Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Joe Hayden
Joe Hayden at Ford Lincoln of Cookeville
Refer Me

Joe Hayden

General Sales Manager

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville

1600 Interstate Drive
Cookeville, TN 38501

Contact Me
4.6
26 Reviews

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 1 mo

4.6

26 Reviews

Write a Review

26 Reviews of Joe Hayden

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best buying experience we have ever had. Kyle was..."

- randyjmcfalls

Best buying experience we have ever had. Kyle was professional, courteous and communicated well. His assessment of the vehicle we were purchasing was accurate and without any surprises. The management staff was easy to work with and genuinely appreciated our business. Looking forward to working with these folks again. Randy and Jerrie McFalls

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2021

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you, McFalls family! Welcome to the FLOC crew, and we hope you are loving your new ride!

August 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lyle was a great Guy. Knew what he was doing. Wasn’t..."

- alajac

Lyle was a great Guy. Knew what he was doing. Wasn’t pushy and I would tell anybody to ask for him. Even get free car washes anytime I need one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lyle "The Canadian" Heisz , Brandon Farley

Aug 21, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear Lyle took excellent care of you during your visit. We hope you are loving the new truck and feel free to stop by anytime and take advantage of those free car washes!

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely the best service department at any dealership..."

- Melton84

Absolutely the best service department at any dealership that I have ever been to. Fast friendly and quality work on your vehicle that you can feel safe loading your family into.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Geoffrey Root, Ronnie Jagnandan, Brent Smith, Devan Taylor, Ethan Deloach , Lynn Jared , Brandon Farley

May 29, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thanks Andy! You are one of our favorites for sure. Glad our team took great care of you. Have fun hunting in Wyoming!

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast efficient service and friendly service staff that..."

- smilingbird

Fast efficient service and friendly service staff that try to be helpful and answered all my questions. I keep coming back as I know I can depend on quality work.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ethan Deloach

Feb 26, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, it is greatly appreciated by our entire staff at FLOC!

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I had a great experience purchasing our..."

- lmancil1998

My husband and I had a great experience purchasing our car at Ford Lincoln of Cookeville. It is very evident that Lyle Heisz, whom helped us with the process of buying our car, genuinely loves his work and loves to help people. Everyone was super helpful. The car detail was done wonderfully.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lyle "The Canadian" Heisz

Feb 24, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you choosing to purchase your car from us at FLOC. We are thrilled to hear Lyle made sure your visit with us was an excellent one. We hope you are loving the new ride, please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you before your first service visit.

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dishonest Business office Sweet as sugar..."

- Buyer's Remorse

Dishonest Business office Sweet as sugar salesman Service department incompetent These sweet sweet folks will sell sell sell Then slither and crawl back into their slimy Sticky wet dark hidy hole.... They Brag Boast and Toast "life time warranties..." lying in wait for your first request for help, Waiting with lying lips and deceitful tips... All so confident that a reasonable person would then loath the thought of ever asking for help again. On April 19, 2018 I bought a 2017 F350 During the first week of ownership and approximately 530mi my wife and I were overwhelmed with the smell of overheating wires as would occur in a high amperage flow or a direct short negative to positive. I immediately called the Service department and my sweet salesman Devan Lynn Taylor who promised all would be taken care of. This 2017 F350 developed so many Electrical failures (following this initial problem) ie: Burnt wire odor Ignition key failure Brake module failure Hill start assist failures Trailer-brake failures Running light failures MULTIPLE In-dash warnings Tire pressure loss of nitrogen Loss of power Loss of fuel economy All of these problems were acknowledged With a costly trip to the Service Department weeks and weeks of downtime and missed business opportunities. My new truck suffered wiring bundles hastily ripped apart and left with open ends protruding unsecured and sloppy. Fender bolts left out nuts missing little plastic push pins stripped left to hang helpless. I painfully took pictures to properly record All of these things. Finally overwhelmed by loss of income personal time and the slow realization of the incompetent uncaring xxxxxxService Department....l spoke with my Salesman Devan Lynn Taylor To return this truck under the Lemmon law. The Dealership said bring the truck back and we would take care of it. Under the guise of full refund, I purchased a new 2019 F250. With no money out of pocket and my payment was reduced from approximately $1140.12 down to $985.65 Behind my back in a hidden room the managers Joe Hayden & Geoff Root conspired an extremely outrageous Deal which was further explained to me by Layne Boyce their Finance administrator.. That being a return of my original $8000.00 and applying this to my new loan. This was the way I understood what he said. What really happened was the $8000.00 wasn't my original down payment but rather negative equity carried on to my new 2019 F250. This put me $16000.00 (plus the additional charges that were added to the deal) upside down as they're so nonchalantly happy to explain. When I asked sweet Devin Taylor how he could do this he casually said well he had left before I had went to the Finance office, but as I sit here today I clearly read his name and Kevin Tighe Parish on the Deal sheet together with Finance administrator Layne Boyce.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Geoffrey Root, Kevin Parrish , Devan Taylor

Feb 21, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Mr. Earl, we understand your frustration with your current situation and hate to hear the personal struggles you have recently went through. We have done everything we possibly can to resolve this issue for you in a reasonable manner. Joe has spoken with you multiple times about this situation and you have agreed you understand. If you ever decide you would like to downsize and trade in for a lesser vehicle with a lesser payment we would be glad to help you explore that avenue. Thanks Earl!

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nick Johnson is a great salesman and a great friend."

- mcdaniel8

I feel at home at Cookeville Ford. After working there a lot of years i still have good friends like Jeff, Joe, Nick and many others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Geoffrey Root, Nick Johnson , TRAVIS

Jan 06, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you for coming back to your ole stomping grounds! We are glad to hear Geoff, Nick, and Joe took great care of you during your purchase. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else we can do for you.

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent as usual."

- sheliah19

Awesome dealership, professional and courteous employees. This was our third vehicle bought from Ford Lincoln of Cookeville. We wouldn't go anywhere else and have sent numerous people to this dealership. Joe Hayden is an awesome man and we love dealing with him, he goes above and beyond to make his customers happy. Lane in the finance dept. is an awesome person. He has helped us finance all three vehicles and always been courteous and helpful to us. He tells you up front what the interest rate and payment will be. We will never trade anywhere else. Awesome group. 100% satisfaction Shelia Hargis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2019

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Shelia, thank you very much for the kind words! We really do appreciate you always coming back to see us at FLOC. We hope you are loving the new vehicle, please feel free to reach out to Joe, Layne, or any of our staff if you need anything in the near future. Hope you have a great weekend!

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great and only place to buy a car."

- Deb

Rachel is great. So are rest of folks. Lots of friendly environment and people willing to help customer and each other. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Racheal Tazelaar , Rachel is my only sales person.

Sep 27, 2019

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thanks Deb! We really appreciate you choosing to come see us. We are glad to hear Racheal and Joe took excellent care of you during your visit. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of any assistance in the near future.

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Family "

- Jackie

They made me feel like I was part of there family they bent over backwards to make sure that I was happy and showed me a lot about my new F-150 I didn’t know

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Jagnandan

Jul 19, 2019

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you Jackie for choosing to come see us for your new F-150. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the near future. We hope you are loving your new truck!

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (120 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $28,320
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Diamond White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $60,581
2018 Ford F-150
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford F-150 car
2021 Ford F-150
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2013 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $18,981
2013 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2017 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $53,981
2017 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Siren Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford Expedition car, priced at $57,981
2018 Ford Expedition
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive