About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Relan.
James Relan
James Relan, Finance Manager, Barker Mazda
4.9

James Relan

Finance Manager

Barker Mazda

1100 W Tunnel Blvd
Houma, LA 70360

Contact Me

James was born and raised right here in Houma and still resides here today. He is our Finance Manager and has been here since 1991. James has the connections with the banks to get you the best loan available. He has 1 son, and 1 daughter who keep him busy when he is out of his office. When you need help getting a loan for your next vehicle, James will do everything he can to make that happen for you.

73 Reviews of James Relan

February 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Mazda, Excellent"

- Ed Spoon

Wonderful experience, great team. No hassle deal. Look forward to my next purchase! Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Good selection of vehicles, both new and used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2018

Barker Mazda responded

We thank you for taking time to share your experience here at Barker Mazda. We take pride in knowing our customers are given first class service from the moment we say welcome to the dealership. Please know we are always here ready to assist you throughout your ownership experience. Sincerely, The Barker Mazda Management Team

December 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dealer experience "

- Pat LeBlanc

James and Troy made me feel comfortable with my purchase. I feel like I was treated like family. Their knowledge made my purchase easier and helped me make my decision on the vehicle I was interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Kyle

Dec 04, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Barker Mazda. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service before and after the sale. We look forward to assisting you in the future. Thanks again, and happy holidays! Barker Mazda Management Team

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- ccortez

Troy Kyle was wonderful and made sure that everything was taken care of before we left including the brake tag and the proof of insurance. Love my car! And James Relan made sure that the finance process was completed in a timely and efficient manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Kyle

Dec 01, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience here at Barker Mazda. We thank you for your business and look forward to being there for you in the future. Happy holidays and thanks again. Barker Mazda Management Team

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing "

- Adam

We would like to thank Kris and James for all the help in finding us such a great car. We could not ask for better service. It was such a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales

Oct 18, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Barker Mazda. We strive to provide the absolute best customer service before and after the sale. Thank you for your business and the kind words. We wish you many miles of safe driving. Sincerely, Barker Mazda Management Team

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely Wonderful"

- MelissaV19

Troy is a very amazing salesman. He made my shopping for a new car, a very great experience. I'm female shopping alone, therefore Troy showed me everything about the car and make sure I understood. Troy Kyle is just absolutely wonderful. I just absolutely love my MKZ. James Relan in finance explained the financing. Also explained about all the warranties and still stayed within my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Kyle

Oct 16, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience here. We strive to provide all of our customers with world class service. Please know that we are always here for you should you need anything. We wish you many miles of safe driving. Thank you for your business, Barker Management Team

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda 6 2017 Purchase"

- Dana

I've purchased over a dozen vehicles over the last 40 years (actually my first Mazda) and I can quite easily say that this purchasing experience has been the best. Everyone at Barker Mazda is extremely friendly and helpful. Troy Kyle has gone above and beyond in helping me get the exact vehicle that I wanted. Although it took me over a week to finally make a decision on color and trim (Mazda 6 Grand Touring, red), he was always patient and helpful, never pushing and very knowledgeable. It took a bit, but he was able to track down the exact vehicle I was looking for. Kris Morales did an excellent job in getting hold of the vehicle (at another dealership). It was doubtful for a bit, but he was able to work out all of the details. James Relan did an excellent job walking me through the financing part of the purchase, explaining everything and not trying to pressure me into anything. Finally, the Mazda 6 itself is truly awesome. I've only had it a week, but I have not been able to find anything negative about it. It's comfortable, quiet, sporty and simply looks tremendous and drives fantastic. I actually look forward to driving to and from work each day. Simply an all-around great vehicle. I would definitely recommend Mazda and the great folks at Barker Mazda if in the market for a new vehicle. You will be impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales, Troy Kyle

Oct 04, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with the online community. Our goal is to treat our customers as if they were our own family. Please know that our customer service continues into your ownership experience. We will be here for you anytime you may have a question or concern about your vehicle. Thank you again for the kind words and for selecting us as your go to dealer. We wish you many miles of safe driving. Thank You, Barker Mazda Management Team

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Flood Replacement"

- Booker1

I gave a favorable rating because I found the car I was looking for and a very good price. Felt like everyone was working to help get me the car quickly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales

Oct 03, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience at Barker Mazda. We strive to make the car buying experience as stress free as possible. Thank you for considering us and we are glad to have been able to assist you. Please know that we are here for you anytime you need us. Thanks again for your business, we wish you many miles of satisfied driving. Sincerely. Barker Mazda Management Team

September 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stellar Car Buying Experience "

- Azornman

Kris And his team are stellar and made the car buying experience such an awesome one! He is one of the very BEST and gave us outstanding customer service! I highly recommend contacting them if looking for a vehicle! So accommodating and made the car buying experience a fun and easy transaction from start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales, Bobby Hayden

Sep 23, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the online community. We strive to provide a hassle free experience for all of our customers. We appreciate you trusting in us and allowing us to take care of your automotive needs. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future. Thank You, Barker Mazda Management Team

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!!!!"

- Sharon LeBlanc

Everyone was so helpful, friendly and courteous to deal with. This is the fastest I have every bought a car!!! They had me in and out of the dealership in just a couple of hours. Great work Kris and James!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales

Sep 08, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Barker Mazda. Our goal is to make the purchase process very easy, quick, and hassle free. We are glad to know that you had a great experience with our team. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank You, Barker Mazda Management

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great to work with!"

- Dmorv13

Kris and Troy were both very helpful and pleasant to work with. Kris worked around my schedule and was patient with me. Troy was thorough in teaching me how to use my car. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales, Troy Kyle

Sep 07, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience online. We genuinely strive to make all of our customers feel like family before and after the sale. Please know that we are always just a phone call away to assist you with anything during your ownership experience. We appreciate your business and wish you many miles of safe driving. Sincerely, Barker Mazda Management

1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results

Dealership Inventory (85 Vehicles)

2017 Lincoln MKC

$39,131

2017 Lincoln MKC

$45,001

2017 Lincoln MKC

$44,564

2017 Lincoln MKC

$38,795

2017 Lincoln MKX

$48,985

2017 Mazda CX-5

$29,498

2017 Lincoln MKX

$42,703

2017 Mazda CX-5

$24,305