Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Steve LaGesse
Steve LaGesse at Toyota of Bourbonnais
Refer Me

Steve LaGesse

Service Director

Toyota of Bourbonnais

555 William Latham Dr.
Bourbonnais, IL 60914

Contact Me
5.0
45 Reviews

I am married with 3 beautiful children and 4 amazing grandchildren. I coach softball and love to play sports with golf and basketball being my favorites! I enjoy the daily challenges that the automotive industry has but helping people with their concerns on their vehicles is what our service team number one goal is!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

GM, Toyota, Volkswagen Certified Service Manager

5.0

45 Reviews

Write a Review

45 Reviews of Steve LaGesse

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brought my Cadillac in for service. Ended up w a 5700$..."

- bunky8980

Brought my Cadillac in for service. Ended up w a 5700$ trans. The whole time Tony Malzone practically begged me to buy a low mile,trade in. Didn't happen! Was back this week for clogged cattalitic converters,4000$,. This time Tony succeeded!A new 2021 Cadillac XT5, and in the middle of our "negotiations " my grandson came in needing a car. He bought a 2018 Toyota Camery! He is extremly happy. I can't put into words how happy he is. He even was able to lower his insurence cost. So, Tony Malzone made a lot of people happy on cinco de mayo.!!! Wanted to say a little about the service dept. Steve Lach has allways been very helpful, and patient with all my needs especially this last week! Thanks Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate acknowledging many of our team members! We are here to help with anything you and your family needs in the future!!

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The new sales guy (forgot his name) did an amazing job..."

- Jessica B.

The new sales guy (forgot his name) did an amazing job helping me find the exact car I was looking for. Todd from the fig ace dept. helped me find insurance being a first time car owner under 25. I’m so glad I decided to buy a Toyota the 2020 Toyota Camry I bought is amazing and I love it. Amazing teamwork overall and would reccomend 100% very professional and helpful people. Thank you for your paitence and help find me the best car and deals you guys are amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks Jessica!! The New Guy is a great addition to our team and his name is Garrett Miller!! He's great to work with and is loving the business of helping people with their purchases! We appreciate acknowledging him and for reaching out to get your awesome Camry! We are here to help with anything you need in the future!!

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in for an oil change and tire rotation. Service..."

- John S

Came in for an oil change and tire rotation. Service department is awesome! They pay attention to the details! They even washed my car! Thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janelle Hindmand, Steve Lach, Catherine Hunte, Cheri Williams

Apr 03, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks John! We appreciate your acknowledging the team with your review!! We try to go above and beyond for all of our customers whether in for sales or service! We enjoy providing a hand car wash and thorough disinfection for each and every service!! Enjoy!!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience. Can't imagine car-buying being any..."

- Max

Great Experience. Can't imagine car-buying being any smoother. No games, no post-buying regrets. I'd give Janelle three thumbs up if I had three thumbs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janelle Hindmand, Steve Lach, Todd Zummallen, Catherine Hunte, Cheri Williams , Steve Lach in Service has been 5 Stars for many years with my cars.

Apr 03, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Wow....that is such an awesome review Max! We appreciate acknowledging the many team members here at David Bruce. If you had three thumbs you could be a heck of a thumb wrestling champion!! We look forward to continuing to be here when you need help in the future!!

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We’ve been shopping for our vehicles at David Bruce..."

- Jim V.

We’ve been shopping for our vehicles at David Bruce Toyota for nearly a decade. Always a pleasant experience in both sales and service. Rob Reus has been our “go to guy” for every purchase. Knowledgeable, no pressure, a great guy to work with...just can’t say enough. Service Department is top notch as well. You just can’t find better folks to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thank you for those kind words Jim! Your business over the years is greatly appreciated! You definitely have great taste with some awesome vehicle choices!! Thank you for acknowledging so many members of our team as well! We enjoy working as a team to support our customers with sales and service to make owning their vehicles an enjoyable experience!! Thanks again and enjoy those Toyota's!!

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason is a great salesman. He's very easy to deal with...."

- colevris

Jason is a great salesman. He's very easy to deal with. Met with him Saturday morning and took delivery of a new rav4 I think it was a great choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Connor, Todd Zummallen

Mar 01, 2021

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with Jason! He's a great member of our team and always goes above and beyond to help. We are here to help with anything you may need now and in the future!

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 8th car that I have leased through Janelle...."

- Scubydiva

This is my 8th car that I have leased through Janelle. She’s the best in the business. Friendly, knowledgeable, and professional, especially now in the midst of this pandemic. She made me feel safe. Always wore her mask, unlike others in the showroom. I wish the others would show the same courtesy. It’s just the right thing to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janelle Hindmand, Steve Lach

Dec 03, 2020

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Wow...Eight is GRRRRRREAT!! Thank you for your continued business over the years and for sharing your experience. Thanks for working with Janelle as she is a great asset to our team. We want our customers to feel comfortable with their deal and with their environment. We do require that our staff wear masks when working with customers or walking in the showroom. We also have signs posted and ask our customers as well. We do offer pickup and drop off for your vehicle maintenance in the future so you can enjoy that convenience and safety. We look forward to helping again in the future!!

April 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Ever Car Buying Experience"

- suln

Had no intention of buying a car. However, meeting Jay Schelke, walked out with a 2020 Prius. Best car buying experience ever thanks to Jay Schelke and Todd Zummallen. Love the new Prius. Thanks Jay!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Zummallen, Jay Schelke

Apr 10, 2020

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks SO much for sharing your experience! We are very proud of our staff and "The Wolf Man" Jay is a great team member! The Prius is a phenomenal vehicle and we can understand why checking it out in person and see the great value it provides resulted in you taking it home!! We are here to help with anything you need in the future as well. Enjoy that 2 years or 25k miles of FREE, No Cost maintenance as well!!

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service experience at David Brucer"

- highpressuresteam

Steve LaGesse, Service Manager, really takes an interest in customer satisfaction. I had some concerns as to the operation of my Qi charger in my 2019 Camry. He took me aside to try to ascertain a solution. He is a great listener.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2019

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Thanks for your kind words and for sharing your review! We enjoy helping our customers with their automotive needs no matter how big or small the question or concern. We're here to help with anything you may need in the future!!

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership of EXCELLENCE"

- CharlesW

I have been a customer of David Bruce since 1990 when I purchased the first of 6 vehicles over the years. From the owner, General Manager, Financial Specialist, Sales People, Receptionists, Service Manager and his technicians, they all treat you like family. This dealership is top notch and has earned my trust and continued business.....as their commercial states "why go anywhere else?"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2019

Toyota of Bourbonnais responded

Hi Charles! Thanks a bunch for such kind words! We really appreciate our customers and their choice to continue to do business with us. That means a lot and we are always looking to provide a place people can come to enjoy the process instead of dreading it! We look forward to helping with anything you may need now and in the future!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (400 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $45,545
2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid
new
Off White exterior
CVT w/Sequential Shift Mode
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $40,859
2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid
new
Silver exterior
CVT w/Sequential Shift Mode
AWD
used 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,999
2020 Toyota Corolla
used
Gray exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $19,999
2020 Toyota Camry
used
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic w/Sequential Shift Mode
FWD
used 2012 Chevrolet Impala car
2012 Chevrolet Impala
used
White exterior
6-Speed Shiftable Automatic w/Overdrive
FWD
used 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,999
2020 Toyota Corolla
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD