Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ian Edgington.
Ian Edgington
Ian Edgington, Sales & Leasing Associate, Johnson Lexus of Durham
5.0

Ian Edgington

Sales & Leasing Associate

Johnson Lexus of Durham

1013 Southpoint Autopark Blvd
Durham, NC 27713

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

12 Reviews of Ian Edgington

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful customer service "

- Bigdog

My experience was seamless from start to finish, and I am extremely satisfied with both the car I purchased and the accompanying customer service. Ian went out of his way to make sure I got what I needed to make my experience easy and efficient. I would absolutely recommend others to use this dealership for their future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your willingness to recommend our dealership. We love having you as a part of our Johnson Lexus family!

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comfortable "

- Page T

Ian and the team did a good job and were helpful and made a difficult precess easy for me to navigate. Thanks for the great deal and great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you, Page, for allowing us to serve you!

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ian Edgington "

- MkVk

Ian is a great, humorous, patient person. He is NOT a "car salesman." He listens, understands, and works diligently to be helpful. I would buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raphael Courchia , Mostafo. Not so good. He talks way too much. I heard and understood him the first time.

Jun 03, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your review! We will be on the lookout for you to visit so that we may serve you again!

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Prompt service and pleasant sales reps"

- SarahNye

We had a great experience buying a car. No heavy sales pitch, got the car we wanted and it was delivered promptly and paperwork, etc. went well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We aim to deliver a quick and enjoyable car-purchasing experience to all customers! Thank you for appreciating our efforts!

May 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience re: first time purchasing a Lexus"

- Lexie

Our experience of purchasing a Lexus for the first time has been great thanks to Mr. Ian Edgington. I am not an easy person to please but I must say Mr. Edgington worked hard to satisfy all my needs and wants in what I was looking for in a Lexus NX!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Welcome to the Johnson Lexus family! Thank you for sharing your experience.

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and helpful "

- SarahVirginia720

I went to Johnson Lexus of Durham to purchase my matured lease. Ian Edgington was my salesman and was of great assistance; he was not only warm and friendly but he shot me straight and made the process as stress free as possible. I was extremely pleased with the experience and every staff member I worked with was very friendly and helpful. Whether you are looking to purchase a new vehicle or purchase your lease at the end of the contract, Johnson Lexus would the dealership I recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Scarlett

Apr 29, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Sarah! We are proud to have a competent team and even prouder to have you as a customer!

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service, Very Attentive"

- dquick

Ian Edgington was the salesperson for my purchase. He was very efficient and knowledgeable. Frankly, I was on edge about the prospect of car shopping, but Ian made both myself and my husband feel welcomed and comfortable with the process. I came in told him I was doing my own financing, and he immediately gave me the documents I needed to take to my bank. When I returned the next business day, with my check, he processed my purchase expeditiously, saw that my vehicle was properly detailed, set me up with the financing and tech staff, and then I was on my way. This is the kind of service my husband and I appreciate, and will return for, in hopes of getting more of the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mac..I can't remember his last name.

Apr 29, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

This is the top-notch service that we aim for! We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your car-buying experience. Welcome to the Johnson Lexus family!

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and professionalism! "

- Karina R

From the first time I contacted the dealership Mr. Ian was very profesional and knowledgeable about their cars. He was always quick to respond any emails I sent him with questions. It was a smooth process and I never felt pressure into making a purchase. This experience was more about welcoming me into the Lexus family than just the purchase of a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abdel Abou-Auf , Steven Ferguson

Apr 25, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Top notch communication with our customers is standard here! Thank you for perfect ratings all around! Welcome to the Johnson Lexus family!

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb"

- Mlhof

Ian and Raphael worked with us to find the right car to fit our needs and budget. I felt like they wanted us to be happy with our purchase and never felt any pressure. They also gave us a great deal on our trade-in. It was a great car shopping experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raphael Courchia

Apr 23, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your review. Welcome to the Johnson Lexus family! Enjoy your new car!

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWESOME EXPERIENCE WITH IAN ,Mack and Mostafu"

- Ollie2018

Experienced "Amazing" with Ian and his team. Made us feel right at home and confident after deciding to drive from SC to purchase a car! Thanks Ian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mac Lewis , Mostafa Abou-afu

Apr 18, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for driving all the way from SC to become an amazing customer!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (509 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus IS 300

$44,999

2019 Lexus GS

$92,835

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,969

2019 Lexus NX 300

$44,008

2019 Lexus IS

$42,649

2019 Lexus GS

$56,570

2019 Lexus LS

$87,676

2019 Lexus LS

$87,676