Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gerald Franti.
Gerald Franti
Gerald Franti, New Vehicle Sales and Leasing, Lexus of Wayzata
5.0

Gerald Franti

New Vehicle Sales and Leasing

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd
Wayzata, MN 55391

Contact Me

Gerald – the “bow-tie-guy” – integrates a wealth of diverse cross-cultural, travel and arts experiences into his appointments. A former teacher, he utilizes Lexus’ Experience Amazing philosophy to demonstrate vehicle options – both aesthetic and technical – equipping individuals to select a new, L/certified or used (pre-enjoyed) vehicle to match their driving needs, interests and budgets.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

L/Certifed Sales

Used (Pre-Enjoyed) Options

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

65 Reviews of Gerald Franti

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"customer service"

- latour

The customer service is excellent and efficient.I would recommend Gerald and dealership.Great selection of vehicles.The facility is well kept and immaculate, wonderful lounge area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Baumann

Aug 01, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Hello, thank you for the kind words about our facility and customer service! We pride ourselves on these very things. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So satisfied..."

- carlyj1

We have always been so satisfied with the sales and service reps. at the Wayzata Lexus dealership. This is our four Lexus - three RXs - and now our first NX. Gerald was wonderful to work with again and Christopher, the tech guy, and Becky S. who did our closing and all the necessary paperwork, were so thorough in their explanations and patient with us when we had to plead ignorance. Thanks once again for such a pleasant buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Carly, thank you for letting us know about your most recent experience at Lexus of Wayzata. We're thrilled to hear you've always been satisfied with the service you've received. We have enjoyed serving you over the years, and we can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5013

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, great experience"

- Troy N.

Lexus of Wayzata gave us a great experience. Gerald Franti did an awesome job. He is knowledgeable, personable, and considerate of the buyer's requirements. Not pushy. Becky Stenson was a joy to work with as well. Overall an unusually pleasant car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Stenson

Jul 08, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Troy, thank you for leaving us 5 stars and your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with Gerald and the rest of our team. We highly care about your satisfaction, which is why we'd never push you into a decision you didn't feel 100% confident about. If there's anything else we can do for you, please reach out! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5013

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience"

- Clarice 88

I was very satisfied with buying my Lexus. I especially liked that they brought it to me and I didn't have to drive to Wayzata. It will probably be my last car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience! Our team strives to ensure you're always taken care of. We're happy to bring the vehicle to you so you don't have to drive to us. If there's anything else we can do, please reach out! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5013

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patience and Professionalism"

- KST

Learning and comparing features of the Lexus vehicles we were considering took time. We were afforded all we needed and feel that we got the right car for us and our welcome to continue to learn at any time from the Lexus team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Baumann

Jun 12, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for your 5-star rating and positive feedback! Our team strives to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests. We're happy to work with you as long as you need to until you find the perfect vehicle. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding and pressure free"

- dmogensen

This is my 5th Lexus and I love the experience and professionalism with Lexus of Wayzata every time. Gerald was knowledgeable, fair, flexible and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Baumann, Becky Stenson

Jun 12, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We're so thrilled you've always loved your experience and professionalism at our dealership. We highly appreciate your business over the years, and we hope we're able to keep serving you in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extraordinary and stress-free experience!"

- Jim&Shay

We had the pleasure of working with Gerald on two transactions in the last month. Gerald provided exceptional, efficient and consistent customer service. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Houghland, Becky Stenson

Jun 04, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Jim and Shay, thank you for letting us know how we did! We're thrilled to hear you fully enjoyed working with Gerald. Our team strives to provide a fantastic experience for all of our customers. If there's anything else we can assist with, please let us know! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"lexus sales staff"

- not happening

Gerald, Eric and the entire team in Wayzata Lexus makes buying a car as smooth as possible. Never fell pressured or rushed to make a decision. This is our 4th SUV from Wayzata location and we are looking forward to years f service from the new RX350

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for reaching out and letting us know about your experience with Gerald and the rest of our team! We understand purchasing a vehicle can be a long process, so we'd never push you to the next step until you felt fully committed. We highly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional!"

- Jessica

Gerald and Dave did an excellent job locating the exact vehicle I was looking for. The sales process was seamless and was handled efficiently. This was my 2nd purchase with Lexus Wayzata and I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Skeens, Jim Guettler

May 10, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Jessica, thank you for letting us know your experience was exceptional! We understand purchasing a new vehicle can be intimidating so we aim to find you the perfect vehicle and make the process as effortless as possible. We appreciate your business and hope you'll come see us again soon! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall Great Experience!!"

- Hybrid

Ahead of the end of our lease, we met with Gerald to go over options to decide if we would buy, lease a new car, or just turn our current leased car in. Gerald is the best! He is knowledgeable, thorough, fun, honest, and is exceptional in his ability to ensure you understand every aspect of purchasing or leasing a vehicle. Afterward, he continues his high-level service by following up re new vehicle plates and ensuring any additional questions that may have come up are answered. He is exceptional. The dealership is impressive. They definitely make an effort to ensure the customers’ comfort. The waiting area is clean, comfortable, and stocked with a nice variety of refreshments and treats, as well as a good selection of newspapers and magazines. From past experience, the service department is also very good. The other staff interactions were also at a high level. Becky made the financial process quick and simple. Eric was extremely thorough, knowledgeable, friendly, and went out of his way to ensure we understood the car’s features, technology, etc. We had a great experience and would highly recommend the Wayzata Lexus dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Baumann, Becky Stenson

May 06, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and full comments! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed working with Gerald and the rest of our team. We highly care about your satisfaction, even after you've left the dealership. On behalf of our whole team, thank you for choosing us, and we hope you'll come see us again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (362 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus RX 350

$55,504

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,889

2019 Lexus RX 350

$59,249

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,188

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,188

2019 Lexus ES 350

$52,658

2019 Lexus GX 460

$57,501

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,188