About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Baker.
James Baker
James Baker, Guest Relations Manager, Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs
5.0

James Baker

Guest Relations Manager

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs

43530 US Highway 19 N
Tarpon Springs, FL 34689

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

12 Reviews of James Baker

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"OUTSTANDING DEALERSHIP,OUTSTANDING CARS"

- PHILLYGIRL

SIMPLY STATED-I won't drive anything but a Volvo, and I won't go to any dealership other than FERMAN. The sakes staff is supportive, helpful and not pushy. They explain the car features clearly, and follow up after the visit. The Service Department headed by Matt is a benchmark for service departments, and Master Mechanic Jim is trustworthy and knowledgeable. FERMAN is an all star dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to buy a car!"

- B. Chan

I had a very positive experience with Ferman Volvo of Tarpon Springs. They responded promptly to email and I was able to work out a great deal on a new car before setting foot in the dealership. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Roy, Alan Klingaman

Oct 29, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"W O W "

- the swedes

W O W Chris Alan and James GREAT people and fantastic service!!! Had a great time in this clean and customer friendly dealership. And we got a great deal on our Volvo!!!!! Thank you guys!!!! Barbro o Claes Andersson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Roy, Alan Klingaman

Aug 28, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- Cecilia1271

After visiting other Volvo dealers, we went to Ferman Volvo Cars Tarpon Springs and had an great experience. We purchased a beautiful Volvo XC 60. They worked with us until the numbers and terms were suitable to our needs. A special thanks to James Baker, Steve Hanson and Christopher Roy for excellent professionalism and service. We would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Roy, Steve Hanson

Aug 22, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service and experience "

- Joshua

The sales and service team are excellent! We've had great customer service and convenient maintenance. Repeat customers. Love Volvo and will return to Tarpon again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Roy, Alan Klingaman

Jul 30, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thanks for your review, Joshua!

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast Friendly Service"

- eyegirlone

I have owned 2 Ferman Volvo vehicles over the past 15 years. I have had nothing but professionalism, great advise and customer service from the service team: Matt, Sharon and Judy. The experienced mechanics, Jim, Todd and Drew have helped me get the best performance and longevity from my cars. It is a testament to the organization that you go there time after time, and you are greeted by the same people. They know me, they know my cars, and they make you feel truly like a valued guest. There is another Volvo dealer a little closer, but the Ferman experience is worth the trip!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thanks for your review!

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great new XC90! With a booster seat! :-)"

- Martina B.

Imagine purchasing a new family SUV in 100 degrees with a one-year-old! We were also undecided on a color and a trim level. Jim and Chris did a great job of showing us all the options in the various XC90s and taking my husband for like 3 or 4 test drives. Christ explained to us all the numbers and Jim did a great job explaining to us all the cool features of the vehicle. We are quite happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Roy

Jun 26, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thanks for your review, Martina!

February 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Most calm car buying experience ever!"

- Lori Newlove

Jim Baker was completely competent and well mannered, he encouraged me to have a thorough test drive and turned me over to the incredible Sarah Smith who is the best manager I can remember ever working with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review, Lori!

February 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stressless"

- W & C

The experience buying our car at this dealer was amazing! They are all very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable of all aspects in this business. They worked with us in a way that I never felt so confident on my decisions in regards to this car. It didn't take too much time either. James Baker is a great asset for this company in my opinion, as well as the young gentleman that did all the paperwork, and Mr. Ed, the manager, which personally came to us to thank us for the purchase. If I have to buy another car in the future, I will definitely go back to this dealership. Thanks a bunch!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you in the future!

January 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best service ever!"

- MarthaO813 Volvo S60

I drove from Tampa to Tarpon Springs to lease my Volvo, James (Jim) Baker assisted me. He explained all the features and made sure I understood all the vehicle functions, he answered all my questions and I felt very relax "no pressure " like I was talking to friend who wanted the best for me and my family. I will recommend Jim, Matt and the whole team, they are amazing! Thank you for all your help and patience...I love my Volvo !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 24, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you Martha! We look forward to serving you in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (510 Vehicles)

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

$21,756

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$47,948

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$54,537

2017 Chevrolet Corvette

$84,072

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$42,629

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$37,805

2017 Chevrolet Tahoe

$62,603

2017 Chevrolet Suburban

$70,707