Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve LaGesse.
Steve LaGesse
Steve LaGesse at David Bruce Toyota Cadillac
Refer Me
5.0

Steve LaGesse

Service Director

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac

555 William Latham Dr.
Bourbonnais, IL 60914

Contact Me

I am married with 3 beautiful children and 4 amazing grandchildren. I coach softball and love to play sports with golf and basketball being my favorites! I enjoy the daily challenges that the automotive industry has but helping people with their concerns on their vehicles is what our service team number one goal is!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

39 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

GM, Toyota, Volkswagen Certified Service Manager

Call
Email

47 Reviews of Steve LaGesse

April 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Ever Car Buying Experience"

- suln

Had no intention of buying a car. However, meeting Jay Schelke, walked out with a 2020 Prius. Best car buying experience ever thanks to Jay Schelke and Todd Zummallen. Love the new Prius. Thanks Jay!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Zummallen, Jay Schelke

Apr 10, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks SO much for sharing your experience! We are very proud of our staff and "The Wolf Man" Jay is a great team member! The Prius is a phenomenal vehicle and we can understand why checking it out in person and see the great value it provides resulted in you taking it home!! We are here to help with anything you need in the future as well. Enjoy that 2 years or 25k miles of FREE, No Cost maintenance as well!!

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Impeccable Service!"

- CharlesW

The service department headed by Steve Lagesse, his office staff and shop technicians always are friendly, knowledgeable, and perform top notch service every time I bring in my vehicles for service. I would recommend this service department to all of my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks a bunch Charles! We truly appreciate your kind words and your recommendation! Steve is a great asset to our team and it's awesome to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Enjoy!!

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service experience at David Brucer"

- highpressuresteam

Steve LaGesse, Service Manager, really takes an interest in customer satisfaction. I had some concerns as to the operation of my Qi charger in my 2019 Camry. He took me aside to try to ascertain a solution. He is a great listener.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks for your kind words and for sharing your review! We enjoy helping our customers with their automotive needs no matter how big or small the question or concern. We're here to help with anything you may need in the future!!

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership of EXCELLENCE"

- CharlesW

I have been a customer of David Bruce since 1990 when I purchased the first of 6 vehicles over the years. From the owner, General Manager, Financial Specialist, Sales People, Receptionists, Service Manager and his technicians, they all treat you like family. This dealership is top notch and has earned my trust and continued business.....as their commercial states "why go anywhere else?"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Hi Charles! Thanks a bunch for such kind words! We really appreciate our customers and their choice to continue to do business with us. That means a lot and we are always looking to provide a place people can come to enjoy the process instead of dreading it! We look forward to helping with anything you may need now and in the future!!

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased our Third Vehicle from David Bruce Toyota"

- Local Guy

We've just purchased a 2019 RAV4 SXE Hybrid. (This is our first hybrid.) The sale was easy, all of our questions were answered. It was handled in a professional and friendly manner. Price and trade-in were handled fairly. We've been doing business with this dealership since 2006 when we purchased our first Toyota. The Service Department is outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janelle Hindmand, Steve Lach, Jackie Wise

Jun 10, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks for your business and congrats on getting your first Hybrid! You will love that XSE Hybrid Rav4!! We really appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. Thank you for sharing your experience and for your kind words! We look forward to helping in the future!!

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great Sales Rep"

- The Queen

I always have a great experience at David Bruce in Bourbonnais. It’s a pleasure working with Janelle Hindmand whenever I purchase a car. The service department is wonderful to work with and always treats me fairly. If you are looking for a vehicle, stop in to see them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience! Janelle is a great asset to our team and we're happy to hear you worked well with her! Thanks as well for servicing your vehicle here. We look forward to helping in the future!!

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 RAV 4"

- jacks2017

Dave was a great help when I went in to buy my RAV, I told him what I wanted and he made sure I got it. Dave is very easy to work with and talk to and extremely helpful and understanding of our situation at the time we came in. Thank you Dave for the excellent service you provided us with that day! On that note I would like to say that I am extremely happy with my RAV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski, Jackie Wise

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Check your tires!"

- Tireless

I brought in my 2016 Avalon for a 20, 000 mile warranty check-up which includes an oil change, tire rotation, etc etc. The day before I had detailed the front of the car , including the two front tires(only). Also noticed a scuff mark on the right front wheel. Upon entering the car after the work was completed I noticed the two front cleaned wheels and the scuff mark on the right front had not changed positions. Hence, the tires were clearly NOT rotated. I can't help but wonder if there was other work not performed and how often this practice takes place, unknowingly to other customers. The car was returned to the shop and the rotation was performed. But clearly my trust in David Bruce Toyota has been tarnished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 08, 2018

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

We appreciate sharing your experience and letting us know when something is not done a hundred percent to your satisfaction. If we never hear about it and we could never check our procedures. Looking into this we had noticed that same scuff mark on multiple tires. However when your concern was brought to the attention of a manager who also looked at the scuffs we proceeded to do the rotation again which may have left the tires in their original position. We will be sure to keep a closer look. Furthermore unfortunately the Toyota Care maintenance does not include cabin air filters. It does include the fluids the oil filter tire rotations and synthetic oil. We would like to see that program include cabin air filters sometime in the future as well. We do appreciate your business and would look forward to continued opportunity to exceed your expectations

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best in town"

- Gascard Anderson 1982

I have been to 2 other dealers (Ford - horrible - and GMC - ok) in the area for a purchase (new and used) and they can not even come close to the service and professionalism of the David Bruce employees. I will never purchase another vehicle or get service from any other dealer in the area. David Bruce goes the extra mile always...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Dolliger

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truck of My Dreams"

- Denny

My search for a used truck was sucessful thanks to Rob Reus and he was very professional and helpful and took his time with me. I am grateful for the courtesies provided to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Reus

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (158 Vehicles)

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $25,978

2020 Toyota Camry

$25,978

new 2020 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $49,651

2020 Cadillac CT5

$49,651

new 2020 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $41,245

2020 Cadillac CT5

$41,245

new 2020 Cadillac XT6 car

2020 Cadillac XT6

Call for Price

new 2020 Cadillac XT6 car, priced at $59,060

2020 Cadillac XT6

$59,060

used 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $19,999

2019 Toyota Camry

$19,999