James Montalvo
James Montalvo at Bulldog Kia
Refer Me

James Montalvo

Sales Consultant

Bulldog Kia

4305 Atlanta Hwy
Athens, GA 30606

Contact Me
4.6
406 Reviews

I have been in the business for 20years. I care about every customer and I ensure they get a great experience with our dealership and me. I look forward to working with you as well.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.6

406 Reviews

Write a Review

406 Reviews of James Montalvo

November 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

daughter loves her new KIA Sorrento. Overall good experience from sales to Finance. Her previous car was purchased from this dealer 11 years ago and throughout that time we have always appreciated t More

by dawgrf
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at Bulldog Kia. James is very knowledgeable & found us the perfect car! He even follows up with texts to make sure all is well. More

by Joy C
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2022

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! James is an excellent team member and we are so glad that was able to help you find the perfect vehicle for you and your wife. He truly does care for his customers and does a great job of following up with them to ensure all their needs are taken care of and all their questions are answered. We appreciate your business and hope you have a great day!

July 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I wouldn't let these people service my bicycle. Between 4 trips of back and forth they charged me almost $2,000 and said the issue was fixed. Never was. I had to keep going back and they still didn't fix it. More

by donburroughsjr
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 02, 2021

Bulldog Kia responded

Hi Don, we received your review over the weekend and are highly concerned over the issues you are experiencing. I am not able to find an account for a Don Burroughs that was serviced here recently and don't have record of that name for anyone who serviced here with multiple trips. Is it possible the account is under a different name or that it is a different dealership you had this experience at? Also, we noticed that the employees you reviewed were the Sales Department and not the Service Department. Are you meaning to review the Sales team for a Service issue? We look forward to hearing back from you!

June 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A wonderful experience! James M. helped us find the perfect car. He made the buying process easy and fast. We were able to get a great deal at Bulldog Kia. More

by Edwards
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We have had our Kia serviced there since 2013. Always a good experience. Everyone is friendly and helpful, waiting area comfortable. Michelle was very attentive and helpful. More

by Maryleeru
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beau Wegmann, Seth Greenwall, Anastasia Roberts , Andy Wingo, Michelle Wolf

Jun 17, 2021

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We appreciate your business and love hearing about your experiences. Michelle is a wonderful team member who takes the time to truly help and assist customers in the best way possible. Thank you for your loyalty to Bulldog Kia for your vehicle service needs. It means so much to us that you are a part of the Bulldog Kia family and we look forward to continue serving you with the same friendly and great customer service. Have a great day!

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bulldog Kia and James were amazing. James kept in contact with me during the weeks leading up to my purchase and knew exactly what I wanted. More

by HeatherG
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 16, 2021

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear about your amazing customer service experience with James. He is a fantastic team member who is committed to making sure his customers get the vehicle they want and are completely satisfied with it. We are thankful for your business and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

James Montalvo exceeded expectations! The dealership was also very friendly and helpful. I would rate it over five stars if I could. Thank you Kia! More

by Amber.davis95
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bulldog Kia is great and our salesman,James, was awesome!! He worked with us and we got the exact car we wanted. I love Kia Sorentos, this is my third one, I’m looking forward to driving it for man More

by addisonsonja
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2020

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you for the great review, Addison! We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation for James and for us here at Bulldog Kia. James is a great team member and he always goes the extra mile to assist his customers. The Kia Sorento is a great vehicle and we are sure you will absolutely love it like you did the others. Thank you again and we hope you have a great day! Happy driving!

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bulldog Kia is the best place when looking for a car the people are so nice and really work something out for you I'm so glad James was on my side he was the BEST thanks so much for everything James and Bul More

by t.hendricks7769
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2020

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you for the great and thoughtful review! We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation for James and for us here at Bulldog Kia. James has been with our company for many years and he works hard to ensure his customers have a wonderful experience while here. Thank you again and we hope you have a great day!

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I recently had an issue with my car. I called on a Thursday afternoon. The service department had me an appointment the next day. I arrived and was greeted at my car. It was fixed in about an hour. More

by loriwilsonl
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beau Wegmann , Jason Brown

1
...
1 - 10 of 406 results

Dealership Inventory (158 Vehicles)

used 2019 Kia Optima car, priced at $22,000
2019 Kia Optima
used
Sangria exterior
6-Speed Automatic w/OD
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $32,000
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Onyx Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
used 2022 Kia K5 car, priced at $31,330
2022 Kia K5
used
Glacial White Pearl exterior
8-Speed Automatic w/OD
used 2021 Kia Niro EV car, priced at $40,300
2021 Kia Niro EV
used
Runway Red exterior
1-Speed Automatic
used 2020 Kia Rio car, priced at $16,300
2020 Kia Rio
used
Clear White exterior
1-Speed CVT w/OD
used 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $25,500
2020 Kia Sorento
used
Sangria exterior
6-Speed Automatic w/OD