Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Herman Rivas.
Herman Rivas
Herman Rivas at Fontana Nissan
4.8

Herman Rivas | Page 3

Service Advisor

Fontana Nissan

16444 South Highland Avenue
Fontana, CA 92336

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

26 Reviews of Herman Rivas

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Employers always asking we have been helped "

- Avrgejoe909

Good employees and clean environment.. friendly staff and good hearted. Real smiles not fake like other dealers near fontana area. Coffee and popcorn always available too...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Bachman

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing 😉 "

- Dulcerosas

excellent service. I just came to a routine service and we were able to upgrade our 2016 titan to a new Titan platinum 2018 that's really good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly Vargas

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- ThatHarleydude

Thank all at Fontana Nissan for a great experience and friendly employees especially my salesperson Alyssa who made it quick and easy for me! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alyssa Verduzco

November 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service Experience"

- Delores Curry

From the Services Representative to the service. I have always superb service. I have worked with Mr. Herman Rivas for years and his service has remained excellent. He keeps me informed on the status of my car and he always tells me the truth. Even when the newsis not so favorable he makes sure I receive top notch service. He returns calls when asked to and provides a quality professional atmosphere. Although the other representatives are friendly and courteous my Service Representative of choice is Mr. Herman Rivas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2017

Fontana Nissan responded

Thanks for the great feedback, Delores. We love hearing from happy customers at Fontana Nissan. We're thrilled that Herman is able to take such good care of you and give you confidence in the service you receive on your vehicle.

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- JMRCONTRACTING05 Verified Customer

Customer service was great. Everyone was nice and willing to help. Couldn’t be more satisfied with the treatment I received. Will continue to bring my truck back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2017

Fontana Nissan responded

Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad we are able to deliver a great customer experience for you at Fontana Nissan and we appreciate your continued business.

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible Service Department"

- mb914

On June 24, 2017, between 1-3pm, I arrived at Fontana Nissan to have my car inspected. Service Advisor Anthony Laija welcomed me and questioned what was the issue. I explained that my AC was not working and was throwing hot air. He explained to me that my car would not be inspected that Saturday, but it would Monday morning. On Monday, June 26, 2017, at 1:15 pm I called Nissan because I hadn't heard anything about my vehicle. Service Advisor Herman answered my call and I asked him what was the status of my car. He wasn't aware of my vehicle, who was my sales advisor who checked me in, and he had trouble locating my vehicle in their system. Herman asked if he could return my call once he found out where my vehicle was in the process. At 1:21 pm, Herman called stating my paperwork got lost "in transit" and that my vehicle was yet to be worked on and that his manager asked him to take over. He then asked to give him 30 minutes to figure out what was wrong with my car. 30 minutes passed by and he had yet to call me back, therefore I took the initiative to call him. At that point, he states a longer diagnostic was needed to find out what was wrong. At 3:50 pm, Herman calls stating I needed a control unit and an ipdm and that neither of those parts would still guarantee my AC from working. The cost of the repairs would be $1250.00 if I didn't need a compressor after repairs which would be an additional cost of $500.00 or I would pay a diagnostic fee of $288.00. I questioned why the repairs were going to be so much and how he wasn't guaranteeing me that my vehicle would work? What's the whole point of a diagnostic? I then asked him to give me time to decide to see if I was financially ready to pay $1250. Today June 27, 2017, I took it upon myself to call the local dealers and ask what their diagnostic fee was. Montclair stated $125 (set fee), Ontario $135 (set fee), San Bernardino $145 (set fee), where did Fontana Nissan get $288, I have no idea. At 12:50 pm, I called Herman and told him that I thought a fee $288 was ridiculous after finding out that other Nissan dealers withing a 30 miles radius were charging less. He quickly responded "well fine I'll be charging you $130 and you can pick up your car today", I quickly noticed his rude change of attitude. At approximately 5:30 pm, I arrived to pick up my vehicle. Service Advisor Andrew Martinez quickly assisted me asking how he could help. I told him I was here to pick up my vehicle and I was requesting a copy of the diagnostic they did. He quickly searched the system and found no notes on my vehicle. He walked over to I'm assuming what was Herman desk to find my paperwork, in which he quickly read a note written by one of your receptionist stating "she was very upset please call". Andrew walked over to a room on the right-hand side where I'm assuming your admins are located asking to see if a diagnostic was done. Shortly after he walked back over just to tell me that they had no notes or diagnostic results on my vehicle. Andrew quickly apologized and asked to leave my vehicle one more time and he would make sure the job got done. As great customer service, Andrew was giving me I was not going to leave my car another day with this huge headache they gave me. How does a dealership have my car since Saturday not work on it until I call, and then try to charge me an arm and a leg for a diagnostic fee giving me answer as "well we still don't know if those parts will fix the situation, if it doesn't it'll cost an additional $500 to fix the compressor". Really? Fontana Nissan management needs to really check their service department customer service, making sure they run an exact diagnostic which will allow them to give accurate information on a solution to a customer's vehicle, and how they are pricing a customer without notes or anything. They have to have stuff on record in order to give any customer a fair estimate. Please reconsider taking your vehicle to Fontana Nissan. I can assure you any other dealer would be cheaper and more concerning of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Laija, Andrew` Martinez

Jul 05, 2017

Fontana Nissan responded

Thanks for taking time to share about your experience. I am very sorry to hear about what happened and can assure you it's a letdown to us as well when we fail to deliver excellent customer service. I'd love a chance to talk about this with you more, so that we can make sure it doesn't happen again. Frank Bachman, General Manager fbachman@fontananissan.com

3
21 - 26 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (167 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $33,194

2020 Nissan Altima

$33,194

new 2021 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $37,319

2021 Nissan Maxima

$37,319

new 2021 Nissan Titan car, priced at $55,474

2021 Nissan Titan

$55,474

used 2019 Nissan Armada car, priced at $37,486

2019 Nissan Armada

$37,486

new 2021 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $23,909

2021 Nissan Sentra

$23,909

new 2021 Nissan Titan car, priced at $54,871

2021 Nissan Titan

$54,871