About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ian Riding.
Ian Riding
Ian  Riding, General Sales Manager, Coggin Deland Honda
not yet rated

Ian Riding

General Sales Manager

Coggin Deland Honda

2677 N. Volusia Ave
Orange City, FL 32763

Contact Me

Originally from Blackpool, England, Ian came to Florida in 1992 to work for Walt Disney World and escape the gray UK weather! Now a veteran of the car business and loving it, he thrives on helping customers fully understand their vehicle options. When he's not working, Ian loves to travel, ride his Harley, and hang out with his wife, 2 boys and spoiled Boxer pup.

Contact Me

42 Reviews of Ian Riding

May 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant Experience!"

- Staton

We were pleasantly surprised at the ease in which we were able to complete the purchase of our vehicle, thanks to our salesperson, Barry Stadtler. Barry was patient and very knowledgeable as we navigated our way through the purchase process. Everyone we spoke with at Coggin Deland Honda was friendly and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend visiting Coggin Deland Honda if you're in the market to trade or purchase a new vehicle. Les & Janet Staton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Stadtler, Tunde Aluko

May 02, 2016

Coggin Deland Honda responded

Les & Janet, thank you for your review of Coggin DeLand Honda. It was our pleasure to assist you on your sales visit. We look forward to assisting you in the future. Doug Sisler, General Manager

March 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience, Knowledgeable staff"

- Marcie

The staff at Coggin DeLand Honda are kind, caring and friendly as well. They make you feel like you are joining a part of a new family. Barry Stadtler and Ian Riding are great. This is my second Honda and the only car I will purchase in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Stadtler

Mar 10, 2016

Coggin Deland Honda responded

Marcie, thank you for your review of Coggin Deland Honda. It makes me happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our dealership. It is our goal to make sure that our customers experience as comfortable as possible and I am pleased that we met your expectations. Doug Sisler, General Manager

February 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding......once again."

- Doug H

I've been a very satisfied Coggin Deland Honda customer for 20 years and once again they did not disappoint! Was planning on getting a new Honda and with the help of Barry Stadtler, there is a new 2015 CR-V in the garage. I spoke with Barry for awhile of my requirements and he described in detail the features of the vehicle. Went for the test drive of my choosing and satisfied that this was the car that I wanted, we got to work on pricing. Ian Riding, another great Coggin employee, came over and made me a deal I couldn't refuse. Deal done! After the sale, Barry took all the time that I needed to help me understand the electronic functions of the CR-V. He is intelligent, knowledgeable and was extremely patient as we went through the process. Barry is just a pleasure to work with! Honestly, I've never had any real issues or problems in 20 years at Deland Honda but I know full well that if there are, they will absolutely make it right! They fully stand behind their product (Honda...THE Best!) and their service all the way. Wonderful people, beautiful facility, extremely capable service and parts department, in a small town setting..........what more can you ask for? In my eyes there are only two kinds of cars in the world........Honda's and everything else! It's a real comfortable feeling knowing that Deland Honda will be there for me to support the cars that I Love so much! Doug Hackett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Stadtler

January 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Barry Stadtler is a great saleman to work with!"

- A. Brown

This is my second car purchase from Coggin DeLand Honda. I spent many months looking for a first car for my teens first car. I went back to Barry on multiple occasions. He is so easy going and caring. I never felt pushed around. He took the time to call me ever so often to see if I was still looking, again, without being pushy. Ian Riding was also easy to work with. We purchased the car on Black Friday and kept it hidden until Christmas! Our daughter was completely shocked and very happy with her surprise! Thank you Barry for helping us out. I will likely be back again in the future when we are ready for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Stadtler

Jan 12, 2016

Coggin Deland Honda responded

Thank you for your 5-star review of Coggin Deland Honda. Our goal is to provide all of our customers with exceptional customer service and make the car buying experience as easy as possible. I am pleased that we could help you give your daughter a gift that she will never forget. Congrats on the new car for your daughter and we look forward to assisting you in the future with your sales and service needs. Doug Sisler, General Manager

December 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Fantastic experience here!"

- Dunn, Kathy3

From start to finish, Everyone we worked with was professional and courteous. We worked with Ian Riding and Don Liska, who were not only fantastic, but stayed past closing to ensure fully understood all the features before I drove my new car home. Can't say enough about this dealership and the people who work here- thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Russo, Don Liska

November 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience "

- donnsid

I was recommended to Coggin Deland from a friend of mine who purchased many vehicles from this dealership. My VW had just died and I was in need a car. I dealt with Ian Riding and Barry Stadtler who took great care in listening to me and marrying up my needs along with my financial situation. I found a wonderful match. I am now a proud owner of a Honda Fit. What a great little car. This is a start of a beautiful friendship. Here's looking at you kid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Stadtler

November 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"No Pressure Experience"

- fritolaydriver

This was the 5th vehicle we have bought from Deland Honda. As they say, some things just get better with age. This time was without a doubt in my mind the most stress free, no pressure buying experience we have EVER had at ANY car dealer. Alberto (Tito), was very professional and never once tried to pressure us into a sale. We took approx. 3 to 4 weeks before we decided on the 2016 Pilot EX-L. Everyone involved were extremely honest and professional. Although we plan on keeping this one for several years, we will be back the next time we are in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Ian is a true pro."

- John

Ian is very good at what he does and is a great face for Coggin Honda. I have purchased fron Ian in the past and he always gives me a great deal. I have always, and will continue to send customers to purchase from Ian and his team. He sets the tone for the ultimate working and selling environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Purchase & Service of 2005 Cadillac SRX"

- Ross34

Went into dealership in May 2015 looking for a used car, any kind. We saw a Cadillac and inquired about price. We were presently driving a 2013 KIA that was leased and due to be over the following year. Salesman Steven Salgado was very helpful and showed us the car and explained about it and pricing. We wound up taking a test drive and found it drove pretty good but had a hesitation to it. Steven told us that could be fixed. We purchased the 2005 Cadillac SRX under the condition that the car would be fixed to our satisfaction, and it was thanks to the service department manager Jay Golston and service advisor Kelly Stover. Tim England was very helpful in seeing that everything went smoothly. The sales manager Ian Riding made sure the car was in great shape when we picked it up. All in all, we are very happy with the automobile and the service provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Golston , Kelly Stover

October 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Hats off to Coggin Honda Deland."

- Detroit John

I must say this was the best vehicle purchase experience I ever had. From the time I walked in the door to the moment I drove away in that killer 2015 Taurus Limited, it was a pleasure. Andy Russo did a great job from the start. No pressure, no sales pitch, just patience as he let me test drive the vehicles I was interested in. Eventually the vehicle I truly wanted was tracked down at another Coggin dealership by ringleader extraordinaire, Ian Riding. When the car arrived, Joey Myerhoffer started the the initial closing documents and then actually took the time to help empty out my trade in and help familiarize me with my new vehicle. Tunde made the final finance process a breeze The entire transaction was handled by Ian, Andy, Joey and Tunde, with professionalism as well as a sense of humor that made it an enjoyable purchase, instead of stressful. Its great to walk into a dealership and see the staff happy to be there and enjoy what they do. Thanks guys for a great job, you rock, and so does that beautiful black on black Taurus. Your newest loyal customer. John S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (211 Vehicles)

2017 Honda Fit

$18,875

2017 Honda Civic

$22,015

2017 Honda Fit

$18,735

2018 Honda Odyssey

$38,300

2017 Honda CR-V

$24,985

2018 Honda Odyssey

$47,610

2017 Honda Civic

$23,175

2018 Honda Fit

$18,375