Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of JR Villanueva.
JR Villanueva
JR Villanueva at Ron Carter Hyundai
not yet rated

JR Villanueva

Sales Consultant

Ron Carter Hyundai

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A
Friendswood, TX 77546

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

39 Reviews of JR Villanueva

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst dealership that I have ever been too. Ron..."

- FU

Worst dealership that I have ever been too. Ron Carter practice BAIT & SWITCH techniques, they add on fees to a vehicle that do not exist, the finance is a joke(tried to charge too much interest by law for a vehicle that I wanted), & they are very unprofessional in their business practices. Basically a $14,500 vehicle some how got up to $23,700. I was really embarrassed coming to this dealership, but the good thing we caught everything deceptive, and we are reporting them to the BBB & the Attorney Generals Office. Really sad when you have people that try to cheat honest hard working people, but I definitely believe in exposing such corruption to help aide others. In conclusion it is important for people to report the truth. After looking through some of the other negative reviews I see similar problems that we encountered there are 35 complaints of BAIT & SWITCH. This dealership needs to be closed down for this illegal activity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst dealership that I have ever been too. Ron..."

- George E. Adams II.

Worst dealership that I have ever been too. Ron Carter practice bait & switch techniques, they add on fees to a vehicle that do not exist, the finance is a joke(tried to charge too much interest by law for a vehicle that she wanted), & they are very unprofessional in their business practices. Basically a $14,500 vehicle some how got up to $23,700. I was really embarrassed bringing her to this dealership, but the good thing we caught everything deceptive, and we are reporting them to the BBB & the Attorney Generals Office. Really sad when you have people that try to cheat honest hard working people, but I definitely believe in exposing such corruption to help aide others. In conclusion it is important for people to report the truth. After looking through some of the other negative reviews I see similar problems that my girlfriend encountered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kelley"

- hollykelley0916 Verified Customer

Good experience with all the people I worked with. Financing was my least favorite part and felt a little rushed. But other than that, we had a good experience at Ron Carter hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: zzMatt zzEbeyer

September 28, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great"

- lonnyharris6199 Verified Customer

I was very happy with my new car and with the process JR was great and I would definitely recommend seeing him They are fast and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"World-class service"

- mata0064@gmail.com Verified Customer

Never knew this type of customer service existed. No other dealers can compare to their services. On a scale of 1-10.. a perfect 20 !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: zzVeronica zzHewitt

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tucson"

- sarai.majano Verified Customer

Everyone was very helpful. Made my car experience very easy. They worked with everything I needed, explained everything well and got the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Ron Carter Hyundai is fabulous!"

- whitmarie21 Verified Customer

Byron is awesome! In and out in 2 hours with a new vehicle! Lots of specials and perks available to get the price you are looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: zzByron zzGeorge

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shady Business Practices"

- Angry Mom

I would steer clear of this dealership at all costs! My 15 year old daughter tried to purchase a car from this dealership with the limited funds she had saved. She fell in love with an affordable car and made it known to her sales rep (with her dad present) that she wanted to buy it, but had to wait for me to get off work for final approval. By that same evening, they had conveniently added $4000 to the sticker price for a package that had not even been put on the car which made it out of her price range. Our sales rep tried very hard to get the GM to rectify the situation after I expressed my frustration with them changing the sticker price, but couldn't make it happen. Very shady business practices!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Survey"

- calebochoa777 Verified Customer

It was a great experience purchasing my first car. They were very helpful and made sure to give me the best deal. I will definitely recommend this to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 18, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- SallieG Verified Customer

JR and Byron went above and beyond to create a great buying experience. I would highly recommend these guys to anyone looking to buy a Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: zzByron zzGeorge

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (874 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,045

2020 Hyundai Sonata

$23,045

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $29,055

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$29,055

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,935

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,935

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $20,165

2021 Hyundai Kona

$20,165

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,235

2021 Hyundai Kona

$26,235

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,935

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,935