Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Herman Rivas.
Herman Rivas
Herman Rivas at Fontana Nissan
4.8

Herman Rivas

Service Advisor

Fontana Nissan

16444 South Highland Avenue
Fontana, CA 92336

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

25 Reviews of Herman Rivas

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently took my Rogue to get serviced and my service..."

- Jen

I recently took my Rogue to get serviced and my service advisor Herman did the best he can to ensure my vehicle got what it needed and explained to me the possible wait time . I felt safe while taking my vehicle to get serviced. Herman was wearing a mask and gloves, which made me feel comfortable in these unsettling times. There was protective plexiglass between Herman and I while I met with him at his desk. I understand the wait time isn't going to be speedy, but my vehicle is always taken care of right at Nissan so it's worth the wait. Like everywhere during this pandemic, you just have to be more understanding that people in general are doing the best they can and wait times are going to be longer anywhere you go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 23, 2020

Fontana Nissan responded

Jen, your satisfaction is our top priority. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very efficient. courteous and reliable. Where I can trust..."

- bpolanco

Very efficient. courteous and reliable. Where I can trust him to get things done in a timely manner. Looking forward to my next service.. Excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lauren was a great salesperson, She was knowledgeable...."

- hojoavi1

Lauren was a great salesperson, She was knowledgeable. Alex was also very helpful. And when I went into finance Steve was very honest and helpful. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car! I love this place & they give a free lifetime warranty!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 03, 2020

Fontana Nissan responded

We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Fontana Nissan.

March 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Herman ALWAYS gets things done in a timely manner, fair..."

- Chuckie

Herman ALWAYS gets things done in a timely manner, fair service pricing, & listens to what the Customer has to say..... definitely an asset to the Service Dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2020

Fontana Nissan responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He was great so nice snd glad he told me about the..."

- carlene.cruz

He was great so nice snd glad he told me about the lifetime warranty THANK YOU VERY MUCH 100% GREAT very helpful,and knew everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Bachman, Kevin Stanfield , Thr finance guy was great this id our #5 cars from you guys you are GREAT ????????????????

Feb 24, 2020

Fontana Nissan responded

Thank you Carlene! You deserve nothing but the best and we're grateful to know Kevin provided you with nothing less than that! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bine por servicio"

- marina.arias127

Desidi cambiar mi carto por diferentes talones y chelly me ayuda en el processo de esta transaction gracias por tu servicio salgo con mi nueva rouge 2020

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly Vargas

Dec 20, 2019

Fontana Nissan responded

Marina, it puts a smile on our face whenever we hear that our guests are leaving happy! Happy holidays and congratulations!

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sentra service"

- Ktwebb

Herman was very helpful! Kept me updated every step of the way while my car was in service! Wouldn’t of wanted it to have been any other way. He made sure I knew what was going on and gave me an idea of when things would be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joanna Stanley

Nov 10, 2019

Fontana Nissan responded

We can't tell you how nice it is to hear that our team went above and beyond to provide you with an enjoyable experience. Thank you so much for choosing Fontana Nissan and we look forward to working with you again!

October 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer satisfaction"

- bpolanco

I've been a customer since 2013 and just purchased my 3rd car here at Fontana Nissan. Service is always great as usual people friendly. Anyway, it was time to get a new car we put a lot of mileage in a little time and of course common sense anything you use often wears out faster with time. So we decided to see if we qualified to get a new car because I still owed on this last one. Story short my prayers were answered got the car I always wanted and now I don't have to worry about getting. This time I've learned my lesson when going on long trips I'll just rent a car. Thanks Wes we appreciated your service and highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Metcalf, Oscar Monreal, Kevin Stanfield

Oct 30, 2019

Fontana Nissan responded

Bpolanco, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Fontana Nissan. Thank you again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

October 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hermain is always ready to help and takes care of business"

- Happy girl

Top servuce greatful with the work he gets done. Cant express this dealership goes above and beyond to help you.will always use this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2019

Fontana Nissan responded

Hello Happy Girl, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Please feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service!"

- amiew

My service advisor Juan Melendez was very helpful and knowledgeable. He explained the type of work my vehicle needed and kept me informed throughout the process. I am impressed with the work his team performed and I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Truong

Oct 29, 2019

Fontana Nissan responded

Thank you for the recommendation! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do! Take care!

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (223 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $20,929

2020 Nissan Kicks

$20,929

new 2020 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $21,399

2020 Nissan Kicks

$21,399

new 2020 Nissan Versa car, priced at $20,494

2020 Nissan Versa

$20,494

new 2020 Nissan Rogue Sport car, priced at $24,089

2020 Nissan Rogue Sport

$24,089

new 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $29,994

2020 Nissan Altima

$29,994

new 2020 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $23,674

2020 Nissan Sentra

$23,674