Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Housel.
James Housel
James Housel at Liccardi Chrysler Dodge
Refer Me
4.4

James Housel

General Sales Manager

Liccardi Chrysler Dodge

130 U.S. 22 West
Green Brook, NJ 07060

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of James Housel

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesman was awesome and the finance manager was..."

- Kalijules

The salesman was awesome and the finance manager was amazing! I am telling all my friends about my excellent purchase experience. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwight Saunders , Darren DeMatteo

September 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wrote a great review about this dealership. In till I..."

- CURRY7575

I wrote a great review about this dealership. In till I got my bill. So I’m back on writing my experience I am so mad at being charged more money on this truck then I agreed too i have been trying to work it out with the dealership and the finance company and I’m getting no where please don’t buy a car or truck or anything from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Liccardi

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Where do we start, My experience with Licardi started..."

- Poolsbyyps

Where do we start, My experience with Licardi started because they had a couple of Cadillac CTS that were in my sites when I got there the first car I saw was a beautiful silver 17 the salesman saw how much I liked the car, I told him that I was also interested in the blue 17 that they had and was more money but I was told it was sold, but as of the time of this review is still for sale, wonder why he didn’t wanna sell me the other car, hmm interesting oh well anyway so now come to trade, car I was trading in had a trade-in offer from Liccardi Chrysler for $7219, Which would’ve given me about $1200 more equity towards the purchase of this 17, because I made a payment prior to coming into the Licardi, but when you walk in that all changes first he offered me $5500 then we settled on $ 6900, Anyway now he tries to sell me the line of xxxx about the dealer prep fee of $1595 WHICH IS A SCAM DONT DO IT and a $625 fee for a low jack ANOTHER SCAM because according to Jim every car that comes in for sale gets a low jack installed, Needless to say he did not get the $1595 he did get the $625 for a LoJack though now I get home and I realize that one of the run flat tires on the car has a split in it (my fault I should’ve looked better) But in any event I called them up and you would think after giving them $30,000 they would say OK come on down will give you the tire at cost which would’ve been around $200 Which I had already found mount and balanced $228 nope they Wanted $275, So now let’s get to that low jack that they said was installed and charged me for I called low jack to register my car to be told there is no lo jack in my car, hmmmm interesting, we hope that refund check is in the mail before the state gets involved. Highly recommend anybody looking to purchase a vehicle from this place or have already purchased a vehicle from this place to check your car for your alleged low jack.lousy customer service underhanded scheming tactics highly recommend staying away from these clowns. Now we wait and see if they want to play games with my registration, Which I’m prepared for as well bottom line prospective buyers be careful of this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Matos

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm very satisfied with the sales person who gave me the..."

- Elmersol

I'm very satisfied with the sales person who gave me the service very efficient and helpful great customer service helped me in everything he could

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruben Galvez, Michael Maltz, Michael Liccardi , Dwight

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you so much to everyone at Liccardi for getting me..."

- Chrissy Terrizzi

Thank you so much to everyone at Liccardi for getting me into the vehicle of my dreams! It was a VERY tough sale and I had multiple let downs at other dealers recently looking for the same vehicle. From the second I walked in you guys had faith I could get the exact vehicle I wanted. Within no time I was signing papers for a better deal than I prayed for! Anthony my salesman was so sweet and refused to leave until he watched me drive off smiling from ear to ear in the Durango R/T of my dreams! He is very honest and treats you like family. The GM and everyone else was super nice and so happy for me, including Bella their receptionist. So glad I came to Liccardi and stopped wasting my time at other shady JDCR dealers (there’s a few...). Looking forward to working with these guys for a long time! Very happy and proud to buy from an American family owned business not too far from home. It was truly an exceptional experience!! Not to mention the dealership is incredible right on rt. 22, set into the mountains and gorgeous to look at! Thanks again Liccardi! Looking forward to my first service visit! 💙❤️🖤

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Robinson , Joe Liccardi, Bella Liccardi

April 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian King is an awesome, stand up guy. He makes..."

- Bill S.

Brian King is an awesome, stand up guy. He makes purchasing a vehicle a pleasure. His honest, no pressure approach is unparalleled in auto sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian King

March 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worthy of a visit time after time "

- Deanplummer

Since 2000, I have bought or leased a total of seven cars, all from Liccardi Motors. Why, because of fair prices and excellent customer service in sales, financing, and service. Two of my last three transactions were through Anthony Robinson. He was totally committed to providing personal, top flight, attention to me, much like one would expect at exclusive luxury brand dealerships. He, and with long time icon, Jim Housel makes buying/leasing at Liccardi’s enjoyable. I came to Liccardi with the intention of getting a certain vehicle and left, upon the expert guidance of the dealership, with a completely different car that I exceedingly pleased. Jplummer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Robinson , Young Liccardi

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very happy with the service and like how well my..."

- atemp3221

I was very happy with the service and like how well my time there was I would definitely recommend this place to anyone interested in a new or used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruben Galvez , Aquil

January 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Anthony, Brian, & James are the best!!!"

- jvm0907

These gentleman made my car buying experience smooth and seamless. They worked with my budget and found me exactly what I needed. They went above and beyond by providing me impeccable customer service. I felt heard and respected as a customer and as a woman. There were no games played just professionalism and respect. I recommend them wholeheartedly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian King, Anthony Robinson

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came to Liccardi looking for a truck. Met with Anthony..."

- Motojoe

Came to Liccardi looking for a truck. Met with Anthony Robinson from the get go , and everything he has done for me has been great! He worked with me on my concerns , finding me a truck that I liked and that worked within all my parameters. From start to finish it was a great dealing with everyone at Liccardi , highly recommend !! A++ They treat you right , and help you in every way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Robinson

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $47,438

2021 Ram 1500

$47,438

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $44,888

2021 Ram 1500

$44,888

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $63,599

2021 Ram 1500

$63,599

new 2021 Dodge Durango car, priced at $35,692

2021 Dodge Durango

$35,692

used 2017 Ford F-250 car, priced at $57,999

2017 Ford F-250

$57,999

new 2020 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $25,347

2020 Mitsubishi Outlander

$25,347