About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Relan.
James Relan
James Relan, Finance Manager, Barker Mazda
4.9

James Relan

Finance Manager

Barker Mazda

1100 W Tunnel Blvd
Houma, LA 70360

Contact Me

James was born and raised right here in Houma and still resides here today. He is our Finance Manager and has been here since 1991. James has the connections with the banks to get you the best loan available. He has 1 son, and 1 daughter who keep him busy when he is out of his office. When you need help getting a loan for your next vehicle, James will do everything he can to make that happen for you.

70 Reviews of James Relan

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing "

- Adam

We would like to thank Kris and James for all the help in finding us such a great car. We could not ask for better service. It was such a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales

Oct 18, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Barker Mazda. We strive to provide the absolute best customer service before and after the sale. Thank you for your business and the kind words. We wish you many miles of safe driving. Sincerely, Barker Mazda Management Team

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely Wonderful"

- MelissaV19

Troy is a very amazing salesman. He made my shopping for a new car, a very great experience. I'm female shopping alone, therefore Troy showed me everything about the car and make sure I understood. Troy Kyle is just absolutely wonderful. I just absolutely love my MKZ. James Relan in finance explained the financing. Also explained about all the warranties and still stayed within my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Kyle

Oct 16, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience here. We strive to provide all of our customers with world class service. Please know that we are always here for you should you need anything. We wish you many miles of safe driving. Thank you for your business, Barker Management Team

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda 6 2017 Purchase"

- Dana

I've purchased over a dozen vehicles over the last 40 years (actually my first Mazda) and I can quite easily say that this purchasing experience has been the best. Everyone at Barker Mazda is extremely friendly and helpful. Troy Kyle has gone above and beyond in helping me get the exact vehicle that I wanted. Although it took me over a week to finally make a decision on color and trim (Mazda 6 Grand Touring, red), he was always patient and helpful, never pushing and very knowledgeable. It took a bit, but he was able to track down the exact vehicle I was looking for. Kris Morales did an excellent job in getting hold of the vehicle (at another dealership). It was doubtful for a bit, but he was able to work out all of the details. James Relan did an excellent job walking me through the financing part of the purchase, explaining everything and not trying to pressure me into anything. Finally, the Mazda 6 itself is truly awesome. I've only had it a week, but I have not been able to find anything negative about it. It's comfortable, quiet, sporty and simply looks tremendous and drives fantastic. I actually look forward to driving to and from work each day. Simply an all-around great vehicle. I would definitely recommend Mazda and the great folks at Barker Mazda if in the market for a new vehicle. You will be impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales, Troy Kyle

Oct 04, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with the online community. Our goal is to treat our customers as if they were our own family. Please know that our customer service continues into your ownership experience. We will be here for you anytime you may have a question or concern about your vehicle. Thank you again for the kind words and for selecting us as your go to dealer. We wish you many miles of safe driving. Thank You, Barker Mazda Management Team

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Flood Replacement"

- Booker1

I gave a favorable rating because I found the car I was looking for and a very good price. Felt like everyone was working to help get me the car quickly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales

Oct 03, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience at Barker Mazda. We strive to make the car buying experience as stress free as possible. Thank you for considering us and we are glad to have been able to assist you. Please know that we are here for you anytime you need us. Thanks again for your business, we wish you many miles of satisfied driving. Sincerely. Barker Mazda Management Team

September 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stellar Car Buying Experience "

- Azornman

Kris And his team are stellar and made the car buying experience such an awesome one! He is one of the very BEST and gave us outstanding customer service! I highly recommend contacting them if looking for a vehicle! So accommodating and made the car buying experience a fun and easy transaction from start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales, Bobby Hayden

Sep 23, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the online community. We strive to provide a hassle free experience for all of our customers. We appreciate you trusting in us and allowing us to take care of your automotive needs. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future. Thank You, Barker Mazda Management Team

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!!!!"

