About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James McElroy.
James McElroy
James McElroy, Finance Manager, Gastonia Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM
5.0

James McElroy

Finance Manager

Gastonia Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

2339 E Franklin Blvd
Gastonia, NC 28054

Contact Me
Call
Email

174 Reviews of James McElroy

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kaleb, Thank You! "

- Jeep Carolyn 2018

Thank you for making my Jeep purchase, a great experience. I cannot say how awesome it was to just walk in, and having you share your knowledge of the vehicles and showing us the one we purchased. I went to Fl last week to see family and they were totally stoked at Grandma's new ride. So comfortable, smooth, really gas mileage surprised me. It was really good in town and interstate. I will certainly send anyone your way. I also want to thank Jason Johnson for his input too. Overall I rate your guys 10+. This is my second Jeep dealership, and I can't imagine anyone shopping anywhere except Gastonia Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Johnson, Kaleb McCaslin

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST DEAL EVER!!!!"

- Dimmer

This is my 2nd truck I've purchased from this dealership. First truck was such a great experience, and such a great deal, after search for a new truck for awhile, I found the best deal for the money here. Such a great deal, I told my father about it, and he came to the dealership, and got the same exact truck I did. This 2nd go around I was shopping for a truck for my daughter. I've been everywhere shopping for a truck for her. Back in forth to SC and NC. And after dealing with idiot sale associates, that dont know anything or dealing with the games they play, (Especially Kieth Hawthrone Ford). I saw a truck on line, came to check it out on a Sunday night, at closing time. Truck looked pretty rough since it was a work truck. So we looked out at used car lot, looked on line at prices, and found a nice truck 2017 with 33K miles, for $22K. Asked for $21.5K accepted to hassel back. Work details out over phone on Monday, I came after work on Monday evening, In and out no problem. Fianace guy was awesome, recommend the gape insurance. Also, other dealers didn't come close to deal I got. Other similiar trucks, were older by a couple of years, and twice as many miles, and more expensive? Over all really happy with out come. CAn't wait to give truck to my daughter at Xmas time. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Ratto

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"All personnel were friendly and helpful. "

- Hyundai18

Everyone encountered was helpful from the initial phone call until the final handshake. The car buying experience was completed quickly and efficiently. All salesman and management were especially nice and informative. I would highly recommend this dealer and salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremiah Bradshaw

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Happy "

- Turpin1983

DeShawn was wonderful. He called me first about coming out and when I told him exactly what needed to be done, before I would even consider coming out, he made it all happen. He stuck to his word and I drove off the lot in a 2019 Jeep. I am very happy with the customer service and the over all team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DeShawn Hardnick

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My First Great Experience at a Car Dealership"

- AReneeH

I am normally someone who DREADS dealing with car dealerships, bordering on HATES dealing with them. I am a very thrifty (cheap) shopper and I approach large purchases with a lot of research and thought. The day before I visited Gastonia Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM, I visited a dealership closer to home and wanted to think over my options and I did not feel comfortable with one aspect of my test drive. While reviewing my options, early (around 7am) the next morning, I came across a vehicle that I was very interested in. I did online chat to verify the vehicle’s availability and was surprisingly connected to Gerald (my future salesman), well before opening time on a holiday weekend and Sunday morning. He verified the vehicle’s availability and answered my basic questions and gave me his contact information, so I felt confident bypassing the dealerships in my area to travel to Gastonia. Gerald explained options on the vehicle very thoroughly before, during and after the test drive (an experience I did not have the day before). He explained what could have caused the issue I experienced during my test drive at the previous dealership and I did not encounter the same issue during this test drive (which showed me that the dealership itself was dedicated to their customers). Gerald apparently had other customer’s, but it was some time before I realized that because of his personal attention to all his customers. I never felt pressured to come in to test drive or during my purchase. He did not offer any unwanted upselling (which would set off my “It’s time to leave” mindset…did I mention I’m a difficult customer). I am not sure if he is just great at reading his customer (which I think is lacking in a lot of sales people) or he treats everyone this way, but if all sales people were like Gerald, I believe car salesmen would not have the reputation of being overly aggressive. Gerald listened to me as a customer and I am thankful for the experience I had with Gerald and Gastonia Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM. The finance manager, James McElroy was also great when handling the paperwork. He had everything prepared and explained the paperwork without taking too much time. He was friendly and organized. As stated previously, I do not like upselling. James discussed the extended warranty and gap protection and normally I would have declined, but thanks to his thorough explanation and the benefits of the warranty, I did purchase. I waited a week to post my review to ensure I had no doubts or regrets about my decisions…and I do not. The dealership overall was great. The bathrooms were very clean. There were plenty of snacks to appease a relative that came with me and my son. I noticed if we stepped outside to talk or take a phone call, we did not have anyone running out looking for us (like the previous day’s experience, when we walked out to look at the other car models and felt like we were being watched as we turned back to the building and saw four employees looking at us through the dealership windows). I was given a higher trade in amount than I was offered at the other dealership, without me even discussing that I expected more than my previous offer. I felt that I was being offered a fair amount (which was aligned with what I saw online from the Kelly Blue Book estimate). I love my new Jeep and I am proud to now be part of the Jeep family. I realize this is a long review, but I wanted to fully detail the “Apples to Apples” comparison of my experience at two Jeep dealerships and how much I absolutely ENJOYED my new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerald Morrison

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, no pressure and they aim to please "

- scollins25

I went here knowing exactly what I wanted and they worked to make sure we could come to a deal. The price was fair, the interest rate was AMAZING and the guys working were all so friendly, helpful and professional. I HATE the process of negotiating and buying a car, but they made it as painless as they could. Would definitely recommend Brandon, Eddie, Michael and James to anybody, in love with my Jeep Wrangler!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Return purchase"

- ABUNCfan

I purchased a 2018 Dodge Ram 1500. This was my second purchase from Gastonia Dodge and I will purchase from them again. Gerald and Jeremiah are wonderful to work with as was Michael (Sales Manager) and James (Finance).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience! "

- ErinDM

Danny was a pleasure to work with! He made my car buying experience easy, and stress free. Danny was very personable, and very easy to talk to. He ensured I got to experience all the vehicles I was interested in, even if that meant he had to be out in the rain!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Craig

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I left satisfied."

- Newtruckguy

This dealership was friendly, open, and honest. They gave me all the information I needed to make a decision on buying my new truck. I would recommend them to a friend without a doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Gomes

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Courtney

James, the Finance Manager was great to work with. It was such a fast and smooth process. We would definitely come here again. Great selection and everyone was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results

Dealership Inventory (564 Vehicles)

2018 Dodge Challenger

$39,515

2018 Jeep Compass

$25,620

2018 Ram 3500

$60,305

2018 Jeep Compass

$29,360

2018 Ram 2500

$56,670

2018 Jeep Compass

$22,475

2018 Jeep Compass

$19,380

2018 Jeep Compass

$20,870