Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Glenn Morato.
Glenn Morato
Glenn Morato at Mercedes-Benz of Paramus
Refer Me
not yet rated

Glenn Morato

Service Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of Paramus

755 State Rt 17 South
Paramus, NJ 07652

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Ford and Mercedes Benz Factory trained Technician

Certified Audi and Mercedes Benz Service Consultant

View more specialties & trainings

38 Reviews of Glenn Morato

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"🤩🤩🤩"

- DEVONWILLIAMS328 Verified Customer

Very great experience I would recommend this Mercedes-Benz dealership everything was fix on time good customer services ?????????? In and out no long wait..free car was after repairs is done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Glen, Diane. Dave Delaney, Keif, Richard only"

- FLUBIT Verified Customer

Terrific wonderful service people all try to help and accomodate. Would reccomend any of these without hesitation. Car was taken care of, cleaned and serviced properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kief Ridley, Richard Lombardi, Diane Walsh, Dave Delaney

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Disappointing"

- amat860 Verified Customer

Brought my GLE 63S AMG Coupe for 10K service and reported a loud bumping sound coming from the front end. Clearly something wrong, and clearly something that will cause more damage if not repaired based on the sound and feel. After two days, was sent a report - apparently an internal Mercedes service bulletin - claiming that this problem has been identified in the past and is related to summer tires losing flexibility in "cold" weather. Nothing specific, just "cold". And, then told me that they were having trouble identifying the right tires that would eliminate the problem. That's it. No repair, no solution, nothing. Today the temperature is above 50 degrees and the problem continues. Will be pushing this up the chain of command to Mercedes Benz corporate. I guess I now have a better understanding of the slogan "The Best of Nothing". I got the "Nothing"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 21, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Paramus responded

Hello, We are sorry to hear that your vehicle was experiencing issues due to colder weather. Please feel free to personally reach out to us so we can assist! The direct number to the customer relations department is 201 483 2765

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This review only relates to Glen Morato"

- FLUBIT Verified Customer

Glen was caring, efficient and able to solve my problems. This was my second time dealing with him as my previous advisor had left. I recomment him highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Slow service!"

- GREGORY.DERMKSIAN Verified Customer

Car was checked in at the dealer at 7:38AM and was returned to me at 10:23AM. Almost 3 hours to have snowtires mounted and put on my car. If my local tire shop had nitrogen I would have saved myself a lot of waiting time at the dealer. You need to speed up a simple job like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality Responsiveness caring"

- FLUBIT

As usual my experience here with Glenn Morato has been exceptional Details, communication was excellent. This is the service I expect to receive with a premium car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service is not Mercedes Benz of Paramus priority "

- ALEEM14 Verified Customer

Not the most pleasant experience 1. First of all I was told I was told it will take two days to get the parts in for my car, I was not happy about it but was ok with it since I need the car fix. 2. Did not get the car on the third day as was originally told but got the car on the fourth day 3. Took Glenn 24hrs before he return my call where I left him a voicemail. 4. Call Kief Ridley twice three hours apart and leave him a voicemail each times then finally he return my call two hours later and leave a voicemail 5. Glenn lied to me saying that he in not in on Tuesday 11/20/18 but then I found-out from the person who answer the hone that Glenn was in the office. I then went down to he dealership around 2:30Pm and was told that Glenn just left and would be away for the rest of the week. 6. I finally ask to speak to Glenn manager and was able to speak to a woman (could not remember her name) who says that she is Glenn supervisor. I finally explain the situation to her and she promise to have my car ready for the next day (Wedneday 11/21)a 10Am 7. Wednesday morning I was at the dealership at 10Am and to my surprise Glenn was there (the previous day I was told that he was gone for the rest of the week). Glenn then told me that the car is not ready and would be at least n hour. I then explain to him that his supervisor promise me that it will be ready at 10Am My conclusion is that Good customer services is not Mercedes Benz of Paramus priority

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 29, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Paramus responded

We are sorry to hear that you had a less then steller experience while visiting Mercedes Benz of Paramus. Our Customer Relations Manager Felicity Callas has recently reached out in order to help resolve this issue. Please feel free to contact her back at your convenience at felicitycallas@driveprestige.com or 201.483.2765.

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- lenbat61 Verified Customer

Took care of all problems.called me to keep me updated on progress of repairs. And detailed car upon pick up nice touch. Glenn was concerned that everything was fixed properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Paramus responded

Thank you so much for the great feedback we will make sure Glen is also aware he rocked!

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When I came to pick my car up the service was satisfactory."

- rspen14 Verified Customer

I brought my car in I was taken care of immediately I was provided with a loaner I was in and out. I will recommend other people who have Mercedes to come to your place of business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service is AWESOME"

- MARJIEROSE Verified Customer

I drove into the service dept on a Monday Morning, cars were lined up. I was worried! But in a minute or so a service advise took care of me and my car, and as a “waiter”. Was in and out in 45 mins. Also my salesman came by to say hello ( he set up the appt) Like I said Awesome. Thank you Mercedes of Paramus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Cocco

Nov 13, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Paramus responded

Thank you for the kind words ! So glad to hear the express service was amazing and we were able to get you in and out!!! Will make sure to pass on the praise to Glen and Robert they are superstars

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results