Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jake Bishop.
Jake Bishop
Jake Bishop at Bob Hook Chevrolet
4.7

Jake Bishop

Sales Consultant

Bob Hook Chevrolet

4144 Bardstown Rd
Louisville, KY 40218

14 Reviews of Jake Bishop

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He helped fix his mistake he made on the mirrors. I would..."

- miriam2040

He helped fix his mistake he made on the mirrors. I would highly recommend him to family and friends in the near future. Thanks Jake

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Miriam, glad you're happy with the way we do business here! Please don't hesitate to reach out in the future if you need any further auto-related assistance. Jake and the rest of the team will gladly welcome you back!

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly employees and great service all around. Highly..."

- brandonpotts7793

Friendly employees and great service all around. Highly recommend. If you are looking for a Camaro new or used highly suggest seeing Jake Bishop. Great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! On behalf of Jake, it was a pleasure to work with you. We'd love to assist you again.

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jake Bishop has been the best person I have worked with..."

- tessanstyx

Jake Bishop has been the best person I have worked with during my six months experience looking for a vehicle. They did not have the car I was looking for but he never gave up until he found what I wanted. I had met with several other sales people at other places and it did not go well. He was never pushy, he stayed on top of what I wanted, and kept in touch with me the whole time. Excellent sales person. Go see Jake at Bob Hook. He is the BEST. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are delighted to know that you found Jake be friendly and thorough. We appreciate your recommending us and we hope that you will visit us again!

September 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My car buying experience with Jake at Bob Hook was the..."

- caitlin.m.livingston

My car buying experience with Jake at Bob Hook was the absolute best EVER. From the very beginning he listened to exactly what I wanted in a vehicle and I felt like I was talking to a PERSON, not a “car salesman.” He offered an overnight test drive of the vehicle so I could make sure this was the right choice for my family. I knew within an hour of taking the car home it was for me. When we sat down the next day to make the purchase, it was the easiest, quickest experience ever! I purchased a used SUV & there was a small scratch on the door when I bought it but Jake said he could get it buffed out easily. Jake drove to my place of business, picked up the vehicle, took it to Bob Hook to have the scratch buffed out and when he brought it back my vehicle was washed, vacuumed and he put my new license plate on for me!! I was sooooo happy!! Jake is honest and loyal to his customers, he treats them like human beings not dollar signs. He is extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles he sells and will help you in anyway he can!! If I could give 10 stars I would!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the great review, Caitlin. We will be sure to thank Jake for providing you with the BEST car buying experience EVER! We look forward to working with you again.

September 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really enjoyed working with Jake Bishop. He made the..."

- JonSearle

Really enjoyed working with Jake Bishop. He made the whole process so simple, and was extremely informative. Many salespeople can be pushy, but Jake was anything but. Highly recommend seeking him for any vehicle purchases you make.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Dugger

Sep 08, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Jon, we appreciate the awesome 5-star review for Jake. Congratulations and thank you so much for the recommendation!

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jake was awesome! He explained everything to my wife and..."

- joeyham23

Jake was awesome! He explained everything to my wife and I at the level we needed! Everything was super quick and easy and he worked with us at a high level. Super transparent and efficient. Thank you Jake!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cecelia Browning

Sep 02, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Joey, thank you for your five star review. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide; especially Jake. Congrats on your new purchase, we thank you for choosing Bob Hook Chevrolet. We hope to see you again soon.

July 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robert was a awesome young man! He did what it took to..."

- israeldouglas97

Robert was a awesome young man! He did what it took to get us the Truck we need him and Jake worked so hard and went above and beyond. Definitely gain all my future business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Israel, thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about working with Robert. We really appreciate it. Please feel free to reach out if there is anything else we can assist with. We are here to help! Thanks for making the drive out.

March 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used car purchase"

- nbullinger

I hate the typical car buying experience - frustrating, time consuming, and gaming with each other. Jake was exactly the opposite - accommodating, friendly and no pressure for any rash decision making. Gave me a fair deal to begin with. Any concerns I voiced about the condition of the vehicle, he made every effort to make it right. I had a great car-buying experience and I would recommend Jake to anyone interested in buying another vehicle. Thanks for taking care of us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cecelia Browning

Mar 16, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

We at Bob Hook Chevrolet, understands the pressures of the car buying experience which is why our staff is not only knowledgable but compassionate and caring to match each customer with a vehicle that fits their needs, lifestyle, and budget. I am extremely proud of our staff, facilities, and the services we provide. Our goal for each customer to feel valued and satisfied with every interaction. We are glad that Jake was able to give you that outstanding experience we always strive for. Thank you for choosing Bob Hook Chevrolet and we hope to see you again soon.

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just wanna start of by saying I was a bag of nerves 😂..."

- ambermoran88

Just wanna start of by saying I was a bag of nerves 😂 due to the fact it was my first dealership experience. A friend recommended Jake Bishop because how personable and how he makes it a positive experience. He was accommodating, listened to what I needed/wanted, was never pushy, also explained every little thing to me and made sure I understand it. I will recommend Bob Hook Chevrolet and Jake Bishop to anyone. I'll be a repeat customer in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Dugger

Feb 26, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Hello Amber. Thank you for your five star review on Jake. I am glad everybody was able to produce a collective effort to provide an outstanding car buying experience for you. It was our pleasure working with you. Thank you for shopping at Bob Hook Chevrolet and we look forward to your next visit.

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jake has always done an amazing job for us. We have..."

- Ryanjones62

Jake has always done an amazing job for us. We have bought 2 Malibus from Jake in the last year. Any time we have a service need we call Jake. We even drive an hour to see Jake for all of our service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 14, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Hello Ryan, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with Jake and our team. We hope to see you in again soon!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (280 Vehicles)

new 2019 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $28,849

2019 Chevrolet Impala

$28,849

new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $33,737

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$33,737

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $26,143

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$26,143

new 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $39,392

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$39,392

new 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $39,392

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$39,392

new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $65,377

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$65,377