Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of James Montalvo.
James Montalvo
James Montalvo at Bulldog Kia
5.0

James Montalvo

Sales Consultant

Bulldog Kia

4305 Atlanta Hwy
Athens, GA 30606

Contact Me

I been in the business for 17 years. I care about every customer, and make sure they get a great experience with myself and our dealership. I look working with you as well.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

367 Reviews of James Montalvo

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love love my new Kia"

- cindy p

Great experience with James Montalvo. Highly recommend this dealership. Friendly and informative and he listened to what I had to say and helped me get in that perfect vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awsome made the impossible POSSIBLE "

- Harmonimom

Mr.James was very good to me he helped do something I never thought I could do! He was very professional HAPPY YES IM GLAD I CHOSE KIA BULLDOG

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Telluride

Went to another kia dealership first and left there underwhelmed. Got a better vehicle for less money at Bulldog Kia and had a very positive experience. James was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Greenwall

October 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"4th Vehicle Purchase with Bulldog Kia"

- Sjhertzog

This is my 4th vehicle purchase from Bulldog Kia. Excellent customer service all the way around. Go see James Montalvo for your next purchase, you won’t be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2019

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so thankful for your continued business and we love having you as part of the Bulldog Kia family. James is an excellent team member, and a veteran employee who has worked hard to earn a reputation of exceptional customer service. He puts his customers' needs first and treats them like family. We are so glad he was able to assist you in getting a new Kia Optima. They are great vehicles and we know you will love driving it! Thank you again, for choosing Bulldog Kia. Have a wonderful day!

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful service"

- MegR

James was very friendly and worked to get me a good deal! This is my third car, and Bulldog Kia is the best dealership experience yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2019

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you so much for the incredible review! We appreciate your business, and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. James is a veteran employees who has worked hard for years serving his customers with exceptional customer service, and we are so glad that he was able to assist you. The Kia Soul is a great vehicle and we know you will love driving it! We look forward to seeing you again at your first service visit. Have a wonderful rest of the week!

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience yet!"

- Stefanienicole

I had been to dealership after dealership to try to help me with a trade in and every single one turned me down except Bulldog Kia! They did everything they could to get me out of my old car and into something better. A HUGE shout out to Mike for working so hard and being so patient with me! I’m so happy with my new car. If you want a new car, go to Bulldog Kia! The customer service is the best there! Thank you Bulldog Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2019

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you so much for the incredible review! We make every effort to try to get our customers approved and we understand that everybody is at a different point in life. Our job is to help you get in to a great vehicle that fits within your budget, and our team works hard for our customers. We are so glad that you had a great experience while you were here, and that Mike was able to assist you. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again at your first service visit. Have a great day!

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was tireless!!"

- Miataman

James helped me to buy a used car - one I'd been looking for a while & finally found at Bulldog Kia! The sales process was great - gave me a fair price for my trade and a fair price for the car I bought. The car was in immaculate condition, so no one expected there would be a cooling system problem. I had to bring it back several times to get the problem fixed, but James was tireless in doing everything he could to fix the issue & make me a happy customer, which he did!! Cars can be frustrating, but James did a great job making it as easy as he possibly could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2019

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We are so glad that you had a great buying experience with James. He is our Sales Consultant of the Month actually and that is well deserved. He works hard for his customers even after the sale so it is great to hear he assisted you through the cooling system issue. We appreciate your patience while that got handled and are thankful for your business. We are also glad to hear that you got the vehicle you had been looking for from us here at Bulldog Kia and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to work with you. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again!

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love this place!"

- Ashcooper

Just bought a vehicle from here for the 2nd time! The customer service and atmosphere is outstanding! Everyone in the building makes you feel at home! No matter what’s going on, every employee comes to you making sure there isn’t anything you need while you’re there. Jason in finance is awesome, always makes you feel comfortable. Mike was my salesman and basically had everything done before I walked into the building except the whole signing of documents part! Everyone should go here, not to mention the 100,000 mile warranty Kia offers!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2019

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! We are so grateful for your business and we are glad that you had such an outstanding experience. We operate on a teamwork mentality here and we train all of our employees to know that they are all responsible for taking care of the customer, and we are glad you noticed that. We enjoy having you here with us, and are happy to hear that Mike was able to get the process started to make it as smooth as possible. As our customers, we value your time. And yes, Kia’s warranty is amazing! Thank you for choosing Bulldog Kia for all of your vehicle needs. We look forward to seeing you again at your next service visit. Have a great day!

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent! "

- rwhitley

This is my 4th Kia purchase. This is an excellent dealership that provides excellent customer service! James Montalvo has been my preferred salesman each visit! He is wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2019

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to leave us an incredible review. James has been a part of our sales team for years and he works hard to serve his customers with excellence and treats them like family. We are so glad you had another amazing experience. Thank you for choosing Bulldog Kia for all of your vehicle needs. We look forward to continue serving you with the same great customer service, and have a great rest of the week!

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experince"

- Melissa

This was a smooth process with Mr. Montalvo and the Bulldog sales team. He went over all the paper work thoroughly and show me the features of the car. He set up my phone and was polite and courteous during the transition. I love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Brown, Seth Greenwall

Aug 15, 2019

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you so much, Melissa! We are so thankful you chose Bulldog Kia for your recent purchase and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review. James is an excellent team member who has worked hard to earn an outstanding customer service reputation. He truly cares for his customers and will take the time to go over any questions and make sure they are comfortable with all the amazing features their new vehicle has to offer. We know you will love your new Kia! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you at your first service appointment. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 367 results

Dealership Inventory (269 Vehicles)

New 2019 Kia Optima car, priced at $25,185

2019 Kia Optima

$25,185

New 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $46,900

2019 Kia Sorento

$46,900

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $22,355

2020 Kia Soul

$22,355

New 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $47,925

2019 Kia Sorento

$47,925

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $20,735

2020 Kia Soul

$20,735

New 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $27,690

2019 Kia Sorento

$27,690

New 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $47,980

2019 Kia Sorento

$47,980

New 2020 Kia Telluride car, priced at $36,925

2020 Kia Telluride

$36,925