About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of JR (William) Smith.
JR (William) Smith
JR (William) Smith, Sales Manager, Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton
4.8

JR (William) Smith

Sales Manager

Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton

7111 Sunset Strip NW
North Canton, OH 44720

Contact Me

I believe in you never get a second chance for a first impression! Life is short let's live, love and laugh! I focus on leading by example and push everyone to grow and focus on the experience that we strive to give daily to our customers!

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

33 Reviews of JR (William) Smith

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Found a great car for a reasonable price. "

- Jburleson1202

Rene Serino was the very nice lady who sold me my car. She found a car that fit me. She was very diligent in finding a car for me that was good on gas, maintained well, and dependable. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a dependable and good looking car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Van Riper, Renee Serino

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Salesperson"

- holmar

I bought a car here almost two years ago and traded it in to upgrade, as my situation has recently changed. I dealt with Terry and she was fantastic. She showed me multiple different cars and never tried to pressure me toward any of them. We test drove four different cars and I loved the last one so much, which she said was her favorite car on the lot. The only reason I gave four stars instead of five is becasue the finance person I had, Brian, was very forceful and disrespectful towards me. I am a woman in my 20s and went through the process by myself. He got nasty with me and raised his voice when I told him I was not interested in purchasing some of the upgrades he was trying to sell me and actually would not move on with the deal until I agreed to the extended warranty. If Terry hadn't been so awesome and I didn't want the car I purchased so badly, I would've walked out of there and never went back. I would recommend this dealership overall, just not the finance officer, as every other person I interacted with was very pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Van Riper, Terry Gott

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent deal"

- PED2

I went to Spitzer seeking my first car purchase in 15 years. I was extremely happy with the attention and assistance afforded to me by the salesperson, Terry Gott, as well as the manager, JR. I was permitted to test drive several vehicles that caught my interest before deciding on a 2014 Buick Encore. The subsequent deal which I was offered by Ms. Gott was better than I expected and the purchase/finance paperwork was handled quickly and with excellent detail. Contrary to my expectations the entire process was handled quickly and with a minimum of stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Van Riper, Terry Gott

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buyers BEWARE!"

- Brian0825

We purchased a 2013 Jeep Patriot with around 50K miles for just under 12k for our 16 year old son on July 28th. Our son drove it not even 3 days and the transmission went out. We returned it to Spitzer on July 31st. It is now going into the 5th week that our jeep has sat in their service department. If we had a dollar for everytime we were lied to about what was wrong with the jeep, when the parts were going to be in, and when it would be fixed and ready, we could pay the loan off. If you dont mind dealing with incompetent salesmen and a service department that doesn't have a clue, then THIS is your dealership. We even offered to purchase another vehicle around 12k to get out our jeep deal and they wanted no part of it. Never in my life have I dealt with a more dishonest, incompetent, unprofessional group of people. Update 9/5/18 still waiting on the parts that were once again ordered them waiting on the repairs going on week 6. Same old, same old. Our 1st payment is due next week and we didnt even have it 3 full days. Since I started leaving reviews on the situation we have heard more from them lately. Of course they are trying to get me to remove the reviews which I will never do. Like my husband told Blaise, their service manager, had this dealership treated us right, took care of our situation in a timely manner, things would have never escalated to this. Unfortunately, we still are waiting and the situation is the same. Six weeks, no jeep, still not fixed, incompetant service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Putt , Steve in service

Sep 06, 2018

Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton responded

Hello, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at (330) 359-1686 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"You guys did it again !!! "

- Mishka77

It is our second time buying a car from Spitzer Chevrolet, it was a very smoothe process from getting my car traded in and picking out my new car .The Family at Spitzer is nothing short of Amazing, they walked us through the process, answered all our questions. THUMBS UP TO JOHN & SCOTT! definitely recommend Spitzer !! . You guys Rock !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2018

Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"YES to Spitzer!!"

- HaileyFLowery

After searching many months for a vehicle, I finally found the identical one I’ve been wanting at spitzer. Not only did I drive two hours to Ohio, but I also walked in with a set price in my mind & cash. Scott, Dave, Brian & JR all worked with me until they could find a price that worked for all of us. I traded my 07 Chevy Silverado truck for a 2017 Ford Escape. Woke up this morning with no regrets. I love my new Car! Thank you all so much for your help! You made car buying fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2018

Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton responded

We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Adam Zelman really is the Canton Car Guy."

- pegleeb48

Very positive experience!" - Adam Zeman was my salesman. I must say he did a wonderful job from start to finish! He was straight forward, honest, and listened well to my wants and needs in a car. Before talking with Adam, I was overwhelmed and not loving the car hunt!! I had 50 saved used cars to whittle down. He wasn't pushy but he gave me all the necessary information to help me make the best decision. When I told Adam what I could afford, he knew exactly what to show me. I drove the car and loved it. I now own the perfect used car tailored to my wish list. Adam is well suited to sales and he will be very successful. My thanks to John to J. R. Smith for helping in making this an easy and efficient experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Wolonsky, Adam Zeman

Jul 17, 2018

Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Caring"

- jdth

I had a not so good experience with another dealership so it was really nice to have helpful and caring people at Spitzer. They helped me to understand the financial process and amounts so I could make a decision I was comfortable with. THANKS to Scott, John, and JR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Wolonsky, Scott Van Riper

Aug 01, 2018

Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton responded

Hi, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This was a good experience "

- Brady1996

This was a great experience. I would come back any time in the future for a new vehicle. I recommend them. I appreciate the help they have me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Stepp

Jun 29, 2018

Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service With a 😃"

- TraxGma

Everyone was very friendly. No pressure. RJ and Dave truly went above and beyond in trying to get me the Best deal Ever!! They actually did whatever it took to get me the car and price I can afford...No dealer has ever been as diligent to make me a Happy and satisfied customer who will tell everyone I know how wonderful they were to work with. I even hugged both of them because I felt they really Cared. When is the last time you hugged a car sales man and his Boss?????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Miller, Brian Van Riper

Jun 07, 2018

Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$19,863

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$47,000

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$38,604

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$40,408

2018 Chevrolet Suburban

$65,808

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$20,371

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$41,000

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$40,472