Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Fernando Vela.
Fernando Vela
Fernando Vela at Perfection Honda
Refer Me
4.6

Fernando Vela

Sales Consultant

Perfection Honda

2603 American Road SE
Rio Rancho, NM 87124

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

16 Reviews of Fernando Vela

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bertha Gurule, Fernando Vela, & Monica O’Malley made a..."

- TSM-RR

Bertha Gurule, Fernando Vela, & Monica O’Malley made a wonderful team in my very recent sales experience in purchasing my 2020 Honda CR-V EX AWD Hybrid. Monica was especially gracious and encouraging and bringing closure to a successful deal. I very much appreciate her sincerity and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Monica O'Malley, Bertha Gurule

Dec 16, 2020

TSM-RR responded

As an update, in the five days since I purchased my hybrid, Bertha Gurule has been especially conscientious in checking in with me to see if I have had any questions that have come to mind — and I have — that were attended to by her. In addition, anytime I contacted Fernando Vela or Alexander White, one of Perfection Honda’s Finance Managers, each, too, were particularly helpful in mindfully responded to my inquiries individually and as a team. I so appreciate the follow-up support from my initial contacts as each has demonstrated a genuine desire to ensure that any of my subsequent questions &/or are addressed. Professionalism, courtesy, and helpfulness have been a consistent theme in each and every contact that I have had with each of Perfection Honda’s entire three-tiered organization — its Service, Parts, & Sales Departments. Accolades and genuine appreciation to Eddie Elvy, Chris Gurule, Olaf in the Service Dept., Ken Dix, John Doucet, & Thomas Lee in the Parts Dept. for professionally & competently handling my appointments and service- and/or parts-related questions.

Dec 16, 2020

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awesome car! If you have any questions about your new vehicle you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Perfection Honda! - The Perfection Honda Team

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took us a while to get a deal done but they are really..."

- Roger

Took us a while to get a deal done but they are really professional and courteous. Can’t give them a five star because it took a day or two for them to get the car ready. I am hoping there’s no serious issue with it especially its a new car. But compare to my past dealership experience, they are miles better! Sure there are 20-30min waiting time and i hope they can improve that but they dont give you the feeling of urgency to leave the place, such a comforting place for a dealership. Fernando and Juan got everything ready for me and got the car delivered. Highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Garcia

Jul 10, 2020

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. - The Perfection Honda Team

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PERFECTION!"

- Dreamarrow

Great service, personable, caring, knowledgeable, work done and trustworthy. Luis provides great service. He was very helpful. We enjoyed the greeter who was fun as well as efficient. We LOVE our HONDA Accord Hybrid and, like a pet, want only the best service on it. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aziz Gauba , Luis in Service

Mar 27, 2020

Perfection Honda responded

Thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback! Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we’re ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! - The Perfection Honda Team

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Monica was fantastic in how she worked with Fernando my..."

- Happy

Monica was fantastic in how she worked with Fernando my sales rep. They were able to get me in a car I love. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Monica O'Malley

Mar 12, 2020

Perfection Honda responded

We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. The Perfection Honda Team

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are great"

- shortellphilip

A wonderful experience from start to finish in acquiring my new 2020 Honda Civic SI Coupe. Fernando listened and paid attention to my needs. The car was delivered yesterday and I am loving it. I should also give top marks to Rod in Finance and Jonathan in insurance at Perfection Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Monica O'Malley, Brandie Baca

Feb 29, 2020

Perfection Honda responded

Philip, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! The Perfection Honda Team

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Classic Car Dealer"

- DT

Perfection Honda is the classic car dealer. They have a truck load of tactics and strategies they use to separate you from your money. I watched people who bought a car from Perfection walk out the door looking like they had been dragged through the desert for days. Something very wrong with that picture. You know the interview tactics cops use in interrogation that can get a totally innocent person to confess to murder just to get the interrogation to stop? Same tactics are used at Perfection. People sit for hours while the salesman “talks to his manager”. Keys are taken from customers who are left sitting for hours while their trade-in is “being appraised”. Then it is hard for the customers to get their keys back. They are trapped. Have your heart set on a certain make, model, and color? Chances are that is not what you will get at Perfection Honda. As a psychologist, I was totally fascinated with what I observed the many hours, over two days, I was at Perfection Honda studying their tactics. Sure they sell a lot of cars. Most people are not aware they are being manipulated by experts. My advice to you: 1. Have a budget and do not stray from YOUR bottom line. Go home, think about it. 2. Research all the online sites so you know the prices: MSRP, Fair Market, Good vs. Great prices. 3. Don’t start dealing until you know exactly what brand, model, color, and year you want. 4. Once you start talking price, walk out after 45 min if you are not seeing progress 5. Check all figures, write them down yourself, add them up yourself and be sure you understand what they are saying. You will be surprised how the value of your trade-in can change, once you decide to trade it in, or how the selling price can change once you say you will buy. Perfection Honda is sheer perfection at getting your money, whether you like it or not. There are much better dealers in town, dealers who are honest and have integrity, dealers who will listen to you, dealers who do not pride themselves in manipulation like Perfection Honda does. Perfection Honda is a snake pit. Enter at your own risk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hard working people who care"

- Mlam

The people here helped us every step of the way. Thank you very much for being so informative and kind. We really appreciate all of the hard work. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Garcia , Kevin Ortiz Monica Omally

Sep 03, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Be well, The Perfection Honda Team

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went to Perfection Honda to look at their cars,"

- Pilotfamily the Holders

We as a family needed a dependable car to carry kids and grandparents, but we were not sure what was available in our price range. Bertha Gurule was our sales lady she took the time to show us what was available and really listened to our needs. We ended up with a Honda Pilot and we love it, I feel safe and everyone is comfortable!!!! A BIG thank you to Bea and all the staff at Perfection Honda for helping us choose the right car and making our dream car come true. Sincerely The Holder Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bertha Gurule

May 20, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you so much for visiting us and for leaving such great feedback. We are so happy Bertha and the team could match you to the right vehicle and put you behind the wheel of your Honda Pilot. We hope to see you back for scheduled maintenance or anything else we can help you with! Best, The Perfection Honda Team

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rebecca "

- Rockey

I Purchased my third CRV. I am looking forward to many years of service from both the dealership and the vehicle. Please note, I have a definite dislike to purchasing cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Gerber, Muhammad Gauba

May 16, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Rpckey, we are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Enjoy your new CR-V! Best, The Perfection Honda Team

April 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyable and exciting! "

- CourtneyJoy

We’ve been to Perfection Honda several times this week to test drive new CR-Vs and civics. Juan Garcia was our salesman and he was incredibly thorough and knowledgeable on all the cars without being pushy or overbearing. Today we found the perfect car for our growing family. Thank you for making our experience so easy and enjoyable, Perfection Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Boyden, Juan Garcia

Apr 23, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, The Perfection Honda Team

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (346 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,670

2020 Honda CR-V

$32,670

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $27,670

2020 Honda CR-V

$27,670

new 2021 Honda Insight car, priced at $30,190

2021 Honda Insight

$30,190

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,755

2020 Honda Civic

$24,755

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $35,870

2020 Honda CR-V

$35,870

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,770

2020 Honda CR-V

$32,770