Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Giuseppe Salvitti.
Giuseppe Salvitti
Giuseppe Salvitti at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
4.6

Giuseppe Salvitti

Sales

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

The cars sell themselves, my mission here is to make the transaction as easy and pleasant as possible for my Customers.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

View more languages

9 Reviews of Giuseppe Salvitti

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Manish has been a pleasure to deal with all along. Not..."

- Jb

Manish has been a pleasure to deal with all along. Not surprising since the rest of the Ray Catena group have been great as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Marino, Doug Wells, Manish Kumar

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for all the help, you guys are amazing, very..."

- laysasilva990

Thank you for all the help, you guys are amazing, very professional ,pleasant. Thank you Giuseppe for all your help , the best person to buy you first car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Giuseppe made the entire experience easy, and hassle..."

- nady P

Giuseppe made the entire experience easy, and hassle free. Great sales person. I would recommend him to my family and friends. First class service!!! Home delivery was a plus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"CLA Purchase "

- ashlynnemilson123

Giuseppe was the best! From August he worked with me every step of the way and today December 10th I finally purchased my dream CLA! He went above and beyond and really exceeded all my expectations. If you are looking to purchase a Mercedes make sure you ask for Giuseppe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- JSK

Giuseppe and Barry were both very welcoming, kind, and knowledgeable. They gave us all of the information, took their time showing us the car and explaining its features, but never pushed in any way. We had their undivided attention and they didn't mind at all that our children were with us and full of questions of their own. The dealership, in general, is very welcoming and everyone we were in contact with while there was kind and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Customer Service"

- GEM419

I came in just looking to get a better idea of what I want, but Gisueppe was very knowledgeable, patient and professional. I will definitely recommend him and the dealership to my friends,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new truck! "

- uss7946

This is my 5th vehicle that I have purchased at Ray Catena. The whole process went quickly and smoothly. The staff is professional and work together. I am a very satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin, Lou Romano

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So the dealership is a scam. Giuseppe and the General..."

- slyzter

So the dealership is a scam. Giuseppe and the General Manager, just wasted my time. I had asked for 10% of the invoice for a GT 63, Giuseppe, asked for my credit card to confirm my interest. I decided to authorize $5,000 and the dealership gives me a final price which was $6,000 of 10% the invoice. The customer service is horrible and the General Manager put me on hold for 25 minutes and hung up on me without any dignity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Wells

Nov 10, 2019

slyzter responded

Doug, I am extremely happy as well to have not given away my money to your dealership. Thank God. You forgot the fact I have the call. Simple , how About we release the call log and see who is lying? You wanna do that? Let’s see whose the liar .Let me know Doug

Nov 09, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Satheesh its sad that you like to talk to people the way you do especially in writing. We are extremely happy not to earn your business. And if you were a truth teller the only time I spoke with you was after you said lots of not nice things in extreme pore taste to Giuseppe. And you were on hold for 6 minutes because you did not want to leave a message while I will sitting with a client and could not get to the call. Once I did you started talking to me the wrong way so the conversation ended. Our reputation is for great customer service and always will be.

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was excellent thanks to Giuseppe’s profession "

- tkchun

Giuseppe tried to understand what my needs are and tried hard to meet those needs. In doing so, he showed patience and professionalism. A credit to Ray Catena.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

used 2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class car, priced at $247,499

2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

$247,499

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $53,110

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$53,110

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $39,987

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$39,987

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $59,312

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$59,312

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $29,638

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$29,638

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 car, priced at $78,738

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$78,738