Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Lach.
Steve Lach
Steve Lach at David Bruce Toyota Cadillac
5.0

Steve Lach

Service

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac

555 William Latham Dr.
Bourbonnais, IL 60914

Contact Me

I'm a fun loving guy who loves my customers and my Harley! When you need service ask for "Big Steve"! I'm also a veteran of the United States Marine Corps and served in Operation Desert Shield, Desert Storm, and Restore Hope Somalia.

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified GM Technician

Master Jeep Technician

Call
Email

42 Reviews of Steve Lach

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always courteous, fair and knowledgeable. "

- Cardinal Fan

When my vehicles require service or I just need something checked out or have a question, they are my go to place. Have always been treated extremely fair and never feel like I am bothering them. Their work is always thorough and explained to me. Steve Lach and Kathy take care of their customers. Best service dept around. I highly recommend the service dept at David Bruce for both minor and major repairs. Dave M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy

Dec 27, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks Dave! We appreciate your continued business and trust. We enjoy helping our customers keep their vehicles in great shape. Explaining the work and doing it right is our goal each and every time. We are happy to help with anything you and your family need in the future.....even if you are a Cardinal Fan!! :-)

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always 5-Star Service"

- msbrigham

Thank you Steve and one and all David Bruce Service. I always feel confident that they're doing their best for me and that I can trust their work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate taking the time to rate and review our dealership so others can feel comfortable giving us a shot to earn their business! Please let us know when you need anything in the future!!

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service and money well spent!"

- Berrysan

I don't buy many cars. I buy one and keep it for 10 to 12 years. Why? I do not like dealing with car salespeople at all. That all changed when we bought our car from Janelle and the team at David Bruce. Janelle was attentive, thorough, patient and above all willing to work with us. We also had the pleasure to meet Bruce Dickstein, and both he and Janelle made us feel valued and welcome. Todd in finance was amazing and helped make the sale go very smoothly. Elvis, in car care, was exceptional at having the car prepped and ready to go once our sale was finished and he is so polite. In fact, the entire team was super polite all the way to Steve in service. If David Bruce has what you want in a vehicle, don't go anywhere else. Come here. Talk with Janelle and Bruce. To steal the phrase from another company, "This is how car buying should be."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janelle Hindmand, Todd Zummallen , Elvis in car service

Sep 30, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks SO much for your kind words with your stellar review! We enjoy creating an atmosphere where our customer can actually enjoy the process! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping again in the future!

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying From Family"

- Deputy919

I purchased my very first ever pick up truck today from Matt Settles at David Bruce in Bourbonnais, IL. Matt was amazing, made us very comfortable and we felt like we were dealing with a member of our family, no concerns or hesitation for us. I would recommend Matt to everyone I meet looking for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Zummallen, Matt Settles

Sep 10, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience! Since we are a smaller market dealership, we really enjoy helping our customers with their purchase by providing treatment like family. Buying a vehicle is an important and exciting moment. We want to provide a great atmosphere where our customers are comfortable and ENJOY the process instead of dreading it! We look forward to helping with anything you need now and in the future!!

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership of EXCELLENCE"

- CharlesW

I have been a customer of David Bruce since 1990 when I purchased the first of 6 vehicles over the years. From the owner, General Manager, Financial Specialist, Sales People, Receptionists, Service Manager and his technicians, they all treat you like family. This dealership is top notch and has earned my trust and continued business.....as their commercial states "why go anywhere else?"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Hi Charles! Thanks a bunch for such kind words! We really appreciate our customers and their choice to continue to do business with us. That means a lot and we are always looking to provide a place people can come to enjoy the process instead of dreading it! We look forward to helping with anything you may need now and in the future!!

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and pleasant"

- Bill

Our sales person, Janelle Hindmand, was very helpful and pleasant to work with. She followed up on all the details and made our experience pleasant. Our experiences with Steve Lach, over many years, keeps us coming back to this dealership. He is always pleasant and informative and has made sure that our vehicles are kept running and safe. He is our number one reason for continuing to frequent the David Bruce dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janelle Hindmand

Aug 26, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Wow! Thanks so much for your kind words! We value our team here at David Bruce and Janelle and Steve are such great people. Your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to continuing to help with your automotive needs in the future!!

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wouldn't go anywhere else."

- Patti

I have been dealing with Janelle for "years".. She knows me, doesn't ever push me, and always helps me find what i want. Why go anywhere else?? She knows every aspect of the car she sells, and makes sure you do before you drive away. And she follows up to make sure you are happy with your purchase. Everyone at David Bruce is professional, yet like a friend. Take the angst out of car buying... go see Janelle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thank you very much for your continued business and support over the years! Glad to hear that you enjoy the process and don't see it as a cumbersome experience LOL! We really strive to create unique atmosphere with knowledgeable professional people that enjoy helping and putting customers needs first! We look forward to helping again in the future

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Two Thumbs up! "

- Sharon

When I call to schedule an oil change I always get in the same week sometimes even the same day! Always so friendly and accommodating to my scheduling requests. Service is always done timely. Job well done to all that helped!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks so much for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear that you are able to get your vehicle serviced quickly and we can accommodate your schedule! We look forward to continuing to help and keep your car running tip top!!

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Margo

A great experience buying a new car. The whole place was clean and every one that worked there had a smile on their face. I will definitely by another car from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Great to hear that you enjoyed your visit!! We really appreciate sharing your experience with your kind words. You can be confident that we will take care of your automotive needs from this time forward! Enjoy!!

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased our Third Vehicle from David Bruce Toyota"

- Local Guy

We've just purchased a 2019 RAV4 SXE Hybrid. (This is our first hybrid.) The sale was easy, all of our questions were answered. It was handled in a professional and friendly manner. Price and trade-in were handled fairly. We've been doing business with this dealership since 2006 when we purchased our first Toyota. The Service Department is outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janelle Hindmand, Steve LaGesse, Jackie Wise

Jun 10, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks for your business and congrats on getting your first Hybrid! You will love that XSE Hybrid Rav4!! We really appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. Thank you for sharing your experience and for your kind words! We look forward to helping in the future!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (228 Vehicles)

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $46,274

2019 Cadillac XT5

$46,274

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $46,712

2019 Cadillac XT5

$46,712

New 2019 Cadillac XTS car, priced at $49,988

2019 Cadillac XTS

$49,988

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $48,988

2019 Cadillac XT5

$48,988

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $32,226

2019 Toyota Rav4

$32,226

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $33,282

2019 Toyota Rav4

$33,282

New 2019 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $45,503

2019 Cadillac XT4

$45,503

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $44,108

2019 Cadillac XT5

$44,108