About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Burnett.
James Burnett
James Burnett, Sales, Ewald's Venus Ford
4.6

James Burnett

Sales

Ewald's Venus Ford

2727 E Layton Ave
Cudahy, WI 53110

Contact Me

Born and raised in Milwaukee. I consider myself a music connoisseur who loves all styles of music. I am also a sports fanatic. I love people and putting a smile on their faces.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified and 20 years of management experience

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

7 Reviews of James Burnett

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership, meh salesmen. "

- FordFan

Ewald has always been good to me. From sales to warranty work, and ordering parts I installed myself. Even offering me “cool” loaner cars when my vehicle was down for extended time due to a warranty issue. Unfortunately James has not been that person. He showed a severe lack of knowledge of the vehicle line up, didn’t know the trim packages, and was unable to operate some of the vehicles features. He was vague throughout the “dollars and cents” discussion. He couldn’t hammer out concrete numbers. Furthermore, he sold us a vehicle that was “equipped with the ability to start the car from your phone” after purchasing, we realized that feature didn’t start until 2019.... this was a new 2018. So we went back, he told us he was wrong, and nothing can be done. Basically “sorry, I thought it had it. I didn’t read the features on it. I just assumed. But nothing I can do now.” Well. We went to the sales manager, and again, this is where the dealership end of Ewald shines. They went out of their way to fix James mistake by offering to install the FordPass SmartLink (that James told me point blank cannot be installed on the vehicle, at all. Again... product knowledge.) James repeatedly hounded us about giving him an “excellent review” from the moment we purchased the vehicle, all the way through phone calls over a week later about “the important excellent review”. He went as far as to hover over my significant other and walk her through filling out a review, on the spot. Making sure to “put excellent for everything”. She became uncomfortable and I explained to him that what he was doing was like a waiter/waitress standing over you, watching you fill out your receipt to see how much you tipped. Not cool. He backed off, and the review was, obviously, not submitted until now. Well, here is james’ FAIR, unbiased review. Fantastic dealership, a subpar salesman in this situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Milton

Jan 02, 2019

Ewald's Venus Ford responded

Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate your input, and we definitely will take that and use it to help improve our dealership. We are however, happy to hear you had a good time working with John, our sales manager. We do appreciate your business and insight, and we hope that we can see you back again in the future. Enjoy your new vehicle, and have a Happy New Year!

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car inquiry "

- Mine

James was very helpful in getting me the information I was looking for. Once I have made my decision I will be working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2018

Ewald's Venus Ford responded

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service!"

- DB

James is the the best! Listens what yours needs are and delivers. The used car buying experience with James was great, fast and painless!! o

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2018

Ewald's Venus Ford responded

Thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good time working with James during your visit. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good customer service"

- Roger

James a big help with my proplem. Chris help me with fob problem. James directed me to Chris. James sold car to me and always is help full

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2018

Ewald's Venus Ford responded

Roger, thank you for the great feedback! We're glad you had a good time working with James, and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic service "

- Monica

James Burnett provides a great experience! There was no haggling and he delivered as promised. I really appreciate the time he took with us and he was honest and trustworthy! After dealing with several dealerships thay couldnt follow through, you made the used car buying experience a breeze and enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 28, 2018

Ewald's Venus Ford responded

Monica, thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you had a good time working with James. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Explorer purchased and enjoyed the experience. "

- Gregor-j

I recommend James for sales help. He can work you a deal that worth it. He is knowledgeable and works to make it a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2018

Ewald's Venus Ford responded

Thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good time working with James during your visit. We truly appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to buy a car from nice guys. "

- Araisler

We have bought our cars from Ewalds for years. We don’t have to haggle. They don’t work that way. The prices are fair. The service is fast and they are overall just a great family business. No sleazy car sales people here. Ask for Baha. Great salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Baha Awadallah, Mickey True , Michelle in service, Eric Ewald, owner, Crystal Wiken

Jan 04, 2018

Ewald's Venus Ford responded

Thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good time working with our team. We truly appreciate your business, and we look forward to working with you again soon.

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (338 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$106,695

2018 Ford F-450

$65,035

2018 Ford F-450

$62,501

2017 Ford F-150

$49,999

2017 Ford Focus

$38,999

2018 Ford F-150

$65,926

2018 Ford F-150

$40,235

2017 Ford F-150

$53,999