Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gene Gardy.
Gene Gardy
Gene Gardy at DeNooyer Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

Gene Gardy

Sales Consultant

DeNooyer Chevrolet

127 Wolf Rd
Albany, NY 12205

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

63 Reviews of Gene Gardy

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Louis Germany Eugene hardy Joe annello and the..."

- skiphowe37

Louis Germany Eugene hardy Joe annello and the receptionist at the front desk were all Curtis and very professional. I would recommend denooyer to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Germano, Joe Annello

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First let me say Thank You!!! My experience was first..."

- Scott Verified Customer

First let me say Thank You!!! My experience was first class. Gene our salesman was great and special thanks to Tim also. Professionalism at it's best..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Rigney

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy and the salesperson was willing to work..."

- glkedall Verified Customer

Quick and easy and the salesperson was willing to work for me to get exactly what I was looking for. Gene gave me the comfort level needed when buying a vehicle and earned my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heath Murphy

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe was very helpful and made the process quick and easy!..."

- Jarod D

Joe was very helpful and made the process quick and easy! However the car supposedly got a interior detail but it doesn’t look like it did. The dash board is dirty, floors are dirty, and when I lifted up the back seats there were leaves and snacks left over. Additionally when working with the sales man he said that he would take $400 off the price since the car did not have a tow hitch after the paperwork he gave us said a tow package was included. Additionally the paperwork said the car had Alpine stereo system when it did not. When we told salesman about the second error (the stereo ) he went back on his word and said he could no longer discount the price since we were still getting a good price. I found this to be very unprofessional since he told us the car had certain features that made up the price when the vehicle didn’t have them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Carroll

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional staff service … highly recommend this..."

- jslavin0 Verified Customer

Exceptional staff service … highly recommend this dealership to others. Sales and finance departments promptly prepared all appropriate sales documents accurately as requested. Although we arrived at the dealership to only test drive one vehicle, which was not a Chevrolet product, all staff treated us with kindness and answered all of our questions. We are a family of Toyota SUVs (primarily 4-Runners), so the vehicle basically had already sold itself. A special appreciation to the dealership for holding the vehicle for us for 2-3 weeks for us, while we finished the closing on a home re-finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2020

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

Hello, your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Denooyer Chevrolet, Inc. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care.

November 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was great however the car was not detailed very..."

- MJ

Everyone was great however the car was not detailed very well I’m waiting for it to be cleaned (interior) and vacuumed which should have been done prior to my picking up. Now I have to wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armand Rodriguez, Joe Annello

Nov 25, 2020

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyrsten and Gene made purchasing our vehicle a great..."

- dawnmchanga

Kyrsten and Gene made purchasing our vehicle a great experience. All the paperwork was prepared prior to our arrival and Kyrsten did an awesome job explaining the vehicle's technology and features. Everyone at DeNooyer was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2020

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you for choosing Denooyer Chevrolet, Inc. and we hope to see you again.

Nov 20, 2020

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you for choosing Denooyer Chevrolet, Inc. and we hope to see you again.

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my second time getting a vehicle through..."

- BBGLACEY Verified Customer

This was my second time getting a vehicle through Denooyer's, I would so recommend them to anyone. I just did a trade in and I must say it was a great deal and Gene was wonderful on helping me find what i wanted. And Lou was awesome for helping me lock into a better interest rate. Couldn't ask for a better service then what you get at Denooyers... Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2020

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! Thank you again for choosing Denooyer Chevrolet, Inc. and we hope to see you again.

November 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had worked with Eugene before for our Malibu so we..."

- drawt63 Verified Customer

We had worked with Eugene before for our Malibu so we wanted to work with him again. Thanks to him I have an awesome truck. Kyle and Heath were also great. Kyle took his time going over the truck with us and Heath set us up to get a bed liner. Thank you to everyone who helped make it another great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heath Murphy, Kyle Marsh

Nov 18, 2020

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

Hello! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with Eugene, Kyle, Heath and the team! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

November 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gene was very professional and helpful. This is the..."

- AWS447 Verified Customer

Gene was very professional and helpful. This is the second time I have purchased a truck from your dealership. Both times I was treated professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2020

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (459 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $21,698

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$21,698

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $21,249

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$21,249

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $21,698

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$21,698

new 2021 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,890

2021 Chevrolet Trax

$20,890

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $21,698

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$21,698

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $29,335

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$29,335