About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jay Kirkpatrick.
Jay Kirkpatrick
Jay Kirkpatrick, Sales, Economy Auto Sales
3.9

Jay Kirkpatrick

Sales

Economy Auto Sales

317 Hanover St
Martins Ferry, OH 43935

Contact Me

Ohio Valley lifer. 12 years with Economy Auto Sales. 1st car, 1956 VW beetle. Favorite car, BMW Convertible.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Jay Kirkpatrick

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BAD SERVICE AND RUDE!!!!!!!!"

- unpleasedbuyer123

They refused to help me! They have nice cars with great prices but how do you plan to sell them if you hand keys to customers and say "GO LOOK" while you sit on your phone!!???!! Terrible customer service offered me no help!!!!! I cant include names because no one ever came out to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Dove

Sep 13, 2018

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thanks for taking the time to write us about your displeasure with my company. I will say that our standard procedure is to hand keys to people to let them look without someone following them around like a puppy dog. We find most people love this freedom when looking at our inventory and with the prices clearly marked it makes it even easier for the consumer to see what they may want the keys to without the hassle. That said, that you feel you were ignored is not good customer service and needs to be addressed with staff immediately. I would ask if you were to ever consider shopping for a vehicle with us again that you reach out to me personally to see you have a different experience. Lastly, thank you for the nice comments about the vehicles we inventory and the price point at which we display that inventory. Regards, Eric Vernon, Owner

April 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best Service Ever"

- jodi&mike

My Husband and I went to buy a car from Economy,We have bought a few since they first opened. if you want a great car truck or suv go to them, they will give you the best care they can..we will continue to go there.as we have never had any trouble problems nothing bad its a pleasure no hard time from anyone that works there to buy.if you want it and they don't have it they will do there best to get it but they always have a lil of all so I hope this helps you make your mind up to go there to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Vernon

Apr 10, 2018

Economy Auto Sales responded

Jay and I thank you for your kind words and continued patronage of my business over these many years, it is always appreciated! Eric

November 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rip off"

- Altonsteel

Bought a 2003 ZR2 from this place I drove 300 miles to pick it up. Said rust free local owner low miles. Not more than 3 months after owning this SUV the lower quarters started to bubble and crack BONDO. Now both sides lower quarters have huge holes from were the bondo fell out I called and the owner said sue me and laughed. As for it would cost me much more than I paid for the car to sue them and they know this. My advice if you do go here have the car checked out by a body shop & Mechanic !!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Owner

Dec 13, 2017

Economy Auto Sales responded

I am sorry to hear you had a less than 5 star experience with us. That is our goal and we take great pride in our overall reputation. 27 yeas serving the community we have had an outstanding reputation but we also understand no one is perfect. Please read our most recent reviews around the web and you can see we do everything we can for our customers past and present. We inspect all of our vehicles and are very transparent with our potential customers. I am sorry you had trouble with the vehicle 3 monhts after purchase.

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Barbe1010

Appreciate that the prices are on the vehicles as well as on the very user friendly website. No hassle, no "car salesman pitch". It is what it is. Both Jay and Eric made you feel at ease and were great to work with. Definitely will visit again when we need another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Vernon

Apr 10, 2018

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you for mentioning our up front pricing, laid back approach and user friendly website. We put a lot of time into seeing that everyone hopefully has that experience when considering us. Thanks again! Eric

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent selection "

- Renay Denyse Templeton

Excellent selection and staff. I was being very picky but they were very patient with me. I noticed a noise in the SUV i tested and they got it fixed right away. I will definitely recommend them, thanks Jay, Jim & Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Keenan, Jim McKee

Apr 10, 2018

Economy Auto Sales responded

I can't thank you enough for your glowing review of my staff and our selection of inventory, It is what we strive for. Thanks again! Eric

August 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent group of people!"

- newdodgefan100

I recently purchased an older truck from Economy Auto Sales, I knew it may have an issue or two down the road. One month after the purchase I experienced a problem with the 4-wheel drive. Jay and Eric immediately made it right, hassle-free! Economy auto sales stands by their word and their warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Vernon

Apr 10, 2018

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thanks for the review and thank you for keeping your faith in us as well, it is what we always try to do. Regards, Eric

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"these two guys are simply amazig, very kind not pushy at all"

- dianne

This is a small dealership however, they are very professional and kind. we went on a Saturday to look at a truck and they held it for Monday for us to purchase. Most of the information was done over the phone so less time to spend waiting in the dealership. I do want that small cowboy hat though. Great job Jay and Eric your total thumbs up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Vernon

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (66 Vehicles)

2010 Ram 1500

$13,000

2012 Toyota Rav4

$12,456

2007 Acura TL

$4,767

2005 Chevrolet Silverado

$10,000

2007 GMC Sierra

$8,700

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

$8,500

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

$9,000

1999 Chevrolet Camaro

$13,500