Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Lach.
Steve Lach
Steve Lach at David Bruce Toyota Cadillac
Refer Me
4.9

Steve Lach

Service Consultant

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac

555 William Latham Dr.
Bourbonnais, IL 60914

Contact Me

I'm a fun loving guy who loves my customers and my Harley! When you need service ask for "Big Steve"! I'm also a veteran of the United States Marine Corps and served in Operation Desert Shield, Desert Storm, and Restore Hope Somalia.

Dealership Experience

24 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified GM Technician

Master Jeep Technician

Call
Email

47 Reviews of Steve Lach

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my 2nd visit to David Bruce and my 2nd Rav4 with..."

- Wczmiel

This was my 2nd visit to David Bruce and my 2nd Rav4 with a great experience both times. Janelle is AWESOME, knowledgeable and patient. I have never had an issue with any part of the dealership. The Service Department is extremely helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks SO much for your great review! We appreciate your continued business. Janelle is a great member of our team and we are very proud to have such a helpful Service Department. Enjoy your new Rav4 and please reach out if you have any questions or need a refresher on any of the new features!!

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience Jay went above and beyond he got..."

- Anitabrewer2905

I had a great experience Jay went above and beyond he got the vehicle we wanted dealership was very kind and knowledgeable thank you anita Brewer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski, Jay Schelke

Jun 20, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks Anita! We always want our guests to be happy with their vehicle and we always do whatever we can to get them the vehicle they want!! Don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or needs you may have!!

June 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second car purchase from this particular..."

- A-marie

This is my second car purchase from this particular dealer my 2009 Corolla still runs great. Oil change, tires, and brake pads are the only out of pocket cost. I recently purchased a 2019 Camry SE that I love, huge upgrade. Thank you Rob R. for working with my budget and for your good customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Reus, Catherine Hunte

Jun 09, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thank you very much for your repeat business and for sharing your review! We appreciate giving us the opportunity to help and get another awesome Toyota car!! We are here to help with anything you need in the future as well!!

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought 3 cars from David Bruce and have never been a..."

- bellarosedarrall

Bought 3 cars from David Bruce and have never been a dissatisfied customer. They work with you and get you what you want, from the salesmen to finance, to service department they are wonderful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Sounds like a winner!! Thank you for your repeat business and for sharing your experience! We look to build relationships with our customer and there is no bigger compliment than repeat business. We look forward to helping again in the future! In the meantime, please reach out with anything else you may need. Enjoy!

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over charge"

- Tom

Called to have a timing chain tensioner installed in my 2010 corolla. Quoted approximately $348 + tax. Did it myself: Parts cost $25, labor was 40 minutes. Not my first experience with them charging way above market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 06, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks for your feedback and for sharing your experience. We always want our customers to be confident about doing business with us. We understand that getting parts and doing work yourself may save money. When we service Toyota's, we use OEM Toyota Parts and have various labor times and rates. We also warranty the work we do with a 12 month, 12,000 mile guarantee. We would be happy to review your pricing and parts options in the future to compare and see if there is any other way we can save you money and/or time. Thanks again!

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always courteous, fair and knowledgeable. "

- Cardinal Fan

When my vehicles require service or I just need something checked out or have a question, they are my go to place. Have always been treated extremely fair and never feel like I am bothering them. Their work is always thorough and explained to me. Steve Lach and Kathy take care of their customers. Best service dept around. I highly recommend the service dept at David Bruce for both minor and major repairs. Dave M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy

Dec 27, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks Dave! We appreciate your continued business and trust. We enjoy helping our customers keep their vehicles in great shape. Explaining the work and doing it right is our goal each and every time. We are happy to help with anything you and your family need in the future.....even if you are a Cardinal Fan!! :-)

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always 5-Star Service"

- msbrigham

Thank you Steve and one and all David Bruce Service. I always feel confident that they're doing their best for me and that I can trust their work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate taking the time to rate and review our dealership so others can feel comfortable giving us a shot to earn their business! Please let us know when you need anything in the future!!

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service and money well spent!"

- Berrysan

I don't buy many cars. I buy one and keep it for 10 to 12 years. Why? I do not like dealing with car salespeople at all. That all changed when we bought our car from Janelle and the team at David Bruce. Janelle was attentive, thorough, patient and above all willing to work with us. We also had the pleasure to meet Bruce Dickstein, and both he and Janelle made us feel valued and welcome. Todd in finance was amazing and helped make the sale go very smoothly. Elvis, in car care, was exceptional at having the car prepped and ready to go once our sale was finished and he is so polite. In fact, the entire team was super polite all the way to Steve in service. If David Bruce has what you want in a vehicle, don't go anywhere else. Come here. Talk with Janelle and Bruce. To steal the phrase from another company, "This is how car buying should be."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janelle Hindmand, Todd Zummallen , Elvis in car service

Sep 30, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks SO much for your kind words with your stellar review! We enjoy creating an atmosphere where our customer can actually enjoy the process! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping again in the future!

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying From Family"

- Deputy919

I purchased my very first ever pick up truck today from Matt Settles at David Bruce in Bourbonnais, IL. Matt was amazing, made us very comfortable and we felt like we were dealing with a member of our family, no concerns or hesitation for us. I would recommend Matt to everyone I meet looking for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Zummallen, Matt Settles

Sep 10, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience! Since we are a smaller market dealership, we really enjoy helping our customers with their purchase by providing treatment like family. Buying a vehicle is an important and exciting moment. We want to provide a great atmosphere where our customers are comfortable and ENJOY the process instead of dreading it! We look forward to helping with anything you need now and in the future!!

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership of EXCELLENCE"

- CharlesW

I have been a customer of David Bruce since 1990 when I purchased the first of 6 vehicles over the years. From the owner, General Manager, Financial Specialist, Sales People, Receptionists, Service Manager and his technicians, they all treat you like family. This dealership is top notch and has earned my trust and continued business.....as their commercial states "why go anywhere else?"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Hi Charles! Thanks a bunch for such kind words! We really appreciate our customers and their choice to continue to do business with us. That means a lot and we are always looking to provide a place people can come to enjoy the process instead of dreading it! We look forward to helping with anything you may need now and in the future!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (172 Vehicles)

new 2020 Cadillac XT6 car, priced at $59,060

2020 Cadillac XT6

$59,060

used 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $19,999

2019 Toyota Camry

$19,999

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $25,978

2020 Toyota Camry

$25,978

new 2020 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $49,651

2020 Cadillac CT5

$49,651

new 2020 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $41,245

2020 Cadillac CT5

$41,245

new 2020 Cadillac XT6 car

2020 Cadillac XT6

Call for Price