About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Slan.
James Slan
James Slan, Special Finance Manager, Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat
not yet rated

James Slan

Special Finance Manager

Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat

8575 Laguna Grove Drive
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me
Call
Email

23 Reviews of James Slan

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- Batdad63

This service there was outstanding and unlike other car dealerships were your grill in the finance office you never go there absolutely love the experience I’ve already recommended it to several friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome service😍"

- Sdburks3

I dealt with Mr. James Slan at the dealership. He was professional, personable and efficient. He made the experience purchasing a new car enjoyable. He was very informative about the process. He's definitely the Man??. I've told all my friends about my experience with this dealership. I appreciate you very much! Thank you, Sharon Burks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"I love my Dodge Dart"

- CCmydart

James Slan the best ever hands down. Very professional down to earth. I'm a customer for life. All my co-workers an family I'm taking them to James ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Service - Excellent Deal - Really Nice Guy! "

- Archie T

I don't usually provide reviews, but in this case I had such an outstanding experience that I had to share it with you. James Slan was talking to my daughter about her buying a car. As I listen to their conversation, I noticed he didn't use any of the usual sales tactics. You know the ones I'm talking about: (salesman) "Can you put this down? (you) No, I told you this was the amount I was going to put down" (salesman) "I need to talk to my manager to see if they will approve this" They do it to watch you squirm. James made my daughter's experience so comfortable, that I thought I would buy a car now instead of waiting a few months down the road. When James finished with my daughter, I pulled him to the side so we could talk. he ran my credit and when he returned, he told us what he could do. It was that simple; easy, comfortable and pressure free. I am very happy about our experience. James is great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Painless car buying"

- DonnaC

James Slan was most helpful during a difficult time in my life. I was able to purchase a brand new car which is a joy to drive. He made the process painless and worry free. Thank you, James!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Smoothest car purchase I've ever made."

- Wmwathi

I had an easy car buying experience.James Slan made my purchase easy and was very patient with my 'pickiness' .He was also very knowledgeable and efficient and I was in and out in less than three hours!I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking into buying a new or used car there.Excellent customer service James!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I purchased my 2nd vehicle from Lasher Chrysler and this..."

- 300S

I purchased my 2nd vehicle from Lasher Chrysler and this was my best experience ever. James Slan was 1ST class all the way. I have referred several friends to this dealer because of the customer service that I received from him, James you are the man, I can't wait for my next purchase. Thanks, GOD BLESS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2014

Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat responded

It can't be said enough how important each of our clients is to us, and how appreciative we are for your business and referrals! We are so incredibly proud to have offered you such a positive experience and look forward to doing so again and again! Thank you so very much!

December 21, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This dealer was recommended to me by my grandmother who..."

- ehernandez_09

This dealer was recommended to me by my grandmother who had bought a 2014 Jeep Patriot :-) She kept raving about how she loves her car & how she got a really good deal. So I decided okay what the heck let me give it a try, now I'm a first time buyer so as you know I was a bit nervous on purchasing the car, one - I had heard a lot of negative information from friends and family about how car sales man will take advantage of me for being a first time buyer that they would try and sell you all these "perks" that were really B.S. to take advantage for more commission knowing that you wouldn't question it and two- because I don't have any credit I work two full time jobs never really had time to establish credit & when I got approved I was so happy and here at this dealership I can assure you its not like the stories I had been hearing in fact its the complete opposite their staff is AMAZING from the girl at the desk to their sales managers they are great. I had the pleasure in working with Stanley Simpson and James Sloan & might I say both men are funny, very friendly and great at customer service! ~THEY ROCK~ They try to do everything possible to make it a non hardship kind of purchase make everything as smooth as possible, they sit with you laugh chat about families they get personable its not all about business - or should i say they aren't uptight. And since I've purchased my 2013 Dodge Dart Sxt in ORANGE (^_^) they have made it clear that at any moment you can contact them they are at your service, they keep me updated via email such as when my license plates should arrive, how the car is driving, etc...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stanley Simpson

September 07, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Working with Lee was great! I did have to wait but it was..."

- fahmad

Working with Lee was great! I did have to wait but it was because she was helping another person in a similar situation get a car. So I was very hopeful when it was my turn. I was so happy to drive off in my car. I just lost my work horse, my first car, I was borrowing cars from my siblings and my father. I was desparate for a vehicle and there were plenty "bad credit, no down, we will put you in car" bullshitters everywhere but no one wanted to work with me and my situation. Lee is a savior. My first phone call with her and the work she did to get me into a car. It was a span of only two days. I am so thankful for the beauty in my driveway. Your dealership should be thankful for having a great worker like Lee. The ratings above are for the hard work of Lee Gayton... ::Kevin Hart impersonation:: "Its about to gooo down" The only down side to the visit was the available parking and lack of communication from the vultures on the lawn. Instead of advising me of potential ticket for parking out in front of the property or directing me to a better spot and they most likely didn't tell the three other cars that were parked out front, they asked if I was interested in purchasing a car. Later when the local PD was ticketing my friend's vehicle I could hear them cracking jokes. They told PD that they "dont ask anyone to break the law". Even though the fault is ours for not making sure we couldn't park there. A heads up from a bunch of dudes that weren't really doing anything constructive anyways would've been nice. This happened as I was waiting for Lee. I was heading out the door when she said she was almost done...I had to stay and see where it went, she saved this review. I will recommend your dealership and I will definately recommend Lee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Gayton

August 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"As I travel with my job and live in Sacramento, ,my..."

- Vfulgaro

As I travel with my job and live in Sacramento, ,my initial contact with Frankie Ramos was via internet. He e-mailed and responded to my calls in a timely fashion. He addressed my personal concerns and issues with financing. Upon entering the dealership, I was greeted and asked if they could get me something to drink while waiting for Mr. Ramos. The least pleasant experience was waiting for the contract to be printed for the final. Four hours total to purchase a car that I already knew what I wanted from color to options. What I saw was you had a terrific turnout of people wanting to purchase cars (some walked out) but no one to write up the contracts. The upside was Mr. Ramos felt my frustration the day was getting long and I was tired (I drove four hours to get there) so he bought lunch/dinner for my friend and I. He was eager to please us and make the sale. He did his part but he needed the support of his team. People, have more financial people on hand when you have a big sale weekend. You are leaving money on the table! Thanks to Mr. Ramos I walked away a happy customer! (This is my fifth Jeep) while I now reside on the central coast, I would definitely recommend that my friends and associates buy a car from Frankie Ramos. Thank you Frankie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (87 Vehicles)

2017 Jeep Compass

$18,777

2017 Dodge Challenger

$26,977

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$22,988

2015 Chrysler 200

$13,877

2015 Mitsubishi Outlander

$13,977

2015 Chrysler 200

$13,988

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$21,988

2009 Honda CR-V

$8,777