Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Frank Herrera.
Frank Herrera
Frank Herrera at Currie Motors Ford of Valpo
Refer Me
5.0

Frank Herrera

General Manager

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo

2052 W Morthland Dr
Valparaiso, IN 46385

Contact Me

102 Reviews of Frank Herrera

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had another great experience with Currie Motors and Zak..."

- Greg Warda

Had another great experience with Currie Motors and Zak as my Salesperson. This is my second Shelby GT500, both from Currie Motors! Zak was knowledgeable, friendly and courteous! He and his team of similarly-impressive people all helped to once again make this such a great experience. I would recommend Zak without reservation! All the way from Sales to Finance and even after with Service I find Currie Motors as the place where I’ll be buying all my future vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi Greg, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr Herrera showed outstanding Customer Relation skills..."

- Millie

Mr Herrera showed outstanding Customer Relation skills as well as great leadership when addressing an issue that we had while at his location. I am please with the vehicle we selected for my daughter as well as the outcome after talking to Mr. Herrera.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Szczepaniak

Mar 26, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi Millie, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love our new SUV - after negative experiences at other..."

- Gibsongirl

Love our new SUV - after negative experiences at other dealerships, Currie Motors was a ray of sunshine. Our sales rep’s Isahia and Edwin were great and found us the perfect SUV that had everything we wanted and more and stayed within our budget. The General Manager Frank Herrera sealed the deal. Thank You to everyone we love our new Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi, thank you for leaving such a great review and high star rating. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle was great and extremely hospitable to my family..."

- calvinrashaud

Kyle was great and extremely hospitable to my family including two young kids. When I come back to purchase another vehicle I will definitely ask for Kyle. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Davis, Mike Ramadan, Kyle Gulick

Feb 23, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi, congratulations on your new vehicle! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, great salesman! Everyone was very..."

- Mpigg2014

Great experience, great salesman! Everyone was very friendly! Everything was explained thoroughly, I wasn’t left with any questions. I was offered food and drinks multiple times!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brenden Danford, Trevor Accorsi, Jacob Beehn

Dec 27, 2020

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! We're always here to provide exceptional service at a great value -- we hope you'll consider us again in the future!

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Definitely a great place to go for a new car! They work..."

- maddison

Definitely a great place to go for a new car! They work with you and make sure you find the perfect car with all your needs and wants!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keyan Arnott

Oct 08, 2020

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

We are happy we could make your experience a positive one! Thank you so much for choosing Currie Motors Ford of Valpo as your first choice for service! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There's a saying that you never get a second chance to..."

- RFPetrie

There's a saying that you never get a second chance to make a first impression. Currie Motors made a great first impression the first time I was a customer, which led me to return. I'm in the service industry, and know full well that customer loyalty is crucial to any business. The team at Currie Motors works hard to earn that, and it starts with that first impression. The scheduling department person was very pleasant (I apologize for not writing down your name). I even received a confirmation call. The dealership is sparkling clean. Like, better than hospital clean. There are people sanitizing everything, all the time. My sales associate was Russell Ghasvarian. Car salesmen get a bad rap, and rightfully so in some cases. Russell is the antithesis of everything people don't like about the car buying experience. He's knowledgeable, extremely helpful, courteous and professional. The vehicles he selected for me to look at were being detailed off-site. Rather than choosing others and taking the easy way, he drove me there to take a test drive. It was raining, but he attached the license plate without complaining and made sure to explain everything before I even turned the key. He pointed out all of the features during the drive, and we had a nice conversation about our respective jobs. I never, ever felt one iota of pressure. Upon selecting my car, we returned to the dealership to begin the financing process. Again, this could have been a bait and switch, shenanigan-filled nightmare. It wasn't. Frank Herrera prepared the initial offers and paperwork in a timely fashion. Their finance department has a gem of a team member named Michael Herma. He could not have been more helpful in explaining every detail. Payment options, service agreement, warranty features, etc., etc., he covered it all. No stress, no arm-twisting upsells, just a desire to be of service. I could go on, but you get the idea. Thank you to everyone at Currie Motors for your commitment to outstanding customer service. I will recommend you to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2020

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

We appreciate your recommendation of our dealership! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I shopped around for 3 months trying to find just the..."

- Mike Kleckner

I shopped around for 3 months trying to find just the right dealership. We went to all the local dealerships,drove multiple F 150s and even brought a couple home over the weekends. Finally the good folks at Currie Ford found the perfect truck for me at their sister dealership in Illinois. They brought it to their Valparaiso store, detailed it and made it happen. The team and our salesman Brendan were not pushy and very well mannered. Their protocols for Covid were excellent. It's been over a month now since I made the purchase of the 2020 F 150 and their follow up practices and communication skills have been great. I recommend that you save yourself the headaches of shopping around for the lowest price and keep it simple...buy from Currie Ford of Valparaiso Indiana. Most honest group of professionals in the industry I came across during my search for a new truck. Currie Ford...best products and people in the market. Kindest regards, Mike Kleckner Precision Pressure Washing and Cleaning LLC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Davis, Michael Herma, Leo Sfikas, David Riley, Jeff Rosenbaum, Ron Smenyak, Moe Abdallah, Brenden Danford

Sep 24, 2020

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Mike, thank you for your kind words, and congratulations on your new truck! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I did not expect to find a car so soon, but Brenden and..."

- Judy

I did not expect to find a car so soon, but Brenden and the team were able to end my search the day I came in! Am enjoying my new car and appreciate that they made it happen. Thank you all-

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Abdallah, Brenden Danford

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Another Great Experience with Rick Elits & Currie Ford..."

- Kappas,bill99

"Another Great Experience with Rick Elits & Currie Ford Valpo" I was considering purchasing a used Ford Explorer Platinum and I asked Rick Elits to help me. Rick is always very professional and knowledgeable about the products that Currie Ford of Valpo sells. He showed me all of the features and answered all of questions. Frank Herrera, Sales/Finance manager runs an excellent sales department. He is also very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. Frank goes above and beyond to make buying a car a pleasurable experience. Adam Hernandez also does and excellent job of being professional meeting the customers needs. The General manager, Leo Sfikas, is the man that makes it all happen. He has turned this dealership around and it is one of the leading Ford dealerships in the area. Leo does "whatever it takes" to meet the customers needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Hernandez, Richard Eilts, Leo Sfikas

1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford F-250 car, priced at $46,126
2020 Ford F-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $39,315
2020 Ford Transit-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $28,561
2020 Ford Edge
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,371
2020 Ford Escape
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $35,272
2020 Ford Escape
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $26,477
2020 Ford Escape
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD