Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
James Fisher
James Fisher at South Point Hyundai
Refer Me

James Fisher

Finance Manager

South Point Hyundai

4610 S Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78745

Contact Me
5.0
13 Reviews

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 3 mos

5.0

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of James Fisher

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with the entire crew at South Point..."

- Carlosc2789

Great experience with the entire crew at South Point Hyundai. Our salesman Sheldon was very knowledgeable about the vehicles we were considering and did not push us to a decision. We found the vehicle we wanted and left the dealership with a great deal. The entire management staff and financing personnel were also extremely thoughtful and patient. I would highly recommend this dealership and Sheldon to anyone looking for a vehicle. A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Castille, Sheldon Boyce

August 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My sales person was very helpful and nice. He met all my..."

- Tracy Burrell

My sales person was very helpful and nice. He met all my needs and questions. Loan financer was very helpful as well and aimed for satisfactory.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Liscano

June 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn was amazing. I walked into South Point and he..."

- R Morgan

Shawn was amazing. I walked into South Point and he remembered seeing me walk around the night before. He showed me the last SEL Plus they had and I knew I had to get it. He made the car buying process so smooth and easy. If the rest of the team is just like him, I will always go back to South Point Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Hamze

June 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING, EXCELLENT, CUSTOMER SERVICE...POUYA Was the..."

- imrayray1981

AMAZING, EXCELLENT, CUSTOMER SERVICE...POUYA Was the best sales person I have ever worked with. I have worked in the dealership business and these guys made it fun as well as it being a faster than normal process. Pouya went above and beyond to find the car my son wanted. It's his 1st purchase and even though they were sold out of what he thought he wanted, Pouya found an upgraded version of the 2021 Hyundai Elantra even in the color my son wanted. Not only did he make the car buying experience the best I've ever had, when we got back to finance, and met Fish..it just got even better. He worked his magic and made sure my son could afford his car payment and made sure he had every warranty possible and was covered as far as any protection on the vehicle he could have. Many Thanks to the amazing staff at South Point Hyundai I guarantee you I will spread yall's names far and wide!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pouya Yahyavi

June 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 8th car I have bought at this dealership and..."

- Popwood48dw

This is the 8th car I have bought at this dealership and my family hav done the same thing they are very helpful and stand behind what they say I will continue to do business with this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Liscano

June 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unexpectedly, I had to buy a car on very short notice...."

- Brendansutton7

Unexpectedly, I had to buy a car on very short notice. Shawn helped make the process a lot less stressful for me. I never felt pressured, he answered the many questions I had, got me a great deal on my trade in and ultimately, the car I wanted. I’m grateful to him and everyone at South Point Hyundai for a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Castille, Shawn Hamze

May 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at south point hyundai was something I can..."

- Jesus saldivar

My experience at south point hyundai was something I can actually boast about. Being paired with a friendly and knowledgeable sales representative couldn't have been more convenient. Sam E. Worked so well with finance department to get me the help I needed. I had searched for a new vehicle for over a month but couldn't find the model I wanted due to the shortage we are experiencing, but I was pleased to find the next best thing. The Elantra SEL fit my personal needs as similar to my desired limited edition Elantra. I was surprised to find my self driving off the lot with a new vehicle in just 3 hours!!! I am very satisfied with my overall experience with sales and finance that hyundai has to offer. I will gladly be sharing my experience with anyone willing to listen.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samuel Estaniss

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can not say enough about how smooth everyone made this..."

- TTorres

Can not say enough about how smooth everyone made this happen,from Carlos and Pedro in sales to Fisher in finance and to Jay who went over some aspects of the car. Thank you all again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I never bought a new car, with the right person and..."

- gemma19712001

I never bought a new car, with the right person and dealership, I ended up buying a new one. I highly recommend to purchase your vehicle at South Point Hyundai and look for Shawn. With his long experience in the car industry, he is very knowledgeable and provides an excellent customer service. Thank you South Point. Hope to do business with you again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Hamze

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I felt for the most part we had honest conversations..."

- vlm

I felt for the most part we had honest conversations about what the dealership could do to meet my needs. Pouya was very communicative with me, knowledgeable about the product, and just likeable person to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Castille, Pouya Yahyavi

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (164 Vehicles)

used 2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $63,182
2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Sarge Green Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $17,940
2022 Hyundai Accent
new
Absolute Black exterior
Unknown
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Genesis GV80 car, priced at $59,110
2021 Genesis GV80
new
Adriatic Blue exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $36,981
2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Rhino Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $32,981
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Quartz White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $48,520
2022 Hyundai Palisade
new
Abyss Black exterior
Unknown
Front-wheel Drive