Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gary Hanken.
Gary Hanken
Gary Hanken at Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Refer Me
5.0

Gary Hanken

Pre Owned Manager

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

2500 US-61
Red Wing, MN 55066

Contact Me

Life Long Car Nut, Turned my Passion into a career of Helping Customers find the right Vehicle. I Pride myself on being completely Honest and Forthcoming with everyone, Proud to be at Red Wing Chevrolet! Great Company that Cares!

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

12 Reviews of Gary Hanken

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Craig D. made me feel welcome and made sure everything..."

- Lydia S. Verified Customer

Craig D. made me feel welcome and made sure everything was explained. I like my car. Even took care of the car's "hiccups". Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CRAIG DIERCKS, Tyler Theis

Sep 15, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for the kind words about Craig Diercks, we appreciate the excellent feedback! Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating

"The customer service was good and our sales woman Annie..."

- ANGNGU830 Verified Customer

The customer service was good and our sales woman Annie was very kind. We purchased a certified 2016 chevy Silverado with 45,000 miles on it. We were quite disappointed when less than 24 hours later the check engine light came on. We are told it is a fuel injector problem. I was quite disappointed when dropping it off for repair we were not even offered a loaner car! What the heck? We just spent $30,000 on a truck to have for less than 24 hours and now it’s in your facility again. Grrr. Anyhow I see room for improvement in a few areas. Again Annie was very nice. The loan process easy, store very clean. Just areas where I see room for improvement

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Alcorn

Aug 10, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for giving us feedback. It's nice to hear there were some positives to your experience, we appreciate hearing that. It sounds like the repair is being done under warranty which I am glad to see. I'm not sure the situation of why a loaner car was not offered. We will look into our process here and see what happened but I do know a sales manager will be reaching out to you today to get that handled at our expense. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We're here to help you. Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Great experience. We have known many of these people for..."

- CRVOGEL506 Verified Customer

Great experience. We have known many of these people for years. They always go out of their way to satisfy customer. We have already recommend Red Wing Chevrolet to friends and family after this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Dietz, Chris Abbott

Jul 13, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

We are so happy you had a great experience. Thank you for the recommendations, that means a lot to us! Enjoy your new vehicle. Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Very good dealership. Excellent service. Would definitely..."

- WRIGHT.JULIE Verified Customer

Very good dealership. Excellent service. Would definitely go back. The service department is also very good. Cody always pleasant and very helpful. Also they are dog friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for the feed-back. Cody will enjoy reading this review and we love dogs here! A bright spot in the day seeing any pup! Have a wonderful day! Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Great Service. Kevin and Chris went out of their way to..."

- Sean S. Verified Customer

Great Service. Kevin and Chris went out of their way to make sure we got the beat deal. When I called the next day about a light out they fixed it immediately at no charge. Would go back again for our next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Dietz, Cody Jacobsen, Chris Abbott

Jun 17, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. It's great to see we have 5 star service! Have a wonderful day! Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

April 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Committment to Customer Satisfaction"

- k_mcdonald

I purchased a low mileage Cadillac CTS from Red Wing Chevrolet and the entire process from start to finish was smooth and refreshing. I've had run-ins with "scam salesmen" or "pushy" sales managers, but definitely not at RW Chev. They worked with me to ensure we had a fair deal for both of us on my trade in and buying the CTS. The finance manager was also accommodating and open about the entire process. I questioned a few service items during they process and they offered a loaner car while they did a full 2nd inspection on the CTS. After a month of driving, the brakes randomly started acting up on me and it was specifically something I questioned when buying the car. Although it wasn't under the original warranty, the manager remembered the re-inspection and they worked to solve the issue and get me back on the road at no cost. I appreciate their dedication to customer satisfaction and openness throughout the entire process. Great work RWCHev.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Lampman, Chris Abbott

Apr 23, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you! What a wonderful and thoughtful comment. We hope you are enjoying the CTS and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks for being a part of the Red Wing Chevrolet family! Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

April 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Staff, Awesome Inventory and Super Clean..."

- GHANKEN Verified Customer

Awesome Staff, Awesome Inventory and Super Clean Environment. It was obvious they care! I appreciate the ease of the process and the happy sales department...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thanks Gary! Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Open Quick Service"

- JER3038 Verified Customer

I was only interested in one particular used car for a first time driver. No pressure. Very open and honest about potential repairs. Even let me take to a local mechanic for an inspection before purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Abbott, Tyler Theis

Mar 09, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Great review, thanks for the feed-back. Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

February 24, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Very polite and helpful very curious I will definitely be..."

- KNOTT776 Verified Customer

Very polite and helpful very curious I will definitely be a return costumer very very happy with the sales team and the people that helped me Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Abbott, Tyler Theis

Feb 24, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

We are so happy to see this wonderful review about Red Wing Chevrolet! Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us feed-back. Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My brother recently started working at Red Wing Chevy so..."

- kiahmwilliams

My brother recently started working at Red Wing Chevy so I went in to entertain him selling me a car but I was not going to be easy. I owed a good amount on my trade in and was very particular on how much my payment would be if I bought something else. Honestly, it was a great, painless experience. I was able to get a good trade in amount and was able to leave in the vehicle that I wanted without trying to jump through hoops. All thanks to everyone below!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Kiah, thank you for the review. We welcome you to the Red Wing Chevrolet family. Buying a vehicle is a big decision! We're glad you chose Red Wing Chevrolet. Sales and Service Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

1
1 - 10 of 12 results