Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Bakalar.
James Bakalar
James Bakalar at INFINITI of Scottsdale
Refer Me
5.0

James Bakalar

Salesperson

INFINITI of Scottsdale

7601-1 E Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Contact Me

I've been with Infiniti for over 12 years and Infiniti of Scottsdale 6 years. Most folks don't like buying a new/pre-owned vehicle so I'm here to help my Clients in Friendly, Easy Going, Comfortable settings find the right vehicle no matter what it is.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 10 mos

22 Reviews of James Bakalar

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful, courteous and very patient. Candi was so helpful..."

- Dean.Arnson1947

Helpful, courteous and very patient. Candi was so helpful and patient answering our questions about our new Infiniti ! Paperwork and purchase went very smooth. Everyone on the lot was so friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Candi Hartzer, James Hedine

Jan 22, 2021

INFINITI of Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

January 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every process with me trading my lease in, and picking a..."

- Jerishilling

Every process with me trading my lease in, and picking a new vehicle was outstanding! This is yet another reason why I enjoy infinity, and continue to buy- lease from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Lee

Jan 12, 2021

INFINITI of Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Bakatar was outstanding while helping us. He was very..."

- george.a.williams

Mr. Bakatar was outstanding while helping us. He was very knowledgeable. He made us feel very comfortable answered all our questions trying his best to ensure me and my wife was satisfied. We thank him for his service. Mr. Bakatar did a wonderful job for the INFINITI of Scottsdale dealership George Williams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sultana Azizi

Jan 08, 2021

INFINITI of Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your positive review!

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience. Flexible, friendly and attentive...."

- Matt ReA

Excellent experience. Flexible, friendly and attentive. My wife and I felt comfortable working with Jim the Sales Manager and Jason Smith the salesperson Great Job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Courtney Mutema , Jason Smith

Jan 05, 2021

INFINITI of Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your positive review!

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service in sales. James Bakalar & Tony..."

- Gtd424

Excellent service in sales. James Bakalar & Tony Mancillas we’re exceptionally helpful. They, as well as Courtney Mutema, business manager, made getting the paperwork done remarkably easy. In 50 years of buying cars, this was far and away the simplest and easiest.My most notable experience ever! John Duggan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Courtney Mutema, Tony Mancillas

Dec 21, 2020

INFINITI of Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your positive review!

December 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful dealership with excellent customer service...."

- Anne M

Wonderful dealership with excellent customer service. They had exactly what we wanted in a vehicle. We would gladly refer Infiniti of Scottsdale and James Bakalar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sharon Benites

Dec 21, 2020

INFINITI of Scottsdale responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second car I have purchased from Scottsdale..."

- fpcaruso

This is the second car I have purchased from Scottsdale Infinity, both times I was treated with respect and James was very helpful a great dealership would send friends there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2020

INFINITI of Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your positive review!

August 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks to Tinache, Tony, Courtney & James for going above..."

- sedonamemories

Thanks to Tinache, Tony, Courtney & James for going above our expectations buying our new vehicle. Our 3rd purchase, will be back. Michael McCord . Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2020

INFINITI of Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"the place to get an Infiniti in the post-pandemic era"

- Cindy T

Want an Infiniti in the post-pandemic era? Contact Scottsdale. I was not hunting for an Infiniti car before I happened to test drive one. That experience convinced me of the power and safety of Infiniti, so I started to shop in the local market. The problem is, as an individual worried about COVID-19 early since February, and currently working on a computer science research project related to it, I am super concerned about visiting a local store. It’s lucky to have Infiniti of Scottsdale. I understand it is hard to trust people online, but if you respect others, I believe they will do so as well. The website, emails, demo videos, are super helpful before I decided to have the final visit. Though I am not a native speaker, they have unlimited patience to communicate with me especially James, thanks again! Also, I felt safe and comfortable as walked into the door. Nice and clean, masks on. They helped with my concerns and sanitized the car again before I got the girl home. You can easily find more technical details about Infiniti and this store from other reviews, but I just want to say, based on my own experience, this place is trustful in the post-pandemic era. My best wishes, everyone on this Mother Earth with infinite possibilities, live long and prosper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Courtney Mutema , sorry I forgot the name of another gentle man who helped me with the paperwork...!

Jul 13, 2020

INFINITI of Scottsdale responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

May 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If I could give more stars I would. This is the 2nd..."

- sajonzdds

If I could give more stars I would. This is the 2nd Infiniti we bought from the dealership and it keeps getting better. After having our Infiniti for 3 years and loving it we decided to buy one for our daughter. James and the manager Tony were amazing help. One of the cars was marked with the price substantially off. Well shocking to me they honored the price. They probably should not have but they did. What a stand up company and staff. Will always continue to buy from them and use the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2020

INFINITI of Scottsdale responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (159 Vehicles)

new 2020 INFINITI QX60 car, priced at $41,250
2020 INFINITI QX60
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 INFINITI QX60 car, priced at $40,800
2020 INFINITI QX60
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 INFINITI QX50 car, priced at $43,021
2021 INFINITI QX50
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 INFINITI QX80 car, priced at $68,374
2021 INFINITI QX80
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $44,586
2021 INFINITI Q50
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 INFINITI QX50 car, priced at $42,382
2021 INFINITI QX50
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD