Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Palm Springs Subaru

Cathedral City, CA

4.0
57 Reviews
Buying a new car isn't something you can really do without some thought. It's a long-term commitment. So, it's important that you don't get just any car, but one that you really click with. The staff of Palm Springs Subaru will take the time to get to know what you need and want out of your vehicle whether it's a new Subaru or a used car, and work to ensure that's exactly what you have when you leave. Palm Springs Subaru boasts a state-of-the-art auto repair shop. Our highly skilled team of technicians perform routine maintenance and other auto service in Cathedral City,. The services consist of auto-glass repair, major repairs and routine maintenance. We also offer detailing and appearance services. For those who prefer to work on their own Subaru, we have a variety of genuine Subaru parts (i.e., oil filters, batteries, windshield wipers). To learn more about Palm Springs Subaru, our impressive lineup of new Forester, Outback, Legacy, Impreza, XV Crosstrek, BRZ, WRX and used models, contact us today. We're conveniently located at 67925 E Palm Canyon Drive in the Cathedral City Auto Center.
Contact Dealership

67-925 E Palm Canyon Dr

Cathedral City, CA

92234

Directions

Filter Reviews by Keyword

By Type

Showing 57 reviews

July 28, 2021

"I have had my Crosstrek serviced at Palm Springs Subaru..."

- DesertRanger

I have had my Crosstrek serviced at Palm Springs Subaru for a few years now, and have had the good fortune to have the assistance of Marrissa Rogers as my service advisor. She is thorough, prompt, follows up and always takes her time to go over all the details with me. She is an outstanding member of the service team, I am sure she takes care of all her customers as well as she does me. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2021

"Mr John Jackson, thank you. You treated us with kindness,..."

- JimmyH

Mr John Jackson, thank you. You treated us with kindness, dignity and respect. Your thorough explanation of the automobile and the process in which we experienced getting our Forester exceeded our experiences in the past. Your personable approach and commitment to excellence shines. Don't go anywhere, we are your customers now! Thanks again, Jimmy & Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 09, 2021

"Sarah went above and beyond with creative thinking to..."

- RobertKruse

Sarah went above and beyond with creative thinking to find a part for my audio system when I needed sound (maps, music) for a road trip the following day. She got me in and out of Service in minimal time and repair was made expertly. Absolutely fantastic service. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 07, 2021

"The best mechanic around.. Completely knowledgeable and..."

- Eurogirl86

The best mechanic around.. Completely knowledgeable and makes sure your vehicle is running perfectly. Definitely recommend Phil for all of your service needs for any vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 02, 2021

"Other than dealing with the finance manager it was great...."

- George

Other than dealing with the finance manager it was great. Buying all cash was a hasslele. The manger made everything right, which should’ve never had to have gone that far.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 01, 2021

"What a bad experience. Here I am ready to by a car and..."

- Kenttieber

What a bad experience. Here I am ready to by a car and get some crappy response. Clearly they don’t know sales. Pass! No thanks

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 29, 2021

"I'm not going to spend a long time writing a review..."

- NewCarBuyerPS

I'm not going to spend a long time writing a review because, as with most of the experiences with car dealers, they become a little time consuming and complicated to explain each of our situations. So, to be concise...in general I found them to be inconsiderate, lacking in communication to potential/customers, lack of follow up, Specifically... Csaba Nagy and Gilbert Atencio (both sales people) do not return phone calls or emails. Keith Stegall (also a salesperson) has limited product knowledge, lies (that's a big one) and does not return calls messages after the sale. Period. Daniel Martinez (Delivery Specialist) does not follow through on what he says he will do. Larry Knowlton (General Manager) does not return emails, nor follow up on issues reported to him. Bill Taylor (Sales Manager, or General Sales Manager) also does not follow up on commitments and promises he makes. I believe he also likes to play the power game of "how long can we make the customer wait", as he said he did not realize I was waiting to talk to him but supposedly the sales person (there's Stegall again) had told him. Steve ? (Finance) loses complete interest in you, and anything you have to say, after you decline several times to purchase an extended warranty, and then there are the innuendos of insults after you decline to purchase the warranty. The only real positive I can say is that the price was fair; I found a lower price by about $400 in San Bernardino but I did not want to drive a new car i was unfamiliar with that far. Bottom line, when I buy a new car, if it's a Subaru again (and that's a big if) I will not return here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Keith Stegall
February 10, 2021

"Csaba led me through the purchase of my Subaru Forester..."

- annamphipps

Csaba led me through the purchase of my Subaru Forester with excellent information that has enhanced the experience with Palm Springs Subaru. Outstanding personal service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 01, 2021

"Absolutely horrible to work with. Their financing office..."

- KaylaCurto

Absolutely horrible to work with. Their financing office has held my title (I paid cash upfront) for nearly 2 years now! I've been actively trying to get it for 7 months and have been largely ignored. Finally they've told me they don't have it and they're refusing to replace it.. I live in a different state now so I can't just drop into the DMV for a new one. I'll now have to pay $80 for an expedited title delivery to a new state. Not impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julian Gonzales
January 12, 2021

"We had a good experience at this dealer. They gave us a..."

- judyafunk

We had a good experience at this dealer. They gave us a fair offer on our trade-in and we purchased a Certified 2018 Subaru Outback that looks like new. We are very happy with it. The manager, Bill, was helpful and did us a couple of favors in getting the car home and sealant applied.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results