Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Harry Shah.
Harry Shah
Harry Shah at Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania
not yet rated

Harry Shah

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania

5570 Monroe Street
Sylvania, OH 43560

I came to Vin Devers in June of 2011 after being in the automotive industry since 2005. I have worked in both Sales and as a Finance Manager. I have a passion for selling which lead me to the industry. I came to Vin Devers because I want to make a switch to luxury vehicles. I love to have fun and meet new people while selling the best brands in the world. At the age of 18, I moved from Vadodara India to the US where I attend college at the University of Toledo. I currently reside in Sylvania Ohio with my amazing wife. We were married in December of 2009. We enjoy traveling to new places and exploring new foods. My favorite cuisines are Indian and Mexican. I am an avid Scotch aficionado some of my favorites are Johnny Walker Black or Blue label and Glenlivet. I am a self-proclaimed football guru when it comes to my fantasy leagues, but I will always root for my Detroit Lions (Go Lions!). I have always had a love for Cricket and you might just check me watching a game.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Mercedes Benz and Audi Brand Specialist

Languages Spoken

English English

Gujarati Gujarati

View more languages

12 Reviews of Harry Shah

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out of state purchase of CPO vehicle"

- johnt

Called about a CPO vehicle which I saw on the Mercedes Benz USA site. Everything that I was looking for in a used vehicle was in this 2018 E 400, options, color combination and mileage. I was hesitant about purchasing a vehicle sight unseen, however Harry Shah assured me that the vehicle was virtually flawless. Harry set up the delivery with their driver Richard who also was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend this dealership and commend Harry and Richard for their honesty and integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin McCarthy , Richard, Driver

May 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BEST CAR DEALERSHIP PERIOD!!!"

- Cadillac owner since 2008

Chris Stang is a true professional he immediately makes you feel comfortable and will take the time to explain the features on any vehicle you are interested in. Chris works very hard to make sure that you get the car you want at the price you want. Chris makes sure you are happy with the car and the entire experience. He is a great guy honest and knowledgeable rarely found today!!!! Mikel Maras is a wizard and a magician when it comes to financing your purchase!!!! Harry Shah will always be a friend he sold me my first Mercedes Thanks Harry! Jesse Nida in the service department always greets you personally and keeps your vehicle running like brand new. I will never buy a car anywhere else. To sum up my experience AWESOME FANTASTIC AND PERFECT !!!! I can’t stop smiling. THANKS TO EVERYONE AT VIN DEVERS AUTOHAUS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience and well worth the drive"

- MORAD A FARES

I actually made a deal on an Audi at a dealership that was about 3 hours away. However when I seen some of the ridiculous fees they tried to charge me I contacted Vindevers. I was able to work my deal over the phone, and make the drive here. I would definitely recommend this dealership and I will contact them first on my next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mikel Maras Sr.

September 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great People, Great Deal!"

- Brian K Ball

My Wife, Kids and I had a great time and everyone was not only polite, but fun! I'd buy from them again! Very good people! Looking forward to the relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mikel Maras Sr.

August 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kudos to Harry!"

- glkgirl

We test drove a few new models at our local MB, BMW and Audi dealerships and still preferred GLK350. So we started a nationwide search of CPO's and found a perfect match with the right color, interior, and mileage we wanted at Vin Devers. We had reservations about buying a car sight unseen, but Harry Facetimed with us, showing us the car and all the things we could see in person. He was very patient with answering all our questions. The delivery was very prompt and professional. We are so happy about our new vehicle! Thanks again, Harry. Vin Devers - give Harry a bonus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard (delivery)

August 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"90 days after purchase vehicle is no longer driveable......."

