Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Steve Lach
Steve Lach at Toyota of Bourbonnais
Refer Me

Steve Lach

Service Consultant

Toyota of Bourbonnais

555 William Latham Dr.
Bourbonnais, IL 60914

Contact Me
5.0
51 Reviews

I'm a fun loving guy who loves my customers and my Harley! When you need service ask for "Big Steve"! I'm also a veteran of the United States Marine Corps and served in Operation Desert Shield, Desert Storm, and Restore Hope Somalia.

Dealership Experience

24 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Certified GM Technician

Master Jeep Technician

5.0

51 Reviews

Write a Review

51 Reviews of Steve Lach

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brought my Cadillac in for service. Ended up w a 5700$..."

- bunky8980

Brought my Cadillac in for service. Ended up w a 5700$ trans. The whole time Tony Malzone practically begged me to buy a low mile,trade in. Didn't happen! Was back this week for clogged cattalitic converters,4000$,. This time Tony succeeded!A new 2021 Cadillac XT5, and in the middle of our "negotiations " my grandson came in needing a car. He bought a 2018 Toyota Camery! He is extremly happy. I can't put into words how happy he is. He even was able to lower his insurence cost. So, Tony Malzone made a lot of people happy on cinco de mayo.!!! Wanted to say a little about the service dept. Steve Lach has allways been very helpful, and patient with all my needs especially this last week! Thanks Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate acknowledging many of our team members! We are here to help with anything you and your family needs in the future!!

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The new sales guy (forgot his name) did an amazing job..."

- Jessica B.

The new sales guy (forgot his name) did an amazing job helping me find the exact car I was looking for. Todd from the fig ace dept. helped me find insurance being a first time car owner under 25. I’m so glad I decided to buy a Toyota the 2020 Toyota Camry I bought is amazing and I love it. Amazing teamwork overall and would reccomend 100% very professional and helpful people. Thank you for your paitence and help find me the best car and deals you guys are amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks Jessica!! The New Guy is a great addition to our team and his name is Garrett Miller!! He's great to work with and is loving the business of helping people with their purchases! We appreciate acknowledging him and for reaching out to get your awesome Camry! We are here to help with anything you need in the future!!

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in for an oil change and tire rotation. Service..."

- John S

Came in for an oil change and tire rotation. Service department is awesome! They pay attention to the details! They even washed my car! Thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janelle Hindmand, Steve LaGesse, Catherine Hunte, Cheri Williams

Apr 03, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks John! We appreciate your acknowledging the team with your review!! We try to go above and beyond for all of our customers whether in for sales or service! We enjoy providing a hand car wash and thorough disinfection for each and every service!! Enjoy!!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience. Can't imagine car-buying being any..."

- Max

Great Experience. Can't imagine car-buying being any smoother. No games, no post-buying regrets. I'd give Janelle three thumbs up if I had three thumbs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janelle Hindmand, Steve LaGesse, Todd Zummallen, Catherine Hunte, Cheri Williams , Steve Lach in Service has been 5 Stars for many years with my cars.

Apr 03, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Wow....that is such an awesome review Max! We appreciate acknowledging the many team members here at David Bruce. If you had three thumbs you could be a heck of a thumb wrestling champion!! We look forward to continuing to be here when you need help in the future!!

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought our car almost 9 years ago at David Bruce. Jason..."

- Kenny and Marcia

Bought our car almost 9 years ago at David Bruce. Jason was our salesman then and was fabulous! Talk about a nice down to earth informative guy . This is the type of salesman every business should have .Through the years going back to David Bruce .for oil changes and various things. We run into Jason every time .He always makes it a point to talk to us ,and ask about how we’re doing ,he always makes time for small talk .Well yesterday my wife and I were there getting our 2011 Prius serviced ,we ran into Jason there again same result ,great chat about us our kids etc. Jason asked what brought you to David Bruce today ?I said, they Are checking the Prius (that has 240000 miles ) for a vibration. Again Jason in his down to earth way says jokingly.”You know how to get rid of that vibration don’t you ?(meaning ,buy a new car ,lol) I said I sure do Jason with a laugh. We talked a little longer and he ended as he usually does saying .Well hey great seeing you and your wife ,take care and have a great day. My wife and I started driving home to coal city talking about about the great service we always got at David Bruce how nice everyone there always is ,My wife and I looked at each other and said,Should we just go o back to David Bruce and trade our Prius in ? She asked,should I call and see if Jason is still there ?(since it was after 6 pm Jason had been there all day )I said ya call and see .We got a hold of Jason he says ,I’m here till close ,sure come on back.We turned around went back and Jason had the car we had mentioned on the phone sitting waiting.He says take it it for a ride see what ya think .We did ,we loved it ,We came back in and said let’s make a deal! Jason got everything done in quick order ,stayed there with us till 920pm . Didn’t rush us out the door and remained loyal to the business he works for and us being his customers.. We can’t say enough about our great experiences with Jason and with David Bruce. Kenny and Marcia Carpenter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Connor

