Douglas Wells
Douglas Wells at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

Douglas Wells

General Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

4.9
108 Reviews

Has been selling luxury cars since 1983 and is proud to say that if he sells you a car once, you will always stay with him and his team because we care about our customers they become family.

Dealership Experience

33 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

39 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales, leasing and finacing

Employee Video

108 Reviews of Douglas Wells

June 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Allen is very knowledgeable ! He is quick and responsive. Highly recommend ! Thank you for all your help. I love my black 2022 C300! More

by Daniielkaa2110
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Marino, Allen Conklin

Jul 01, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Daniiel for the great review.

June 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was a pleasure working with Joseph Sangimino. It was an amazing experience getting our 1st Mercedes from him. He helped us build our foundation. Not only was he was super friendly but very knowle More

by Poonam
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Marino, Joseph Sangimino , Jason Ruf

Jun 25, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Poonam for such a real nice review and such kind words about our staff.

June 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This place is the fairest place to buy your car, no pushy sales people. They ask the right question and show you the car that you want along with some other cars you didn’t think you could afford. The peop More

by Debbie.P
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Marino, Yelena Schlager

Jun 20, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you so much Debbie for such a great review.

Jun 20, 2022

Debbie.P responded

It was my pleasure to purchase my car from Ray Catena Edison Dealership. Yelena my salesperson is the best!

June 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Giuseppe sold us a brand new C300 and helped with the lease buyout of an existing A220. Although, he was nice and helpful in the end, getting him to work on lease buyout was a xxxx of a task. He didn't w More

by Mohit G
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Giuseppe Salvitti

Jun 18, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Sorry about that Mohit we pride ourselves on great customer service and if Giuseppe said or did something to change that we do apologies. If you need anything in the future please ask for Lou Romano or myself Thank you Doug Wells 732-549-6600

June 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I worked with Chuck and Doug on a new GLE 350. They were so pleasant to work with, honest and really helped guide me. Would recommend them to anyone! More

by Bethanyanne388
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Luciano

Jun 18, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Bethany for such a nice review. and such kind words about Chuck and Doug

June 06, 2022

Dealership Rating

I was told by their sales rep that I have to get the finance from this dealership, even though I could get a much better rate from the regular bank; otherwise, the dealer would refuse to sell me the car More

by Unhappy customers
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 07, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded privately on 6/06/22 12:21 PM Dear unhappy customer please feel free to reach out to me anytime I would love to go through the details with you. We do pride ourselves on happy customers and its one of the reasons we have one of the best reputations in the country. my phone number is 732-549-6600 or e-mail directly dwells@raycatena.com

Jun 09, 2022

Unhappy customers responded

Doug, Thanks for follow up on my comments. Would you please confirm if it is correct statement from sale’s rep that we can only get a finance in house? Even a better rate is available on regular financial institutions?

Jun 10, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

If someone said that they were wrong we do offer extremely completive rates as most do their financing with us but we have seen a trend of people going through credit unions. But once again I would need to know who you are to investigate. So please send me an e-mail at dwells@raycatena.com and introduce yourself so I can investigate and address. Doug

May 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Joseph sangimino was spectacular in ever way. Can’t thank you enough! Thank you thank you! More

by Helen clough1119
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Helen for the great review.

May 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have been dealing with Jack Goldberg for over 20 years at Ray Catena Edison. I keep coming back for his knowledge, fairness and professionalism. No other salesperson does it better than Jack!! More

by docsteveo
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 21, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you docstevo so much for the great review.

May 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My husband and I have been leasing Mercedes-Benz for 20 years! We love the service and the individual attention we received at Mercedes- Benz of Edison. Jack Goldberg is an excellent salesman and ofter re More

by maryellen1022
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Goldberg , Derrick Fox

May 21, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you so much Mary Ellen for the great review.

May 21, 2022

maryellen1022 responded

So glad to do this for people who go out of their way to make you feel special!

May 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Professional professionvinal professional. Vince exhibited the highest level of customer service and was truly concerned in making me feel comfortable. More

by giuliano.dinizo
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Peluso Jr.

May 18, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Giuliano for the great review.

1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 car, priced at $54,883
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $41,997
2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $41,994
2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $57,995
2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $42,997
2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450 car, priced at $69,990
2020 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive