About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Kafitin.
Gary Kafitin
Gary Kafitin, Sales Consultant, Honda of Princeton
4.8

Gary Kafitin

Sales Consultant

Honda of Princeton

987 State Road
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me
Call
Email

57 Reviews of Gary Kafitin

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Honda CR-V "

- BrynH

I went to Princeton Honda just for a test drive and ended up leaving with a new car! I was avoiding purchasing a new car for a while because I didn’t want to deal with the hassle. Gary was courteous and professional. He offered great advice and was very knowledagble about the vehicle in question. There were no pushy or aggressive sales tactics. Gary has gone out of his way to make sure the purchase of my first new car was as smooth and easy as possible. The free oil changes and car washes for the life of the car are also a great perk. Mo, who helped us with the financing and paperwork, was pleasant to talk to and professional as well. I’m happy to have purchased my new CR-V from my local Honda dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2018

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear that your experience was so great. It is also great to hear that Gary was so helpful throughout the process. We hope you are enjoying your Honda CR-V! If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you again!

April 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant experience"

- BAS

I recently purchased my second Accord with Honda of Princeton. I was excited about getting a new car but was not looking forward to the whole process. Gary was patient, friendly, knowledgeable and professional. There was no pressure through the entire process. It was a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you so much for providing us with such detailed feedback regarding your second purchase at Honda of Princeton. We appreciate all of our customers and their loyalty. Thank you for being our valued, loyal customer. Sincerely, Barry Magnus

March 03, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Bought 2017 Honda CRV "

- Donna

Had an excellent experience. Very friendly service and very efficient. Gave me a great price. Very very happy!!! Will definitely go back. I will also recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Donna- Thank you for recommending Honda of Princeton to your family and friends. We're happy to learn that you've had such a great car shopping experience with us. Enjoy your brand new Honda CR-V! Sincerely, Honda of Princeton

January 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Dealership!"

- jsakson

I just bought a 2017 Ridgeline from Honda of Princeton, and it was a very pleasant experience, especially compared with the experience I had at another area Honda dealership. I walked in off the street, without knowing anyone in the Princeton dealership, and I feel as if I was dealt with very fairly. The salesperson - Gary Kafitin - was forthright and candid with me, and straightforward regarding the cost of the vehicle and my trade. The finance guy, Chris Wells, was equally candid, forthright and pleasant. It was 'no nonsense', and I appreciated that fact, because the other dealership gave me the usual car salesman runaround and tried to tell me that the vehicle was selling for more than it actually did - all the typical stuff. I probably could've gotten the same deal if I played the nonsense game with the other dealership, but I felt much better doing the deal with Honda of Princeton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Wells

Jan 30, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

We're so happy to hear that you had a great shopping experience with us at Honda of Princeton! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback, we really appreciate it. Thank you for doing business with us, we hope you enjoy your new 2017 Ridgeline from Honda of Princeton!

January 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- JojoC

I have had two very positive experiences at Honda of Princeton. The first was to buy my car. Dealing with Gary was a breeze. He was patient and knowledgeable about both the Civic, which was my original interest, and the Accord, which was the car I ultimately purchased. I felt I got a fair deal for my trade in and a great price for my car. Redmond, the gentleman who helped me with my financing explained all of the options I had available and we decided on the right options for me. My second experience was only a month later, when I had a problem with one of my tires. Although I had just 700 miles on the car I had a flat tire. When we inflated it to check for a leak or puncture we noticed the side of the tire bubbled. I immediately called Gary. He told me to come right in. When I did he took me to Dan, who then had my car inspected.. Upon inspection it was decided that there was a defect in the tire. They promptly replaced my tire at no cost to me. All within an hour and a half. I even got a gift certificate for a free car wash for my trouble! While I was waiting I noticed a young lady named Wendy who meticulously kept after the waiting area for service. She constantly rotated the goodies (bagels and then later some cookies and brownies) for freshness and tidied up the coffee area. She did that at least 4 times (or more) for the hour and a half that I waited. All in all I can say that my experiences here are unlike any other dealership I have visited. Thanks Honda of Princeton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Bredenbeck , Wendy, Redmond

Jan 23, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

We are always happy to hear about our customer experiences. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We aim to provide our guests with the best experience possible, and knowing that we've achieved that goal, sure makes us happy! We look forwarding to serving you in the future! Sincerely, Honda of Princeton

January 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, courteous service as always, great coffee, bagels!"

- Bernice58

Gary Kafitin was as friendly and courteous as the previous time we purchased a Honda at Princeton, answered all of our questions and covered every detail. Everyone is generously kind and courteous and helpful. No pressure selling and great coffee and bagels! Chris Wells was very professional and knowledgeable with all of our questions. Dealt with the Service area several times in the past and everything is organized and quick. Thank you Gary and Chris. The Honda CRV 2017 is amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Wells

Jan 23, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent experience at Honda of Princeton. It is customers like you who make our job a pleasure! It makes us happy to make you happy. Thank you for letting us know that we have achieved that goal! Enjoy the new CRV! Sincerely, Honda of Princeton

June 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Buying Experience"

- Sreekanth Mogullapally

I went to Honda of Princeton in search of a new car and all the employees and good in helping. They gave me a best quote for my new Honda CR-V. Thank alot for entire team of Honda Princeton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Faybisovich

June 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another great experience! "

- Peckk1

The first time I wanted to leased a Honda I shopped around at a few dealerships. I found many of the sales people to be pushy and rude until I found Honda of Princeton. Honda of Princeton was recommended by many of my friends who had done business with them in the past. When I went down to the dealership, I was greeted by friendly faces and treated with respect. Gary was the sales person who handled my lease and got me a great deal on my civic! Since then I have refered two other people to Gary who have gotten great deals on their leases. We all agree that Gary is a pleasure to do business with and we would never go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unprofessional and Very Rude"

- VK

We went to buy 2012 Honda Accord EX, which price on the Internet showing $13,699 but when we went there the price was totally different($15,999). plus this guy is very rude and unprofessional. when we were leaving, this guy told us that you guys cannot afford this car. when we were discussing the car this guy won't let us speak. he was keep pretending that he is right. NOT AT ALL RECOMMENDED..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cedric Maguirre

February 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and easy to deal with. "

- 14sunset

i had a great experience working with Gary Kafitin. he was attentive and a real pro. Did not try to push me in any way. I got a good deal for a good car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Dealership Inventory (512 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Odyssey

$38,435

2018 Honda Accord

$26,655

2018 Honda Accord

$24,445

2018 Honda Odyssey

$40,335

2017 Honda CR-V

$28,935

2017 Honda Civic

$20,785

2017 Honda Civic

$24,675

2017 Honda Civic

$26,175