Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of George Plourde.
George Plourde
George  Plourde at Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville
4.9

George Plourde

Finance/Information Mgr.

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville

3333 North Main Street
Gainesville, FL 32609

Contact Me
Call
Email

24 Reviews of George Plourde

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional Helpful Staff"

- JSMC

Recently we purchased a Ford Explorer at Parks Ford Gainesville and were impressed with the assistance/service provided to us by Mike Abitino who listened to our needs regarding price and type of vehicle for which we were searching. He searched for us and provided a vehicle that met the needs we discussed and also the price range. Will we return to Parks Ford? Yes. Would we recommend Mike Abitino? Definitely

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Lutchman , Mike Abitino--5 STARS

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not So Easy To Work With"

- lisa_rod

Let just put it this way I went in with a car I bought from them owing nothing on it with a retail loan value of 9,100.00 and wanted to give me 5,000 on trade on a NEW 2019 Edge SE. Went to Santa Fe Ford and purchased a 2018 Used Edge Titanium they gave me 6,500 on trade. So much for repeat sales!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Miles

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience and Purchase"

- wynn0817

Working with Ray was absolutely AWESOME! I think we spent maybe a max time of 3 hours (we had our own financing) at the dealership. We found what we were looking for Monday evening, test drove on Tuesday and purchased. This transaction was quick and easy with no wheeling and dealing that usually happens when looking for a vehicle. I will recommend Ray to everyone we know and come back when we are looking again in the future. Thanks for not being pushy and showing vehicles that did not meet our budget or different than what we were looking for. J Wynn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raymond McDowell

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would Recommend to everyone!"

- ketchup55

The guys at the dealership, Ray and George, did an awesome job with answering all of my questions. They were very helpful through the entire process of selling and purchasing a new vehicle. I've been a long time fan of the dodge but the guys at ford did a great job in converting me over to the ford family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raymond McDowell

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and helpful"

- Catnip

Everyone at Parks Ford was helpful and friendly through the entire process of purchasing a new van for the organization. We klook forward to utilizine the "Gas and Go" feature.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Fortin, Georgio Rodriguez, John "Avery" Guyton

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Schilling,sue224

Great experience. Parks is honest and considerate and helpful. First car blew motor the next day and a Ford changed the loan and I picked another. Could have been bad, but Ford was great. They even stayed after hours for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garry Connors, Jonado Fils, Matt Chesonis

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best buying experience in years."

- Rebel

Ray was outstanding. He knows his inventory, or where to locate a specific vehicle, which in my case was Atlanta. He hand walked me through the whole process. He was able to find rebates for me that the other dealers I spoke with never mentioned. He stayed on top of the process and delivered as promised. At delivery he knew every option and spent a couple of hours getting the vehicle ready and and going over everything with me. If you want a top notch sales person ask for Ray. The business manager, George, was also outstanding. Very easy to deal with and had a great personality. Made me feel very comfortable. I bought my first new Ford in 1970. I have never been able to make a deal in Gainesville up until now. I HIGHLY recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raymond McDowell

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Twins are the best"

- Xagirl

Great! Appreciate help & friendliness! Would absolutely come back and buy a car here again from Bill. Easy to contact and discuss options. Was able to test drive. Options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Bowers

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new car"

- My new car

I had an amazing experience on buying a brand new car at Parks Ford of Gainsville. My sales rep is Bill Bowers and I will return to him if I’m ever in need of a new car again . He was very knowledgeable, courteous and patient with me . He assisted in helping me make the perfect choice with an EcoSport SE . Not to mention fitting my budget . I’m very very happy .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Bowers

November 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Surprise"

- Stuckey55

Surprised at how friendly and the Persistence my sales man john G. Really wanted to see me drive off in a new vehicle I really appreciate him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John "Avery" Guyton

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (394 Vehicles)

New 2019 Lincoln MKT car, priced at $48,956

2019 Lincoln MKT

$48,956

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,761

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,761

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,761

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,761

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $20,051

2019 Ford Escape

$20,051

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,818

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,818

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,842

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,842

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,927

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,927