Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Herma.
Michael Herma
Michael Herma at Currie Motors Ford of Valpo
Refer Me
5.0

Michael Herma

Finance Manager

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo

2052 W Morthland Dr
Valparaiso, IN 46385

Contact Me

I'm Northwest Indiana born and raised. I've been in the car business all my life; From getting them detailed to service and sales. When I'm not here at the store, I love spending time with my 9 & 7 year old boys and my 5 year old twin girls. I've always had a passion for cars and helping people accomplish their dreams and goals of buying their own "dream car." Come see me today!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Level 3 Achiever - top 20% in the Nation

190 Reviews of Michael Herma

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Currie Motors Ford Valpo is a great dealership to have..."

- JVWoude88

Currie Motors Ford Valpo is a great dealership to have your experience at. Every one of these guys that helped us did an amazing job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Hernandez, Ethan Duron

May 05, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam Hernandez is amazing! He went above and beyond!!..."

- Taylor

Adam Hernandez is amazing! He went above and beyond!! During the car shopping process, I got a little upset... Adam came over, talked with us, and made sure we were 100% taken care of after that. Ethan Duron was great to work with. He was so polite and patient. Ethan respected our budget we gave him and truly put in an honest effort to help us find a vehicle. Adam and Ethan will be the two I call for my next car. And I Definitely will be recommending Adam and Ethan at Ford of Valpo to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi Taylor, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin was a pleasure to deal with. He not only took care..."

- Djslim2003

Justin was a pleasure to deal with. He not only took care of our business needs, but he was genuinely interested in us as people. Justin kept the normal boring parts of waiting interesting. While Justin was busy with paperwork the rest of the staff was quick to offer drinks and make sure we were comfortable. Second truck that I bought there, and will definitely go back in the future. I'll definitely send others I know looking to Currie Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick was a wonderful salesman. Took his time showing me..."

- Maurie

Rick was a wonderful salesman. Took his time showing me all the features of my new expedition. Very patient. Went above and beyond to make sure I got the vehicle I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Eilts

Mar 13, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi Maurie, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and really help you out! We look forward to seeing you again!

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great selection of vehicles good prices and deals. Clean..."

- Dogslayercat

Great selection of vehicles good prices and deals. Clean and safe environment every body seems to be working and taking care of business and every body seems considerate of each other

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Ghasvarian

Mar 11, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi, thank you for leaving such a great review and high star rating. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was one of the best experiences we have ever had..."

- Karen Swift

This was one of the best experiences we have ever had buying a new car. Brendan was awesome at getting the price of the car even lower than we expected! Everyone was courteous and professional and went above and beyond to make us comfortable while closing the deal. I 100% recommend this dealership to anyone looking to make a vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ramadan, Brenden Danford

Mar 01, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking We try to provide all of our guests with a great atmosphere and world-class service that you can trust. the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Russell is very friendly and knowledgeable about Ford..."

- maxeyjp

Russell is very friendly and knowledgeable about Ford products. He is able to answer any questions and concerns. Working together we got a much nicer fusion at a better deal than I had anticipated. Very happy with my new car and will be back in the future. Thanks Currie Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Ghasvarian

Feb 09, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience over all and the test drive was..."

- LoganMoore

It was a great experience over all and the test drive was fantastic and i fell in love with the car immediately and he was able find the right price for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hello, thank you for leaving such a great review and high star rating. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman Brandon was extremely friendly and very..."

- Jgilliland90

My salesman Brandon was extremely friendly and very helpful and worked very hard for hours getting me to where i wanted to be in my comfort zone and helped me find and purchase my first Ford ever! He even made a huge and generous effort to get me into the truck we financed after having a set back that didnt go as planned and was able to work through it after seeing it was upsetting and with some hard dedicated work finally got it sorted out and approved for my brand new 2020 Ford F-150!! xxxxxxto you man and everyone else who was very kind and wounderful and especially friendly to talk to and made me feel right at home and part of the currie family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! We hope you have a great day!

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very great customer service, Cameron is a young and..."

- Simonizer

Very great customer service, Cameron is a young and talented salesman for only being there for a month! Got the car I finally have been wanting for the last 2 months! Thanks Ford of Valpo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Accorsi, Cameron Palmer , Frank,Herrera

Jan 28, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! At Currie Motors Ford of Valpo, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 190 results

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford F-250 car, priced at $46,126
2020 Ford F-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $39,315
2020 Ford Transit-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $28,561
2020 Ford Edge
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,371
2020 Ford Escape
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $35,272
2020 Ford Escape
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $26,477
2020 Ford Escape
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD