Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of George Cermak.
George Cermak
George Cermak at Wilde Honda Sarasota
4.7

George Cermak

Service Department Director

Wilde Honda Sarasota

7333 S Tamiami Trl
Sarasota, FL 34231

35 Reviews of George Cermak

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Wilde Honda is the best"

- Don D.

Halim Boujrada, you got me a deal again. I have bought two cars at Wilde Honda, and my experience has been great. The whole Management friendly team is friendly and the answers your questions , and Working with Halim has always been an experience to remember. He is knowledgeable, and he is a pleasant and funny guy. When I send him someone looking for a car, he becomes available to meet their vehicle needs. Wilde Honda is a very pleasant place to do business and you know you are getting the right deal. Thank you again!!! Sincerely, DON D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2018

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Don! We are happy to hear Halim and our team can always help make your experience so memorable. It is a pleasure working with you, and thank you for your continued support!

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Honda + Halim + George C = The Best""

- Steve G

Thank You Halim for our 5th great buying experience at Wilde Honda! Your honesty, integrity and friendliness keep us coming back to you. And Thank You George Cermak for providing us with amazing service whenever we come in. You make Service After the Sale a reality. We'll be back again for our next one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Malmsbury

Sep 06, 2018

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Steve G! We are happy to hear Halim and George can always help make your experience so memorable. It is a pleasure working with you, and thank you for your continued support!

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Oil change. 2 hour wait and no action."

- Dude4

I've been a customer for over 10 years. Made appointment for oil change. 2 hours later, nothing. Asked for keys and left. Goodbye Wilde.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service is terrible "

- Karen 68

Service department George and Patrick forgot they had my car. This is the third time this has happened. I live 1 1/2hours awa. They said they would call never do. I have to keep calling and was told my car is not there I have a locator in my car. I ran the program and it said my car was in Georgia. It gave me the address. Called the cops there and yes it was there. Dealer doesn’t know anything. I reminded them I had a loner vehicle and now they r trying to figure stuff out. They call back. Told me when to pick up my car. It they never fixed it. 2 years later still have problems same run around. Don’t go there. i also talked to skip, the general mgr. he chose not to help with the situation. he just contacted me and says he has no record of me. i bought my car new in 2008, had my service done there, recalls, the last time when i had a real problem it took me a 1 1/2 for them to find the problem. which i told them the problem but george argued with me saying honas don't need a valve adjustment. which usually is true except the fit. all he had to do is google it and or go on you tube like i did. i also gave them a copy of the diagnotic print out i had. patrick told me cars don't have spark plugs and wires anymore. i could go on. but after over 2 weeks i finally got my car back. this time i started making calls on june 7th when i had another alert on my HUM reader when it was driving ruff. but george is still saying the don't have a loner car and he will call. i have been calling 3 times a week. i ask for him on the phone because he told my to . yesterday jason told me he's too busy to take calls because he runs the service department. calling directly to honda. and going back to american cars.it's around trip of 5 hours to the nearest honda dealership for me. karen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Southard , skip general mgr

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service! Always exceeds my expectation "

- Meghann

This is my second new Honda Pilot purchase from Michael Malmsbury and Jay Alexander. Hands down the best dealership I have ever purchased from. The customer service is what keeps me coming back. Michael spent so much time explaining everything about my new pilot and didn't let me drive off the lot until all my questions were answered. He truly cared and it shows every time! Nobody in this dealership is pushy its a friendly environment and manager Jay Alexander is one class act. He and his team all the way to service with George Cermak show true professionalism and made my car purchase experience a great one! No doubt I will be back a third time when I'm ready to purchase another Honda again! Purchase at GOWILDEHONDA! I promise its an awesome experience that will keep you coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2018

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Meghann! We are happy to hear Michael, Jay and George can always help make your experience so memorable. It is a pleasure working with you, and thank you for the continued support!

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Buying experiance"

- Pilot 2016

his was my 4th Honda Car Purchase! All Purchased at GOWILDEHONDA. Best Dealer, Best Service Department ( Thanks Jeff and George!) But when we walked in 2 years ago and Bought our Honda Pilot, Michael Malmsbury took care of us and exceeded our expectations. When our Daughter started looking 6 months ago we stopped in and of course Michael showed us around and took his time with all the detail so my Daughter was well informed. As it goes my Daughter took her time! She decided on a Honda CRV EX AWD. We'll there were only 4 of this model in the state and on top of that she wanted Black. There was one! Micheal made it happen, with a shout out to Andria for her help at the other dealer. The CRV EX AWD Black arrived just 3 days latter. We couldn't be more satisfied with our entire experience with the help of Michael and the team at GOWILDEHONDA to make our daughter dream come true. She will hit the road this weekend for her first of many journeys in this safe car. I would recommend you to call on Michael Malmsbury to be your sales adviser at GOWILDEHONDA Happy Travels!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Worcester, Bonnie Howard, Jeff Donahue, Steve Himmel, Michael Malmsbury

Jun 08, 2018

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

You feedback is greatly appreciated! We are happy to hear Michael and our team could help make your experience so memorable. It is a pleasure working with you, and thank you for your continued support!

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always been first class to work with"

- copdone25

I have purchased about 10 cars from this dealership and sent many people whom have also purchased. Everyone is first class, from sales, managers to service. I highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Alexander, Larry Briden

Apr 12, 2018

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, copdone25! We are happy to hear our team can always help make your experience so memorable. It is a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Real good buying experience"

- TheHammockDude

We've been Honda folks for a while...these folks were knowledgeable about their products. We got the vehicle we wanted at a good fair price. The after purchase support has been very good too, working through small items

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Malmsbury

Mar 09, 2018

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, TheHammockDude! We are happy to hear our team could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde Honda Sarasota!

December 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first car"

- Shaynizzzy

Michael was very helpful with finding/buying my first car. Very much appreciated. Friendly staff, great prices, quality services. I am very pleased I chose Wilde Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2017

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Shaynizzzy! We are happy to hear Michael and our team could help you find your first car. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde Honda Sarasota!

December 12, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Thank you George Cermak"

- janesue1424

George Cermak got my car in quickly to be serviced. George and the Service crew did an great job servicing my Honda CRV. George was professional, kind and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2017

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, janesue1424! We are happy to hear George and our Service team could help make your experience so memorable!

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (501 Vehicles)

New 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,203

2020 Honda Accord

$25,203

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $33,114

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$33,114

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $37,470

2019 Honda Odyssey

$37,470

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $35,632

2019 Honda Odyssey

$35,632

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $27,171

2019 Honda Insight

$27,171

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $44,359

2019 Honda Odyssey

$44,359

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $20,257

2019 Honda Civic

$20,257

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $22,768

2019 Honda Accord

$22,768