Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Fred Fortson.
Fred Fortson
Fred Fortson at Lexus of Chattanooga
Refer Me
5.0

Fred Fortson

Lexus Master Certified Sales and Leasing professional (423) 326-9882

Lexus of Chattanooga

5800 Lee Hwy
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Contact Me

My Motto has always been "Take care of the customers first, last, and always". Buying a vehicle shouldn’t be anything other than enjoyable. It’s all about the customers Period!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

National Automotive Dealers Association General Dealership management Program Graduate

Preowned Automotive Professional Salesperson

View more specialties & trainings

175 Reviews of Fred Fortson

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred was fantastic. Everything was as promised. No..."

- Baby2229

Fred was fantastic. Everything was as promised. No surprises. Great experience. Would definitely come back for future purchases. The finance group was very friendly and efficient. Jackson the tech guy was extremely helpful in helping us with understanding what our new Lexus IS capable of doing. 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackson Antinore

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred Fortson made my new car experience absolutely one of..."

- Stagecoach2020

Fred Fortson made my new car experience absolutely one of the best. Fred worked with integrity by fulfilling any and all request agreed upon. He was very professional and knowledgeable of the car industry in regards to car purchases, new and used. Thanks again Fred for making this a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2021

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about Fred. He is a valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet our client’s needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. It is truly rewarding to see your comments as they reflect a customer who takes the time to focus on the positive. Thank you very much for your feedback!

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Visit Lexus of Chattanooga! I absolutely hate having to..."

- Brian

Visit Lexus of Chattanooga! I absolutely hate having to buy a vehicle! Aggravating process. Not here Fred and the staff were great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2021

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

On behalf of the Lexus of Chattanooga team, we thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We appreciate you sharing your sales experience with us and others, and we look forward to servicing your new Lexus in the future.

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred could not have been a better representative of Lexus..."

- W Kelly

Fred could not have been a better representative of Lexus and Lexus of Chattanooga. Very professional in all aspects of my car buying experience. Fred operates with military precision leaving no stone unturned. I will definitely not hesitate to call Fred for my future car needs. W. Kelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2021

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Fred always goes above and beyond to meet our client’s needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. We will be sure to let Fred know about your kind words.

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time buying a Lexus- I dealt with Fred Fortson and..."

- Hoopert

First time buying a Lexus- I dealt with Fred Fortson and he was the BEST! Greatest experience ever! His expertise and customer care were top notch! I will definitely ask for him for my next purchase!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2021

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

It’s great to hear that your visit with us and Fred earned a 5-star rating! It’s also great to know that it’s an experience you’d recommend to friends and family as well. We couldn’t ask for more admirable feedback, and thank you for taking the time to share it!

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service with a sense of humor. Hard worker..."

- Sophia

Great customer service with a sense of humor. Hard worker and trustworthy. Answered customer’s questions and accommodated customer’s need. He is a veteran too. Support our veterans!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robbie Bales , Leeane

Apr 07, 2021

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Fred is a valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet our client’s needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. Thank You for your business.

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred Fortson was wonderful to work with, plus the entire..."

- pjcj

Fred Fortson was wonderful to work with, plus the entire staff made this a first-class experience. We love our ES 350 Sport. We call it a luxury sports car. The Lexus CPO warranty is the best in the automotive industry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackson Antinore , Leigh Ann Morgan

Mar 17, 2021

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and this fantastic review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Lexus of Chattanooga with only the best there is to offer. It’s so lovely to hear that Fred and the Lexus team helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new Lexus!

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred was absolutely wonderful to work with. He made..."

- jusmith22

Fred was absolutely wonderful to work with. He made everything go quick and easy. He was never pushy but listened to what I wanted and helped me find it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Emerson, Marc Bales, Austin Burton

Mar 17, 2021

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

We couldn’t be happier that Fred provided you with a great car buying experience. We are lucky to have him on the Lexus team.

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very friendly and answered all of my..."

- AshleyH

Everyone was very friendly and answered all of my questions! I highly recommend them! I appreciate people who are willing to talk straightforward and clearly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Bales , LeighAnn

Mar 17, 2021

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Lexus of Chattanooga. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”!

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred has sold us multiple Lexus and we wouldn’t trust..."

- Richard.rapp

Fred has sold us multiple Lexus and we wouldn’t trust anyone else !! He is an effective negotiator with many years of qualified experience. Thanks Fred

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2021

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

We couldn’t be happier that Fred provided you with a great car buying experience. We are lucky to have him on the Lexus team. We hope you are enjoying your new Lexus, please come back to visit anytime!

1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results

Dealership Inventory (136 Vehicles)

used 2019 Toyota Tacoma car
2019 Toyota Tacoma
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2013 Lexus RX 350 car
2013 Lexus RX 350
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $38,950
2017 Lexus RX 350
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Toyota Prius car
2018 Toyota Prius
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2015 BMW 335 car
2015 BMW 335
used
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD