About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Shapiro.
Gary Shapiro
Gary Shapiro, Business Manager, Wide World of Cars BMW
4.3

Gary Shapiro

Business Manager

Wide World of Cars BMW

125 East Route 59
Spring Valley, NY 10977

Contact Me
Call
Email

73 Reviews of Gary Shapiro

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating

"5 Stars for George Popa! "

- DRJ18

Recently bought a CPO BMW from Wide World BMW, which is a appx. 200 miles from my house. Never have I driven that far to buy a car but the dealership had the car I was looking for and more importantly my sales guy, George Popa was excellent! He’s a straight shooter who accurately described the condition of the car to me (confirmed when I saw it!) and went out of his way to provide a high level of communication over the 2 weeks it took for me to drive to NY and ultimately buy the car. George won me over and I look forward to buying my next car from him in 3 years!! Thanks again George.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Popa

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Experience!!!!!!"

- johnd10954

I picked up my 2019 X5 yesterday, my fifth BMW from Wide World and yesterday was another great customer experience!!! My salesman, Solomon Ditta was terrific, he was professional, friendly and helpful as was the entire team with a special thank you to Brian Sorce, Brad McGowan, Gary Shapiro and Kevin Pleus, all did an outstanding job!!! Thank you!!!! I highly recommend Wide World for BMW Sales and Service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Loyal Customer"

- DJH-X1

My experience at Wide World BMW was great this time and last time. I am a returning customer and I owe that to my salesman Alan Himmelfarb. He is very professional and highly experienced. He helped me find the perfect BMW and that made me very happy!!! D.H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Himmelfarb

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wild word of cars BMW "

- Djg

Worked with George At wide world of cars bmw. The dealership has a wide selection of preowned bmws that are priced relatively attractive. The process was quick and easy and would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Popa

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding customer service"

- Cronie11

Second time buying a BMW there. Service was outstanding. Knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. Haasan Pires is a real pro. Gary in finance was very helpful. Tyler the "BMW Genius" was just that. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haasan Pires, Tyler Lawrence

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing!"

- Jamielockhart

Loved the experience. George popa was my client advisor. Super nice, explained everything perfectly, very helpful and always available. I had so many questions and he gudided me through it all. The finance guy was super cool ! It was overall a great experience and I would really recommend to go and get your car there! I would definitely go back in the future! Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Popa

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied "

- Christina

I had a great after sale experience with this dealer. They worked with me and we were able to get to a great ending that satisfied us both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: George Popa

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"OUTSTANDING SERVICE"

- micheboo1

My husband and I visited this location last Thursday (Sept 6) to get my car . Upon entering the lot we were approached by Emmanuel who was not the aggressive salesman that you often experience. He was calm and cool which made the experience very easy. I must say the process took longer than anticipated because I was leasing instead of "straight buying". However things got in a hitch because during the deal the finance person had to go across the street to a very important meeting (don't know his name)-I was a bit irritated but Emmanuel went and got Joseph Gensert who turn this mishap into the opportunity for us to stay. He was very helpful and after the final process we went to see Gary who was the shining star and made my wait worthwhile. My husband knew he wanted me happy so after Gary finished up we had to let the world know these men contributed to make this possible....thank you guys ..Michelle & Arthur Parris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful place to purchase a vehicle."

- Dr. Bob

I just leased my second BMW from this dealership. The sales staff (Terrance), the finance staff, and the service department are courteous, professional, responsive, and customer oriented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Pleus, Terrance Holmes

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Poor Car Service"

- Customer

When my car needed a tail light fixed, Matt from service kept my car all day long without fixing it. He was unprofessional about it. Instead of fixing the tail light they damage the reverse light. After a long day when I went to pick up my car, I encountered this situation. Now I am taking my car to BMW in Manhattan. Good and professional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Tenk

1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results