Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Heather Rellinger.
Heather Rellinger
Heather Rellinger at Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta
4.6

Heather Rellinger

New Car Sales Consultant

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta

5955 Peachtree Industrial Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30341

I grew up north of Detroit in Rochester Hills, Michigan. My father was a GM Executive for 30 years and I always had cars around me in some form or fashion. I grew up in an era where there were souped up Camaros, Chevelles, Firebirds, Corvettes and many more! I love the rumble of a charged up engine. My grandfather invented the first Automatic Transmission for Chrysler as well. Cars have been in my blood and family my whole life. I tried to avoid the car industry to pursue a medical career but here I am! I am blessed to be working for a brand that is so consumer related. When I told my dad I was hired to sell Lexus, he said "I couldn't have picked a better brand myself". I have an extensive history of customer service from 25 years of the restaurant industry and the medical industry. I love this job because I will never do the same sale twice or meet the same person twice. I treat my customers like family and friends as if you were in my home.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Certified Lexus Sales Consultant

28 Reviews of Heather Rellinger

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Heather and Jay are excellent! So happy!"

- alexzog

Heather and Jay provided excellent customer service. My family ended up leasing 2 cars from them last weekend. We will definitely lease or buy from them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Burnett

Jul 28, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Thank you for the kind review! Heather and Jay were both happy to assist you with your leases. We look forward to helping you with any future purchases.

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad customer service and almost a condescending tone......"

- E.

Long story short I am in the market for what a considered a premium high end SUV. Sales process began with me submitting a quote to the dealership to see what the current price for the SUV is and if they had any deals. I promptly received a quick email reply and the salesperson I was assigned was Heather. Initial emails were fine and a bit confusing but we got sorted out quickly. I had then asked her if I could see the invoice of the car so that I could make an offer. She then quickly said "Why do you need to see invoice? This is the only one we have.......this is the price of the car." That sounded to me "No, you can not see the price we bought it for so its full MSRP, take it or leave it." First, its 2020, I'm sure there are more conscientious and smart buyers out there who does their due diligent to ask for the invoice and make the offer from there. If they arent asking, they should be. Second, don't tell me what I need to see or not see. If you dont want to send the invoice then a simple "No we arent allow to share invoice." or along those line would suffice. Lie to me if you had to but dont take that condescending tone with me. We're all adults and I'm barely into my 30s. Rest assure I wont be buying a single car from you or your dealership and I will make sure people know of it as well. Enjoy having that 62k car sitting on your lot for months with COVID on the rise in Atlanta and even if your dealership did get sell it, congrats, but I'm sure you wont get the commission.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 28, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hello, Your feedback is important to us and we would appreciate the opportunity to address all of your concerns further. Please reach out to Tommy Helms at 678-542-1802 at a time that is convenient for you. We hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Heather was very knowledgeable with her understanding of..."

- Rhonda Howard

Heather was very knowledgeable with her understanding of how the car worked and knew a great deal about the inventory. She was also a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hi Rhonda, thank you so much for the kind words! We are happy to hear Heather has given you exceptional service. We truly appreciate your business and hope you have a great day!

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There are car salespeople and then there is Heather..."

- Karina Tong

There are car salespeople and then there is Heather Rellinger. She definite made my nieces’ first car buying experience so very enjoyable! We drove from Memphis to Atlanta to purchase a 2020 NX300. After speaking with her over the phone, she worked out all the kinks so that we could pick up the car the next day. It was less than 2 hours and she was a dream to work with. Very knowledgeable and efficient. We will definitely recommend her to our friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hi Karina, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts for us. We're so glad to know that Heather provided you and your niece with an enjoyable shopping experience. Congratulations! Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Please do not hesitate to reach out if we can assist again with anything else.

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Heather Goes Above and Beyond!"

- V_Ramirez

I have been leasing from Heather for five years now and she is amazing. There us a reason I keep coming back. She is always accessible, tells it to you straight, and really goes above and beyond in helping you get the car that you want at a rate you are comfortable with. Every lease experience I have had with her has been excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hello there, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We can't wait to share your compliments with Heather and our team. We truly appreciate your loyalty and business. Let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Heather is GREAT"

- Peggy K

I bought my third RX350 this past weekend from Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta. Heather was my sales person and this was my most enjoyable purchase to date. Heather was very knowledgeable, professional and pleasant. She made the buying process fun and flawless. In the weeks prior to making my decisions she was very responsive to all my questions and concerns over the phone , email and texts. Love my new Lexus and Heather.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you are a loyal customer and that Heather made your recent purchase enjoyable. It is great that Heather was knowledgeable, professional, responsive, and pleasant. We hope that you will continue to visit us in the future!

June 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great purchasing experience "

- Lexuslover

I have purchased two vehicles from Lexus and both buying experiences were beyond anything I’ve seen at another dealership. Hennessy is the best in Atlanta!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 24, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you are a loyal customer and that both your experiences with us were great! We are happy to have you a part of the Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta family and we look forward to any future visits.

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Attention to Details"

- ToddTuckerGA

I recently purchased a new car with Heather Rellinger at Hennessy Lexus (my 4th). Heather is one of the nicest and most professional sales persons that I know. She made the process very easy for me. We did most of the transaction over the phone. The main reason I go to Heather is TRUST. I can trust that I am getting the best deal and that she is going to take care of all the details. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a new Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Congratulations on your Lexus, Todd! We are so glad Heather has earned your trust and we truly appreciate your kind comments about working with her. Please let us know if we can assist you again. We look forward to any future visits.