Mar 29, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Wow....Thank you SO much Kenny and Marcia! That is an awesome review and sharing your experiences over the years with Jason. He's definitely a great asset to our team. It's all about creating and maintaining relationships by being genuine about helping customers. A lot of places have cars, but only ONE place has Jason! Your continued business is appreciated and we look forward to helping in the future.

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We’ve been shopping for our vehicles at David Bruce..."

- Jim V.

We’ve been shopping for our vehicles at David Bruce Toyota for nearly a decade. Always a pleasant experience in both sales and service. Rob Reus has been our “go to guy” for every purchase. Knowledgeable, no pressure, a great guy to work with...just can’t say enough. Service Department is top notch as well. You just can’t find better folks to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thank you for those kind words Jim! Your business over the years is greatly appreciated! You definitely have great taste with some awesome vehicle choices!! Thank you for acknowledging so many members of our team as well! We enjoy working as a team to support our customers with sales and service to make owning their vehicles an enjoyable experience!! Thanks again and enjoy those Toyota's!!

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 8th car that I have leased through Janelle...."

- Scubydiva

This is my 8th car that I have leased through Janelle. She’s the best in the business. Friendly, knowledgeable, and professional, especially now in the midst of this pandemic. She made me feel safe. Always wore her mask, unlike others in the showroom. I wish the others would show the same courtesy. It’s just the right thing to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janelle Hindmand, Steve LaGesse

Dec 03, 2020

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Wow...Eight is GRRRRRREAT!! Thank you for your continued business over the years and for sharing your experience. Thanks for working with Janelle as she is a great asset to our team. We want our customers to feel comfortable with their deal and with their environment. We do require that our staff wear masks when working with customers or walking in the showroom. We also have signs posted and ask our customers as well. We do offer pickup and drop off for your vehicle maintenance in the future so you can enjoy that convenience and safety. We look forward to helping again in the future!!

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my 2nd visit to David Bruce and my 2nd Rav4 with..."

- Wczmiel

This was my 2nd visit to David Bruce and my 2nd Rav4 with a great experience both times. Janelle is AWESOME, knowledgeable and patient. I have never had an issue with any part of the dealership. The Service Department is extremely helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2020

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks SO much for your great review! We appreciate your continued business. Janelle is a great member of our team and we are very proud to have such a helpful Service Department. Enjoy your new Rav4 and please reach out if you have any questions or need a refresher on any of the new features!!

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience Jay went above and beyond he got..."

- Anitabrewer2905

I had a great experience Jay went above and beyond he got the vehicle we wanted dealership was very kind and knowledgeable thank you anita Brewer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski, Jay Schelke

Jun 20, 2020

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks Anita! We always want our guests to be happy with their vehicle and we always do whatever we can to get them the vehicle they want!! Don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or needs you may have!!

June 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second car purchase from this particular..."

- A-marie

This is my second car purchase from this particular dealer my 2009 Corolla still runs great. Oil change, tires, and brake pads are the only out of pocket cost. I recently purchased a 2019 Camry SE that I love, huge upgrade. Thank you Rob R. for working with my budget and for your good customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Reus, Catherine Hunte

Jun 09, 2020

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thank you very much for your repeat business and for sharing your review! We appreciate giving us the opportunity to help and get another awesome Toyota car!! We are here to help with anything you need in the future as well!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (366 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $45,545
2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid
new
Off White exterior
CVT w/Sequential Shift Mode
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $40,859
2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid
new
Silver exterior
CVT w/Sequential Shift Mode
AWD
used 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,999
2020 Toyota Corolla
used
Gray exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $19,999
2020 Toyota Camry
used
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic w/Sequential Shift Mode
FWD
used 2012 Chevrolet Impala car
2012 Chevrolet Impala
used
White exterior
6-Speed Shiftable Automatic w/Overdrive
FWD
used 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,999
2020 Toyota Corolla
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD