Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Gary Hanken
Gary Hanken at Red Wing Chevrolet Buick
Refer Me

Gary Hanken

Pre Owned Manager

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick

2500 US-61
Red Wing, MN 55066

Contact Me
4.2
50 Reviews

Life Long Car Nut, Turned my Passion into a career of Helping Customers find the right Vehicle. I Pride myself on being completely Honest and Forthcoming with everyone, Proud to be at Red Wing Chevrolet! Great Company that Cares!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.2

50 Reviews

Write a Review

50 Reviews of Gary Hanken

November 17, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Kevin did a great job for me. He answered all my..."

- jerry81 Verified Customer

Kevin did a great job for me. He answered all my questions and went over the vehicle options with me.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Great review for our store, thanks for the kind words about Kevin.

November 06, 2021

Dealership Rating

"The dealership has friendly staff and good quality cars...."

- tdais Verified Customer

The dealership has friendly staff and good quality cars. The business was clean and the staff was helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you!

November 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Annie was a great help. She never pushed me into..."

- BAUMSL Verified Customer

Annie was a great help. She never pushed me into something I didn’t want. But never giving up on the search!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for the kind words about Annie! She is an amazing salesperson, appreciate the review!

October 26, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Kevin Dietz went out of his way to help us outside of his..."

- julihoop13 Verified Customer

Kevin Dietz went out of his way to help us outside of his scheduled hours and Scott helped facilitate our sale. Everyone was so kind and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

So glad you found the staff so helpful, exactly what we strive for in a customer experience. Thanks for choosing Red Wing Chevrolet!

September 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tyler Theis is amazing! Exceptional customer service..."

- MidnightRAM

Tyler Theis is amazing! Exceptional customer service skills! I would recommend him to EVERYONE! Scott Hegseth is also great to work with. They make car buying as pleasant of an experience as possible. The Used vehicle sales manager, on the other hand, had no customer service skills. He really made me not want to sell or purchase anything from this location. His customer service skills were so poor that we never got his name. Even the staff seemed to displeased with his performance and customer exchange.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: SCOTT HEGSETH, Tyler Theis

Sep 13, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

I agree! Tyler is great to work with, he's really come a long ways as a salesperson at this store, been fun to see him grow in his career. Also, thanks for highlighting Scott in your review, appreciate it! I'm sorry your contact with Gary was not a pleasant one. Thanks for the honest feedback.

September 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy to deal with. They make everything first..."

- craigstoddard Verified Customer

Very easy to deal with. They make everything first class. Couldn’t be happier. I would consider a future purchase with this dealership. Nice people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you! Glad we could really help you out. Thanks for choosing Red Wing Chevrolet!

August 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience trading in our truck for a..."

- pstoddj

We had a great experience trading in our truck for a bigger truck at Red Wing Chevrolet. From Kevin our salesman, to Gary the Manager, and Mark in Finance - they were all exceptional! Friendly people with great customer service skills. They were patient, answered all our questions and efficient. We had some issues towing our travel trailer and they went above and beyond expectations to give us some hints and ideas for better towing. Usually buying a vehicle can be stressful, but this team made it easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Dietz

Aug 25, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for the kind words! Enjoy the new ride! Thanks for choosing Red Wing Chevrolet.

August 12, 2021

Dealership Rating

"From walking in the door until walking out with keys to..."

- lhoppman61 Verified Customer

From walking in the door until walking out with keys to my new Buick Enclave, I was respected and treated with a friendly and helpful attitude. The staff was amazing and always put my needs first. I will not buy from any other dealership other than Red Wing Chevrolet/ Buick. If you are looking for a different or new vehicle don't missed out on this dealership where they put the customer first.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Alcorn, SCOTT HEGSETH, Brian Willner, Ashley Oelkers

Aug 12, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you so much for this awesome review about our dealership. Means a lot and we hope every customer has an experience like yours. Have a wonderful day, see you next time!

July 15, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Red Wing Chevrolet was great to do business with...."

- johnson.terry.ar15 Verified Customer

Red Wing Chevrolet was great to do business with. Everyone was extremely friendly and made our buying experience very pleasant. Would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CRAIG DIERCKS, Brian Willner

Jul 21, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you, we appreciate the referrals!

July 11, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Good service! No high pressure sales pitch. All my..."

- jimfranczyk45 Verified Customer

Good service! No high pressure sales pitch. All my questions were answered quickly. Minor differences were resolved. Thank you Red Wing Chev/Buick/Cad. I’m on the road again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for the review Jim! We'll be sure to pass along you kind words. See you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results