Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Geoffrey Root
Geoffrey Root at Ford Lincoln of Cookeville
Refer Me

Geoffrey Root

GM/Managing Partner

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville

1600 Interstate Drive
Cookeville, TN 38501

Contact Me
4.6
33 Reviews

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.6

33 Reviews

Write a Review

33 Reviews of Geoffrey Root

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best buying experience we have ever had. Kyle was..."

- randyjmcfalls

Best buying experience we have ever had. Kyle was professional, courteous and communicated well. His assessment of the vehicle we were purchasing was accurate and without any surprises. The management staff was easy to work with and genuinely appreciated our business. Looking forward to working with these folks again. Randy and Jerrie McFalls

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2021

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you, McFalls family! Welcome to the FLOC crew, and we hope you are loving your new ride!

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In and Out"

- Boatdude

Just an oil change, Service department was great,kind and courteous. I did not have the time to get my current recalls fixed so we will be back at the end of the week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you very much for the review. Glad to hear our team took great care of you with the oil change, whenever you are ready bring it back to us and we will make sure to get those recalls knocked out for ya!

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely the best service department at any dealership..."

- Melton84

Absolutely the best service department at any dealership that I have ever been to. Fast friendly and quality work on your vehicle that you can feel safe loading your family into.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hayden, Ronnie Jagnandan, Brent Smith, Devan Taylor, Ethan Deloach , Lynn Jared , Brandon Farley

May 29, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thanks Andy! You are one of our favorites for sure. Glad our team took great care of you. Have fun hunting in Wyoming!

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dishonest Business office Sweet as sugar..."

- Buyer's Remorse

Dishonest Business office Sweet as sugar salesman Service department incompetent These sweet sweet folks will sell sell sell Then slither and crawl back into their slimy Sticky wet dark hidy hole.... They Brag Boast and Toast "life time warranties..." lying in wait for your first request for help, Waiting with lying lips and deceitful tips... All so confident that a reasonable person would then loath the thought of ever asking for help again. On April 19, 2018 I bought a 2017 F350 During the first week of ownership and approximately 530mi my wife and I were overwhelmed with the smell of overheating wires as would occur in a high amperage flow or a direct short negative to positive. I immediately called the Service department and my sweet salesman Devan Lynn Taylor who promised all would be taken care of. This 2017 F350 developed so many Electrical failures (following this initial problem) ie: Burnt wire odor Ignition key failure Brake module failure Hill start assist failures Trailer-brake failures Running light failures MULTIPLE In-dash warnings Tire pressure loss of nitrogen Loss of power Loss of fuel economy All of these problems were acknowledged With a costly trip to the Service Department weeks and weeks of downtime and missed business opportunities. My new truck suffered wiring bundles hastily ripped apart and left with open ends protruding unsecured and sloppy. Fender bolts left out nuts missing little plastic push pins stripped left to hang helpless. I painfully took pictures to properly record All of these things. Finally overwhelmed by loss of income personal time and the slow realization of the incompetent uncaring xxxxxxService Department....l spoke with my Salesman Devan Lynn Taylor To return this truck under the Lemmon law. The Dealership said bring the truck back and we would take care of it. Under the guise of full refund, I purchased a new 2019 F250. With no money out of pocket and my payment was reduced from approximately $1140.12 down to $985.65 Behind my back in a hidden room the managers Joe Hayden & Geoff Root conspired an extremely outrageous Deal which was further explained to me by Layne Boyce their Finance administrator.. That being a return of my original $8000.00 and applying this to my new loan. This was the way I understood what he said. What really happened was the $8000.00 wasn't my original down payment but rather negative equity carried on to my new 2019 F250. This put me $16000.00 (plus the additional charges that were added to the deal) upside down as they're so nonchalantly happy to explain. When I asked sweet Devin Taylor how he could do this he casually said well he had left before I had went to the Finance office, but as I sit here today I clearly read his name and Kevin Tighe Parish on the Deal sheet together with Finance administrator Layne Boyce.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hayden, Kevin Parrish , Devan Taylor

Feb 21, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Mr. Earl, we understand your frustration with your current situation and hate to hear the personal struggles you have recently went through. We have done everything we possibly can to resolve this issue for you in a reasonable manner. Joe has spoken with you multiple times about this situation and you have agreed you understand. If you ever decide you would like to downsize and trade in for a lesser vehicle with a lesser payment we would be glad to help you explore that avenue. Thanks Earl!

February 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing team. Most people go in and over thinking how..."

- Shannon

Amazing team. Most people go in and over thinking how things should go in their favor. This is the 3rd purchase from The FLOC. We felt great about our process and purchase. Geoff, David, and Anthony listen and understood what we expected during the process.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sales Department “David Nelson”

Feb 09, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you Shannon for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate you coming back to see us for your third car. Glad to hear all involved took great care of you during your visit. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you before your next service visit.

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"MKZ Purchase"

- wjcude3

My wife and I knew what we wanted when we arrived at the dealership. We had already done a lot of homework, including local new car pricing in the area. After selecting a vehicle, the dealer analyzed several options a cash price and several interest rate options. We ended up with a proposal that was very competitive including a fair price for our trade in. The staff was knowledgeable, fast, and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ethan Deloach , Layne Boyce

Jan 31, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We really appreciate you giving us a chance to earn your business and choosing to come see us at FLOC. We are glad to hear Geoff & Ethan provided you with multiple options so you could decide which option best fit your needs. We hope you are loving the new MKZ and if there is anything else our team can do for you, please let us know.

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredible Service! Perfect! "

- Zach B

The FLOC team was outstanding once again. Could not have asked for a better experience! Christina, Geoff, and Doug P made this so easy! I won't be going anywhere else, ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ethan Deloach , Christina Root, Doug Phillips

Jan 22, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you Zach! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. Glad to hear Christina, Geoff, & Doug made sure your experience was a great one. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else our team can do to serve you before your next visit.

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nick Johnson is a great salesman and a great friend."

- mcdaniel8

I feel at home at Cookeville Ford. After working there a lot of years i still have good friends like Jeff, Joe, Nick and many others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hayden, Nick Johnson , TRAVIS

Jan 06, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you for coming back to your ole stomping grounds! We are glad to hear Geoff, Nick, and Joe took great care of you during your purchase. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else we can do for you.

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service work was fine"

- rfmlsachs

JoAnn Strainer assisted with the scheduling of the date and time I was to bring the vehicle in, the warranty work was completed to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christina Root

Dec 23, 2019

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you for leaving us your review! We are glad to hear Joann, Christine, and Geoff made sure your service visit with us was a great one. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance before your next visit!

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service department is horrible, tech's are sloppy, will..."

- fxrman

service department is horrible, tech's are sloppy, will not take your side when it comes to getting stuff fixed threw ford , read some other reveiws there are a few that state how you have to fight with them to get warranty work done. go somewhere else this was my last time going there.The truck I bought has many issues, been fighting with ford for a few month to buy the truck back.dealership should step up and buy the truck back from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Racheal Tazelaar , Brandon Farley

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (111 Vehicles)

used 2013 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $30,981
2013 Toyota Tacoma
used
Magnetic Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $52,581
2019 Ford F-150
used
Magnetic Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $60,581
2018 Ford F-150
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2013 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $18,981
2013 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford F-150 car
2021 Ford F-150
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford Expedition car, priced at $57,981
2018 Ford Expedition
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive