Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Greg Wilson.
Greg Wilson
Greg Wilson at Mazda of New Rochelle
Refer Me
4.7

Greg Wilson

Sales Professional

Mazda of New Rochelle

149 E Main St
New Rochelle, NY 10801

Contact Me

19 Reviews of Greg Wilson

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He was such a good seller, I will recommend people to..."

- pau_alv07

He was such a good seller, I will recommend people to come and talk to him, he did his job and we got a deal, we are very happy with the outcome :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was so happy working with Charles. He was so very..."

- Rosanne

I was so happy working with Charles. He was so very helpful and knowledgeable. Will work with him again in the future. Everyone in the dealership was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"For starters, we were welcomed to the dealership well...."

- Chrislande16

For starters, we were welcomed to the dealership well. The dealer was kind, patient and ensured we understood everything that was taking place. As well as keeping us informed with what he’s doing and what’s going to happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great guy. He is very knowledgeable about cars and goes..."

- Ctamim

Great guy. He is very knowledgeable about cars and goes above and beyond to help his customers. Great experience buying my 2021 Mazda3 with Greg and Mazda of New Rochelle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Debany, Mame "Madi" Fall

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had once again had the pleasure of working with Greg,..."

- escapeattiffanybeauty

I had once again had the pleasure of working with Greg, he is absolutely the best in the business, anyone looking for a great deal, go and ask for him. He will come through for you. Definitely took care of my daughter for her first car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"CAR BUYERS BEWARE - IF YOU WANT HONEST, RELIABLE, AND..."

- courtneyj.brunson

CAR BUYERS BEWARE - IF YOU WANT HONEST, RELIABLE, AND COMMUNICATIVE SERVICE, GO ELSEWHERE. My partner and I recently bought a car at this location and experienced what could only be described as the most incompetent and unprofessional sales experience either of us have ever encountered. I'll start with the good: We were able to get a good deal for a quality car and had good experiences with the service team and the dealership's DMV personnel. However, every other aspect of the experience was horrible. Perhaps it would have been possible for us to get over the fact that the sales team was wholly unresponsive, as they never answered our phone calls and only occasionally responded via text messages, most of which were largely incoherent. But we could not get past the endless mistakes and errors that the sales team (especially Greg), finance team, and General Manager made. I can admit that one mistake, like not getting a copy of the purchase order, was our fault. However, they failed to subsequently give us a clear copy of it for days (apparently they were incapable of scanning) and did not include crucial info on it - like the vehicle's mileage or our apartment number. Then they failed to reach out to our state (we live in MA) about vehicle registration, which prevented us from getting our car on the day we all agreed upon and meant that we had to make another expensive trip up to NY. To their credit, they did give us a loaner to have until the car was ready. However, they were also inconsistent on the documentation about whether or not the car was used or certified pre-owned (it was CPO) and did not include the CPO paperwork in our closing documents. Perhaps the ICING on the cake is that when we did finally pick up our car - three weeks after purchase - the car was neither detailed nor cleaned (despite the sales rep, Greg, telling us minutes before that it was; the car also reeked of smoke). The second key they gave us for the car didn't even work. AND FINALLY the car had an additional 400 additional miles on it since when we purchased it. It is clear that while they lent us the car, they also lent our brand new car out for use. All in all - we are happy with the car we received but I would stay very very far away from this business if you value professionalism, communication, and honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seamless, no fluff! A pleasant surprise."

- janaenfrench

My last dealership experience was not great so I was nervous coming to Mazda of New Rochelle. However, it was an easy and simple process. Greg Wilson was immensely helpful, personable, and accommodating. I knew the model of the car that I wanted but was not sure of which year I wanted. Greg helped me choose by process of elimination based on what characteristics and features were important to me; then he narrowed it even further by price. There were no pushy sales with him, he truly worked in my best interest and explained every little thing. I came later in the day so it took longer for my car to be cleaned but even then he shortened the time. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership and ESPECIALLY Greg!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lily Memija

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greg is the man, we had a great experience, looking..."

- Martin

Greg is the man, we had a great experience, looking forward for our next hassle and worry free visit soon , thank you so much and keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greg is an AMAZING sales rep!!!"

- msjessicahess

My car buying experience with Greg Wilson was hassle-free! Greg was patient, thorough, and extremely helpful during the entire process. Greg answered all of my questions and took great care of me from the moment I walked in the door! The entire process was quick and easy. I am so happy with my purchase - I absolutely love my new car. I will always send my friends to Greg in New Rochelle! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lily Memija

February 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greg was very helpful in getting our second car. I was..."

- Cheri

Greg was very helpful in getting our second car. I was hesitant because of previous sale person but after Greg started working with me I knew he was the best sales person for me. I would recommend him and the dealership to anyone in the future. Thanks Greg and Mike!!! You made my experience at Mazda a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Spatola

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $24,865
2021 Mazda CX-30
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $44,145
2021 Mazda CX-9
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $33,550
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $24,860
2021 Mazda CX-30
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $45,500
2021 Mazda CX-9
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $24,465
2021 Mazda CX-30
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD