About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jakob Waldbusser.
Jakob Waldbusser
Jakob Waldbusser, General Sales Manager, Van Hyundai
not yet rated

Jakob Waldbusser

General Sales Manager

Van Hyundai

1301 S Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75006

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of Jakob Waldbusser

March 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sold a Car they Couldn't Deliver"

- samnicscott

I highly suggest going to Freeman Hyundai instead. We paid for a brand new Elantra in cash that we were promised would be delivered 5 days later. We waited over two weeks while the managers, Jacob and Chris, story kept changing from it was on the truck, to "it will be here tomorrow", then suddenly it was just arriving via ship in San Diego, and then they couldn't tell us where it was. We finally had to show up to the dealership and demand they deliver us our car, find one from another dealers lot to give us, or give us our money back. We ended up taking our money and went directly to Freeman Hyundai who gave us the vehicle we wanted and an infinitely better customer service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Blackstock

November 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Service and Sales"

- Marthe

My husband and I have bought a few cars from Van Hyundai and we're always satisfied with the vehicles and the service. Maintenance was always dome quickly from a very friendly staff. After my husband bought a 2016 Tucson which I love, I decidedi to trade my 2013 Genesys Coupe for a car combining comfort with sportiness and gas economy, the Sales team offered me a 2015 Sonata Limited Sport at a great price. Love my new car and look forward to having it maintained by Van,s Service team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Lipsey , Matt Lipsey

September 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best purchase experience I have had in over 20 years"

- RWILLIAMS0 Verified Customer

Very Good people to deal with... Very Good people to deal with Very Good people to deal with Very Good people to deal with Very Good people to deal with Very Good people to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Chu , Mathew Lipsey

September 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- MYDAILYMARK Verified Customer

Great store with relaxed and friendly environment. Sales staff and managers were great to deal with and I feel like I got the best price and financing possible. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Lipsey, Eddie Frazier

August 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Van Hyundai Staff"

- DMV1958 Verified Customer

My 4th vehicle with Richard Lipsey and staff. Awesome group of people. Pizza Saturday's are also cool. Hit it off with Ken Turner as we both are Army Vets

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Lipsey , Ken Turner

June 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Horrible Experience with Service Center"

- brookedanielle214

I bought a 2015 Hyundai Elantra Limited in March 2015. The car has been in the shop twice. The second time for almost 2 weeks. While in the shop I was given a loaner car. While in my possession a rock flew and hit front windshield causing a crack. I totally understand that I should be responsible for this as it has been claimed through my insurance. When they delivered my car after two weeks I was told that they would work something out about crack in windshield since they kept my car for so long but I choose to do the right thing. Now while my car was in their possession someone stole my daughters Iphone 5s out of my glovebox. They could have cared less and wanted me to do the right thing regarding the cracked windshield but they aren't responsible for things missing out of my car and refuse to do anything about it. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE all around!! Please be aware. I will never in my life refer anyone to them or purchase another vehicle from them again!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Henson

May 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"After you buy.......bad service"

- Jaj

They have no parking available around the dealership and they are right next to 35 and the carrolton downtown, so good luck getting there with a cruddy looking exterior and interior. They make tons of promises about having the best service, but after you buy, they could care less. And they will call and email several times to get you to fill out your review. The sales guy that sold my car is no longer there after 2 months, wonder why. The city is trying to get the dealership to leave, but they won't. After your service visit, they park your car into an over crowded lot across the street with other cars that are being serviced and you need to back out onto a busy street with the exit ramp from 35. Good luck with this!! It is crazy busy traffic all of the time and the people working there are not professional and not that intelligent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Henson

January 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"My expierence was great! Bruce in sales went out of his..."

- joscov

My expierence was great! Bruce in sales went out of his way to ensure our purchase was a great onu e and I am very pleased with his professionalism and willingness to meet our needs. He went through all the tutorials of our car and set us for our online accounts. Thank you, Van Hyundai for going out of your way to make this purchase a breeze!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Kubicki , Bruce

June 14, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Every now and again something happens that renews your..."

- ShelbaMay

Every now and again something happens that renews your faith in honesty, fairness and friendliness. Van Hyundai has done this for me. I received a letter from Van Hyundai telling me how much they would allow on my 2004 Lexus, RX 330 as a trade in. This marketing technique took me to the dealership to look at what they had to offer. I had no intention of buying a car; however, I started looking at a Santa Fe Sport on the showroom floor and Anthony came out to see if he could help. He is unbelievable as a salesman. You never one minute feel pushed, but on the other hand, you feel quite special. My husband and I took a ride with me driving in the Santa Fe Sport and Anthony showed us all the wonderful features. I decided right then I wanted a Santa Fe Sport but the one hitch was I wanted a red one which they did not have. They then provided me a new Santa Fe Sport to drive until they could get me the one I wanted. I drove a vehicle owned by the dealership while waiting for my "special" color for four weeks. How much better can it get than that? Anthony downloaded my telephone contacts for me and went over very carefully how to use the navigation system and all of the hands free tools. He was so patient willing to repeat things over if I didn't understand. There wasn't any feature of the car that he did not go over. He instructed me to call anytime I needed anything and I have called more than once and was made to feel special when I did so. The dealership also worked with me on the trade in deal to make it affordable. There isn't one negative thing I can say about Van Hyundai but the most positive thing is they go the extra mile to help you get the vehicle you want at an affordable price. My hat is off to Van Hyundai and Samuel Anthony Salas. My daughter saw my Red Santa Fe and said immediately she would like one of those. I told her I knew where there was a dealership and salesman that I would highly recommend. I would that all my experience in life could be as great as this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samuel Anthony

March 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Everyone at the dealership was very nice and went out of..."

- Stuart1949

Everyone at the dealership was very nice and went out of their way to greet me. There were a fewe hickups along the way that were handled professionaly. Tom Chu gave me several phond calls to keep me up to date on the situation. He gave me a new Genesis as a loner car until mine was ready. I was completely satisfied with my experience at Van Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (355 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$19,668

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$32,029

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,999

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$15,490

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$22,257

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,116

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,116

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,079