- Sharon LeBlanc

Everyone was so helpful, friendly and courteous to deal with. This is the fastest I have every bought a car!!! They had me in and out of the dealership in just a couple of hours. Great work Kris and James!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales

Sep 08, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Barker Mazda. Our goal is to make the purchase process very easy, quick, and hassle free. We are glad to know that you had a great experience with our team. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank You, Barker Mazda Management

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great to work with!"

- Dmorv13

Kris and Troy were both very helpful and pleasant to work with. Kris worked around my schedule and was patient with me. Troy was thorough in teaching me how to use my car. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales, Troy Kyle

Sep 07, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience online. We genuinely strive to make all of our customers feel like family before and after the sale. Please know that we are always just a phone call away to assist you with anything during your ownership experience. We appreciate your business and wish you many miles of safe driving. Sincerely, Barker Mazda Management

August 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Loyal Mazda SUV Owner"

- Pboquet

After owning a Mazda Tribute for 17 years, I decided to purchase the CX-5.. Mazda has truly outdone itself with this vehicle. I simply adore my SUV.. Ronnie Bourg was a wonderful sales person. He was extremely patient, informative, and helpful. He answered my numerous questions and concerns, without hesitation. James Relan was also informative and a pleasure to do business with. His knowledge was definitely a plus. My Mazda experience with this dealership has been a positive one and without hesitation I was elated to purchase my second vehicle with them. The sales department along with the sales division is friendly, helpful, and extremely experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Bourg

Aug 15, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank your for sharing your experience at Barker Mazda with the online community. Our goal is simple: to provide out customers with world class service from Hello all the way through your ownership experience. We strive to make sure all of our customers feel welcomed and are taking care of in a timely manner. Thank you for your business, we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Barker Mazda Management

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Finding Lucy Lou"

- Rnaquin

After 13 years with my Nelly (my Yukon), the time came that I had to replace her. :( I was looking for my first "me" car. Not my "taxi", like my Nelly. Not "my husbands choice for me", like the car before. I was looking for the first car with just me in mind. I researched cars for months, and KNEW this is what I wanted. Without saying any of that, Kris KNEW that was the case. Maybe it was my smile, twinkle in my eye, who knows. Kris made SURE that I didn't leave with anything but THE one that I wanted. He was sooooo kind, welcoming and just made us feel like long lost family! He made the whole car buying process so painless for me. I can not thank him enough for helping me find my "Lucy Lou". I am so glad the he was my salesman, and even though I tend to hold on to my vehicles forever, I can honestly say that I have no intentions of car shopping anywhere else in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales

Aug 09, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are very happy to know that you had the best experience ever purchasing a vehicle. Our goal is to make all of our customers feel like family. We want to make sure that you are completely satisfied before and after the sale. Please know we are always just a phone call away. We wish you many miles of satisfied and safe driving.

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Friendly, Genuine, HONEST car buying experience!"

- Christina Bienvenu

This is the 6th Mazda that we have purchased since our first in 2004, and several (almost all!) of these have been through Kris Morales. I trust him to tell me the truth and not to try to sell me things that I don't need -- he's honest with me and I'm honest with him, which is HUGE. It's so refreshing to have that kind of relationship with your car salesman, instead of the cliche' that we're all used to! As always, he was a pleasure to deal with... friendly, funny, honest, knowledgeable. AND he sold me a fantastic car! I will gladly drive the 90 minutes from Baton Rouge to Houma as long as I can buy from Kris. He's not just the guy who sold me some Mazda's... I also consider him a friend! Everyone at Barker was genuine, helpful, and friendly. Will definitely recommend to friends (already have!) and will buy from Kris/Barker again! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales

Aug 08, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your story. We appreciate both your business and the kind words. Our mission is to make the car buying experience the best that any customer has ever had. We are extremely proud to know that you had such an amazing experience. Please know we will be here for you in the future. We wish you many miles of satisfied driving.

1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results

Dealership Inventory (84 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda Mazda3

N/A

2016 Lincoln MKZ

N/A

2017 Lincoln MKC

N/A

2016 Mazda Mazda3

N/A

2017 Lincoln Navigator

N/A

2017 Lincoln Navigator

N/A

2017 Lincoln Navigator

$74,240

2017 Lincoln Navigator

$70,245