- wwb4

So from my initial inquiry it was an unpleasant experience but I really wanted the vehicle due to the rarity of both the vehicle and color combination-so I held out hope. I also thought that even though I was purchasing a pre-owned luxury vehicle I was purchasing from a new Audi & Mercedes-Benz dealership so there was no way that the vehicle would be in absolute horrible shape as a trade-in or else it would have been sent to auction. I could have not been more incorrect. Had initially asked a litany of questions during my inquiry and throughout the sales process the answers were never provided. These questions included but were not limited to if the vehicle had any rust (it did but was never disclosed to me), if the leather had any tears or burns (there are several that were also never disclosed), and if there was any significant other interior or exterior damage (the front bumper cover is cracked). During negotiation the gentleman whom I dealt with was not overtly friendly and due to this I attempted to deal exclusively with the Sales Manager due to a lack of responsiveness-he ultimately snapped at me when I told him I was trying to deal with the Sales Manager directly and they never stepped in to assist. I flew in from Washington DC and I would have to say the only highlight of the purchase was the porter that was sent to pick me up from the airport and drove me back to the dealership. He was a young and jovial man eager to learn and I had a pleasant conversation with him during my ride. Upon arrival at the dealership Harry had the pleasantness associated with a sale and was strangely friendly. He did not however offer to show the vehicle to me in person before quickly asking for the balance of payment (I paid cash for the vehicle after a four figure deposit via my AMEX) and then shooing me off to the finance office. Would have to say having purchased luxury cars from dealerships all over the country that dealing with Ms. Russell was the absolute worst experience I have ever encountered. She was curt and rude and did not offer a smile the whole time I was in her office. There was no "thank you" ever said or any offer to follow-up with problems/questions given the fact I had just paid cash for a vehicle and was not leaving with title and lived 500+ miles away. I proceeded to hop in the vehicle and was met with a near empty tank with the gas light on and another dash light. Getting on the highway I was greeted with the fact that the vehicle needed suspension work which met for a not so enjoyable "long" test drive back to DC. If I could give this dealership less than "1" star I would. I have purchased luxury cars from dealerships throughout the country and can honestly say that this was my absolute worst experience and vehicle purchase. I honestly do not know how this dealership stays in business. The car I purchased from them is presently parked in my driveway undriveable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Russell

July 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased Used Honda Odyssey "

- K and L

This is a top notch dealership from start to finish! We saw a vehicle we were interested in online and went in the next day for a test drive. Harry was very friendly and easy to work with. He made sure the vehicle was clean and inspected before we purchased it. A week after we purchased it, the check emissions light came on. Even though this dealership does not specialize in Honda's, their service department went above and beyond in investigating the problem, consulting with local Honda service departments and making sure our vehicle was fixed. Harry went out of his way to keep us informed of progress and even met us after dealership hours to get our car back when it was convenient for us. Mikel Maras in financing was organized and efficient with our loan paperwork. He had everything ready to go before we got there and his friendly disposition and whitty sense of humor made the transaction very enjoyable. From start to finish, our experience with Harry, Mikel and the Vin Devers team was outstanding. I will definitely go out of my way to recommend them and purchase from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mikel Maras Sr.

July 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of Used Audi"

- J and S Tomb

Harry was knowledgeable about the car we purchased and friendly, but not pushy. Harry was professional, and a pleasure to work with. Overall, an excellent buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership "

- Da Bears

I was looking for a Audi car on internet site and Spoke to Harry Shah. We made a deal in 10 minutes over the phone. Harry was awesome salesman. He was very clear about car. I am very happy with Harry and the dealership. I definitely recommend him and this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mikel Maras Sr.

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding! Purchased 11 vehicles in 11 years!"

- The Freez!

So, I met Jason Perry the first time as I was just browsing thru the dealership, and he simply asked me "how can I help you" and not "can I sell you something?" He has great personality, is caring and helpful and is a wonderful businessman! He surrounds himself with a great team, from sales to service, to customer care, the body shop and the finance department. He personally helps me select the right options, car color, and even the interiors that best suit my needs and desires. And, I always feel that I get a great value for my money. His service is just the Best! I have purchased other cars from other dealerships, including Lexus, BMW and Porsche, and while I've always been happy with others, my experience at Vin Devers has always exceeded my expectations. I trust Jason completely, and he's the reason that I've bought 11 cars from him and Mercedes. He is also a good friend. He sums up his feelings about the dealership with the saying "World Class Service by World Class People." So true!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Perry, Duane Anderson, Brian LaVoy, Ziad Fakhoury, Mikel Maras Sr., Tim Bauer, Bob Wozniak, Jenelle Jones, Jessie Nida

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

New 2019 Audi A3 car, priced at $39,125

2019 Audi A3

$39,125

New 2019 Audi A3 car, priced at $39,685

2019 Audi A3

$39,685

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,340

2019 Audi A4

$49,340

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,340

2019 Audi A4

$49,340

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,340

2019 Audi A4

$49,340

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,540

2019 Audi A4

$49,540

New 2019 Audi A5 car, priced at $50,430

2019 Audi A5

$50,430

2018 Audi A5

$53,425