Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Fernando Vela.
Fernando Vela
Fernando Vela at Perfection Honda
4.4

Fernando Vela

Sales Consultant

Perfection Honda

2603 American Road SE
Rio Rancho, NM 87124

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

11 Reviews of Fernando Vela

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Classic Car Dealer"

- DT

Perfection Honda is the classic car dealer. They have a truck load of tactics and strategies they use to separate you from your money. I watched people who bought a car from Perfection walk out the door looking like they had been dragged through the desert for days. Something very wrong with that picture. You know the interview tactics cops use in interrogation that can get a totally innocent person to confess to murder just to get the interrogation to stop? Same tactics are used at Perfection. People sit for hours while the salesman “talks to his manager”. Keys are taken from customers who are left sitting for hours while their trade-in is “being appraised”. Then it is hard for the customers to get their keys back. They are trapped. Have your heart set on a certain make, model, and color? Chances are that is not what you will get at Perfection Honda. As a psychologist, I was totally fascinated with what I observed the many hours, over two days, I was at Perfection Honda studying their tactics. Sure they sell a lot of cars. Most people are not aware they are being manipulated by experts. My advice to you: 1. Have a budget and do not stray from YOUR bottom line. Go home, think about it. 2. Research all the online sites so you know the prices: MSRP, Fair Market, Good vs. Great prices. 3. Don’t start dealing until you know exactly what brand, model, color, and year you want. 4. Once you start talking price, walk out after 45 min if you are not seeing progress 5. Check all figures, write them down yourself, add them up yourself and be sure you understand what they are saying. You will be surprised how the value of your trade-in can change, once you decide to trade it in, or how the selling price can change once you say you will buy. Perfection Honda is sheer perfection at getting your money, whether you like it or not. There are much better dealers in town, dealers who are honest and have integrity, dealers who will listen to you, dealers who do not pride themselves in manipulation like Perfection Honda does. Perfection Honda is a snake pit. Enter at your own risk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hard working people who care"

- Mlam

The people here helped us every step of the way. Thank you very much for being so informative and kind. We really appreciate all of the hard work. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Garcia , Kevin Ortiz Monica Omally

Sep 03, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Be well, The Perfection Honda Team

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went to Perfection Honda to look at their cars,"

- Pilotfamily the Holders

We as a family needed a dependable car to carry kids and grandparents, but we were not sure what was available in our price range. Bertha Gurule was our sales lady she took the time to show us what was available and really listened to our needs. We ended up with a Honda Pilot and we love it, I feel safe and everyone is comfortable!!!! A BIG thank you to Bea and all the staff at Perfection Honda for helping us choose the right car and making our dream car come true. Sincerely The Holder Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bertha Gurule

May 20, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you so much for visiting us and for leaving such great feedback. We are so happy Bertha and the team could match you to the right vehicle and put you behind the wheel of your Honda Pilot. We hope to see you back for scheduled maintenance or anything else we can help you with! Best, The Perfection Honda Team

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rebecca "

- Rockey

I Purchased my third CRV. I am looking forward to many years of service from both the dealership and the vehicle. Please note, I have a definite dislike to purchasing cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Gerber, Muhammad Gauba

May 16, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Rpckey, we are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Enjoy your new CR-V! Best, The Perfection Honda Team

April 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyable and exciting! "

- CourtneyJoy

We’ve been to Perfection Honda several times this week to test drive new CR-Vs and civics. Juan Garcia was our salesman and he was incredibly thorough and knowledgeable on all the cars without being pushy or overbearing. Today we found the perfect car for our growing family. Thank you for making our experience so easy and enjoyable, Perfection Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Boyden, Juan Garcia

Apr 23, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, The Perfection Honda Team

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience with staff at Perfection Honda"

- Claudia

My husband and I had an awesome customer service purchasing a used Honda Odyssey, staff were very professional and got all our questions answered. I would definitely recommend this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and we’re glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Best, The Perfection Honda Team

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you! I love my car!"

- luluBelle

Rich, Fernando and Daron were all very helpful. Rich took extra time to go over all the technology in the car. I really appreciated his patience! Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Muhammad Gauba, Rich Neese, Daron Overman

Mar 27, 2018

Perfection Honda responded

We appreciate you taking a moment to leave us this awesome review! We will share your comments with our team. See you next time! Sincerely, The Perfection Honda Team

March 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect"

- Lillymv

This is our first big purchase, and I couldn’t imagine it going better than it did. We were helped by Nicki and Fernando and they made our experience wonderful. They made sure we had every question answered. Overall it went smoothly and quick. I am satisfied with my purchase thanks to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nickole Mackey

Mar 27, 2018

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you for leaving your excellent feedback. We strive to provide our guests with an outstanding experience and it is great to hear our team could do just that. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Perfection Honda Team

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous Perfection Honda!"

- Apryl222

Perfection is phenomenal, loyal, and dedicated in providing excellent service! Since March 2017, I’ve waited for this moment, my Type R. Fernando kept me updated, each and every time I had any questions, he quickly responded. Highly reliable customer service! Sonia notified me the very minute my Type R arrived, sent me pictures, she was excited for me! When I went to see my Type R, I was truly impressed with the staff, everyone knew I was there to finalize my purchase as they all congratulated me! Rukia was wonderful answering every question thoroughly. Muhammad provided excellent service! Thank you Perfection Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Muhammad Gauba, Sonia Torcioni, Amanda Bayes, Rukia Al-Sultan

September 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a pleaseant experience "

- Mario Batres

Over the years I have purchased my fair share of vehicles; I love the part of looking around but I hate the part where you sit for hours playing cat and mouse with the dealership. I can honestly say that this experience was exceptionally different. Our salesman (Fernando Vela) was very straight forward and was not trying to take advantage of us. I felt as though he really had my interest in the whole process. Once we where handed off to the finance department I was really expecting a shift and a person that would try to upswell everything, instead I got another great person that took the time to explain everything and made sure we understood our deal. I really would recommend this dealership and specifically if you are there you must ask for Fernando. By the way we arrived 30 minutes before they closed and they still gave us great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Muhammad Gauba, Paul Bustamante

Sep 10, 2017

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. At Perfection Honda, we always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, The Perfection Honda Team

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (341 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $45,655

2019 Honda Odyssey

$45,655

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $42,655

2019 Honda Pilot

$42,655

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $38,755

2019 Honda Pilot

$38,755

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $31,605

2019 Honda Accord

$31,605

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $28,515

2019 Honda Accord

$28,515

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,100

2019 Honda Accord

$27,100

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,075

2019 Honda Accord

$27,075

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,615

2019 Honda Accord

$24,615