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- NH from Fayetteville

There are no words to describe my car buying experience with Heather as she exceeded all words of praise and salesmanship as defined in the dictionary. Her kind and understanding attitude toward me and my needs made me feel as though I was the most important client she had ever served. She made sure I was pleased with the appearance of car and features I had selected. She delivered my car to me and stayed with me until I was comfortable with all the features I could comprehend at that time. She provided me with contact numbers for future reference and has been in touch since fielding any questions and making sure I was comfortable and happy with my vehicle. I hope she is recognized by the dealership for the lovely person she is and the dedicated sale representative she is. She is an asset to your dealership and I will come to her for any future purchases. I love my new car and my buying experience was excellent! Thanks to Heather!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Burnett

Jun 07, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Thank you so much for your kind words for Heather; we can't wait to pass this along to her. We are thrilled to hear that she was the consummate employee, going above and beyond for you. Congratulations on your new car; please come back and see us at any time!

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience at Hennessy Lexus!"

- SWMBO

I came to Hennessy Lexus and met Heather after a bad car accident, during which my Lexus ISC was totaled. I was looking for a car exactly like the one that had been totaled, but that was difficult since Lexus had stopped making that model. Heather told us that they did not have that car at the moment but that she would look for it for me. She called me a week later and told me that she had a blue one ( mine had been black) but the blue was a little too bright for me. She told me she would continue looking for a black one for me and a few days later she called me and let me know that she had one. Since we live 3 1/2 hours away it took us a few days to get to her. When we came in to the dealership there was a beautiful bright red RCF sitting right at the front door. I don’t even like red and yet the car was just stunning to me. We went inside and saw Heather and she took us to the ISC that she had gotten for me. I sat in it and it felt just like the car that had been totaled and I liked it but I was very curious about the bright red beauty sitting out on their front lot. I asked if I could go sit in it and she told me of course! I went and sat in that car, even though I don’t like red, and it just felt right. Heather and I took it on a brief test drive and I fell in love. We got back to the dealership and I found out it was twice the price of the original ISC that I had asked her to find. My Dutch (no really, he’s from there!) husband looked at me and said, “If you want it, it’s yours”. I’m as cheap as he is, but right then and right there I decided that car would be mine. Heather made us a great deal and we got unbelievably good financing through Lexus. In short, I’m still driving that bright red, beautiful RCF and LOVING it! But this review isn’t just about that car, it’s also about my husband brand new RX. Several weeks ago I had to drive my husband’s 2007 ES 350 back-and-forth to Alabama twice in a week. While the car is still running beautifully, it did have some issues. Minor issues to be certain, since it is still a Lexus! The stitching was coming loose from the driver’s seat, it needed new brakes (just general maintenance) and on my way back to Alabama, a semi truck threw a rock up that hit the windshield and broke it in 2 places making a new windshield necessary. I decided that it was time for my sweet husband to let go of the 12 year old Lexus that he had loved since I bought it new for him and get into a newer, more modern vehicle. Georgia now has a “Hands Free” law for phones (that everyone seems to be ignoring) and this was also a consideration when deciding that he needed a new car. We went back to Hennessy, and of course we went to back Heather. As soon as she saw us, we both got hugs and just chatted for a while before I let her know that my husband needed a new car. My husband knew exactly what he wanted, a new RX, and Heather showed us all that were on the lot, explaining all of the differences in the accessory packages and pricing. Hub liked the silver/gray one but still was intent on keeping his car until the wheels came off. Lexus was offering GREAT incentives on their new 2018 models since the 2019 models are due to start rolling in soon, and over the weekend he decided that he did, indeed, want that vehicle. He drove back to Alabama on Sunday and I stayed to sign the papers and pick up his new car on Monday. Funny thing, Heather had known there was only ONE RX on the lot in the color that my hub liked and with the options that he wanted so she begged us to just secure it with our credit card for the 2 hours left that day that the dealership was going to be open. My hub thought it was overkill doing that but it turns out that another salesman tried to sell that EXACT car that afternoon...he even took his folks on a test drive in it and left his phone and wallet in it over the entire weekend! If we had not have secured it, as Heather begged us to do, I would have been taking home an RX in a different color than my hub wanted. Thank you again Heather! The paperwork turned out to be a breeze and the gentleman who took care of all that for me, Sean, was a doll! He and I ended up literally just shooting the breeze for about an hour after all the papers were signed. Heather ended up a friend after my car purchase and now we have an additional friend in Sean also. I can’t ever imagine going to another dealership or another salesperson even though Hennessy is 3 1/2 hours away from us. I can’t say enough good things about Heather, Sean and this dealership! If you need a car, Heather is your girl !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean in finance/leasing (I don’t have his card with me and I’ve forgotten his last name, I’m so sorry!)

Sep 14, 2018

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Nothing makes us happier than hearing from happy customers. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience and thank you for your wonderful review. We’re looking forward to seeing you back! Regards, The Customer Care Team

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (308 Vehicles)

used 2020 Lexus LS 500 car, priced at $76,990
2020 Lexus LS 500
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2013 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $17,990
2013 Lexus RX 350
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Porsche Cayenne car, priced at $52,990
2018 Porsche Cayenne
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Lexus LX 570 car, priced at $71,490
2017 Lexus LX 570
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $27,490
2018 Lexus ES 350
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $54,270
2021 Lexus ES 350
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD