About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Howald.
James Howald
James Howald, Business Manager, Germain Honda of Dublin
4.8

James Howald

Business Manager

Germain Honda of Dublin

6715 Sawmill Rd
Dublin, OH 43017

Contact Me

Hello, I’m James Howald, Business Manager for Germain Honda of Dublin. My career in the automotive industry began in 2005 with me transitioning into the financing aspect in 2007 and joining the Germain team in 2017. I bring with me a prior Honda background as well as the core values of honor, courage, and commitment from my service in the USMC. I’m dedicated to providing each guest a quality experience as well as treating them like my own family. Born and raised in Mansfield, OH my favorite thing is the people. I graduated from Madison HS. Life, in general, guided me to the Columbus area. My wife Lindsey and I have a daughter Peyton and in my free time, I enjoy fishing, camping and of course sports. I’m an avid NFL and NBA fan. My favorite vacation escape is Charleston, SC it’s full of our countries history. No one knows but I’m an artist, I enjoy oil painting. My favorite Honda is the Ridgeline, truck bed and drives like a car.I look forward to helping you with your next purchase.

Call
Email

89 Reviews of James Howald

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A previous stellar experience prompted our return."

- cgraydavis

After a wonderful buying experience with Jheni about two months ago, we returned to purchase another vehicle last week. Jheni is a triple threat armed with industry knowledge, congeniality, and professionalism. When sprinkled with her energy and truly caring of the customer - wow! Jheni has clearly earned our respect and trust. She is such a team player (and leader) in a male dominated industry. We observed her (during both of our purchases) assisting & lending her expertise to her colleagues. Also a shout out to those sales team members who welcomed us and let Jheni know we were on the grounds. James & Jonathan were instrumental and thorough in our warranty decision. There was no pressure. We initially thought we didn't want the warranty and returned the following Monday to purchase a premium warranty. Thanks so much for everyone at Germain - we are loyal customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jheni Felix, Jonathan Nida

Nov 15, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for returning and allowing Jheni to once again provide you with the quality service you deserve. We are truly fortunate to have Jheni on our team as she definitely is dedicated to all our guests and staff. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great salesman"

- Whocaresaboutme

Our salesman was Kasim and he was wonderful. He did everything he could to get us approved for a car and make it possible to drive home in it! He's a super cool guy and I wish all salespeople were like him. Made the process of testing and buying very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kasim Hashimi

Nov 12, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Your business and kind words about Kasim are greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed working with him as much as he enjoyed assisting you. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Would recommend Woody every time!!"

- claireslayer13

I came in the other night to help my mom look at a Honda CR-V after she had some recent horrible luck with cars, but this experience ended up being the diamond in the ruff! Woody helped us and he went above and beyond to help her know she was picking the right car for her. He answered all of our questions- including my fiancé’s who is a mechanic, and had a wonderful demeanor that showed he not only was knowledgeable on what he was selling but genuinely cared about our experience. They also gave her a very good deal on her trade-in car. My mom ended up finding the perfect car she has been searching for, and Woody made sure it was an overall great experience. Next time I’m in the market for a car I am definitely giving him a call!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Woody Woodrow

Nov 12, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for letting us know that Woody took excellent care of your mother. Our dealership is committed to customer satisfaction and we are pleased to know Woody delivered such a positive experience. We look forward to assisting you in the future. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience"

- Sue Gonzaga

Having purchased numerous cars over the years, this was by far the best and easiest purchase I have made. There are hundreds of cars for sale from numerous dealers. What made my decision to purchase my car from Germain Honda boiled down to the superior customer service provided by Woody Woodrow and the quality of the car. This was a used car and Woody took the time to take the car out and drive it before my arrival, check with service on it, and gave me an honest assessment. Seems like that's what everybody should do, however, it is NOT! Woody's customer service and knowledge went above and beyond what I have experienced in the past and that makes all the difference. In addition, Jim Howard in Finance was also a pleasure to deal with. I will continue to buy my cars through Germain Honda and Woody and will happily recommend them both to anyone. Can't say enough good things about Woody & Germain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Woody Woodrow

Nov 12, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this awesome review of your experience with Woody and James. Our team is dedicated to making sure our guests are completely satisfied. We look forward to building a long and lasting relationship. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Satisfied Customer, Winslow Sold Me What I Wanted"

- Happy Owner

Winslow is great salesperson from start to finish. I knew of his reputation from a coworker and thankfully, when the time came for a newer vehicle for me, everything fell into place. This was by far the easiest, most relaxed but quick to complete car purchase I've ever done. So very glad to have met Winslow and I will certainly recommend him to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Winslow Johnson

Nov 01, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for trusting in your referral and allowing Winslow the opportunity to earn your business. We are happy to know that you found your visit to be easy, relaxed, and efficient. We thank you in advance for any referrals. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sold Me What I Wanted "

- Ram1500

Dealership had the used truck I wanted and I was paired up with Matt Shindler to close the deal. He was easy to work with and made the buying experience pleasant. Matt has also been very helpful at resolving a few issues concerning the vehicle. I'm happy to have bought from Germain's used car department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Shindler

Nov 01, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Congratulations on your previously loved truck. We thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Dublin for your automotive needs. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast And Easy"

- NFID3L

Our salesman was Mr. Nishi Patel, and he was the salesman that was actually a pleasure to deal with. We purchased a used car, and Nishi pointed out small deficiencies, along with how they could easily correct them for me. He didn't try to B.S. me and he didn't hound us while my wife and I discussed the purchase. The price was fair, and I'm extremely happy with our purchase, and Mr. Patel. I will recommend him to my friends and family without guilt. Thanks to Nishi, and thanks to James Howald, our finance manager, for getting us financed quickly and painlessly. Thanks, Marine...you rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nishi Patel

Oct 22, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for your business and for letting us know Nishi and James worked together to provide you with a great car buying experience. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- SatomiT

My dealer, Mr. Mark Snider, went out of his way to solve my cash problem to buy a car. The finance guy was very nice and friendly to me. English is my second language so I was a bit nervous about buying a car by myself but they helped me a lot. I’m grateful about their great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Snider

Oct 22, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Quality customer service is what we strive to provide on a daily basis. We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not lots of warm fuzzies"

- sad0623

I found a used car for sale from Carfax. It was perfect falling within the price and mileage I wanted. I saved the email of the quoted price from Carfax to use in case I wanted to negotiate. Sometime between the original price the dealership posted on Carfax to when I went in to test drive the price had increased 2,000. When I said I was interested they told me the higher price. When I showed the lower price they originally had on the phone my salesperson seemed very displeased. I understand that was now 2,000 less towards the commission but I felt like I no longer really mattered to him as a customer. It felt like I was then unceremoniously dumped into a waiting area. I have been to other dealerships before where I was at least offered water or coffee while I waited or given some indication of how long I may be waiting. Finally about 15-20 minutes later James Howald came out. He was amazing and friendly. He explained everything to me, and later returned a phone call right away when I left a message regarding the paperwork. I can't say enough great things about James! The next week my financial institution had some questions before processing the loan. I called the phone number for my salesperson and he told me he wasn't at work until 1pm, but to call his sales manager. I did that only to discover his manager was also not in until 1 pm. When my sales rep finally did call me he again made it very clear he didn't want to help me. I understand he may not have known the answer to my question but he just made me feel like he had much better things to do. When I picked up the car he made a comment about how it had been detailed before my initial test drive so it didn't need re-cleaned. He gave me the keys so I could be on my way. Imagine my surprise when I go out to the car to find that a bird had left a 'gift' all over the rear window. I understand things like that happen but when someone is picking up their 'new to them' car wouldn't you want to take 30 seconds to clean that up? I mean it was a BIG gift to the point I had to clean it when I got home to see out of the rear view window better. Finally, a week before my tags expire I received a call from my sales rep stating they hadn't received all the paperwork from my bank, and that someone had tried to call me previously about this. There were no messages on my phone that I had missed. I had the bank send the paperwork to my sales rep and heard NOTHING back. So I then emailed the rep asking if they had received the paperwork only to be told now he needed different paperwork. My bank quickly supplied that and I asked my sales rep if there was ANYTHING else they needed and I didn't hear back. The day before my temporary tags were set to expire I emailed my sales rep asking when I should be expecting the paper work to register the vehicle. I then sent a 2nd email a few hours later, and finally heard back at 7:45pm that I needed to call the title department. Wouldn't you offer to have the title department call me? Upon calling the title department I explained that now my temp tags were expiring that day. They offered to overnight me the paperwork or that I could come and get it. Obviously overnighting it wasn't going to work since the tags were going to expire that day. While there are some bright spots (James in Finance) I just feel like for as much money as I was spending, I was left feeling like a burden rather than a valued customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nishi Patel

Oct 22, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We thank you for your feedback and apologize for your experience. Nishi is one of our top-rated sales consultant and our guests always rave about him. We certainly hope this was either a misunderstanding or he wasn’t quite sure of the answer and did not want to provide wrong information. Our team is happy to know that James provided you with the quality experience you deserve, and that our team strives to deliver on a daily basis. When our vehicles are priced they are priced in the AS-IS condition. This means that often when we perform additional reconditioning work on a vehicle, that will increase the vehicle’s value, and therefore the vehicle’s cost. We apologize if this price increase was not properly reflected on the car search site. We are unable to title a car until we have been paid in full or receive all proper documentations from the customers’ outside financial institution. When a customer chooses to finance with an institution that we do not have a partnership with, it is that customer’s responsibility to get all the necessary documents to the dealership to finalize the purchase of the vehicle. We truly value your business and hope that this helps to clarify any concerns you may have had during your visit. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My new Rav 4"

- Jenallar

My Rav 4 was totaled by the insurance adjuster when I got rear-ended. I was shell shocked and really not ready to shop for a new car. Jheni made me feel like everything would be okay. She found me everything I wanted in a car (and then some!) within a week. She made a very stressful time so much easier and I ended up with the perfect car for us. I would also like to add that I have used the body shop twice. Once with a deer hit and again when I got rear-ended. Excellent service both times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jheni Felix

Oct 16, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We understand how stressful this situation can be and are happy to know that Jheni was reassuring letting you know everything would be okay. We also appreciate your kind shout out for our body shop. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results

Dealership Inventory (755 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$30,845

2018 Honda Accord

$24,445

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Accord

$24,460

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690