Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jay Rankin.
Jay Rankin
Jay Rankin at Toyota of Denton
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jay Rankin

Service Advisor

Toyota of Denton

4100 South I-35 East
Denton, TX 76210

Contact Me

I've been in the car business since my 18th birthday, and have held most positions within a dealership. In my spare time, I repair computers, play video games, and do professional drone photography. I look forward to building a positive working relationship, and helping you keep your vehicle in tip-top shape.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

15 Reviews of Jay Rankin

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Toyota of Denton goes the extra mile"

- doogie60

Had an issue with my 2017 camry. Not only was I informed about the issue, which would have cost me extreme tire wear, was given several options on how to proceed to fix it. Lucky, i had bought an extended warranty thru Toyota Finance when we bought the car. Jay went out of way to take care of the issue, even though we bought the car in AZ. This is the "go the extra mile" type service that will keep me coming back and even purchase a new/used car from Toyota of Denton when the time comes for replacement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service!"

- lovemyvan2

The manager and team at this Toyota dealership went the extra mile to make my routine service trip a great one. Will always take my car to them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Slow service department terrible updates"

- Soa8205

The service advisor was no where to be seen and had to wait for 3 hours for just a update for a simple fluid top off ..don't go here for service go anywhere but here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 30, 2019

Toyota of Denton responded

Hi there Soa8205, I appreciate your feedback, however I am concerned about your recent service visit with us. Please reach out to me at sfly@toyotadenton.com or at 940-535-7601 at your earliest convenience. We appreciate your business and hope to hear from you soon. Thank you -Scott Fly, General Manager

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carlos is the best in the business!!!"

- andy16flores

Carlos always goes above and beyond for me! He truly cares about his customers and their families. I'll follow this guy anywhere he goes... Toyota of Denton you have youselves a great employee in Carlos! As long as he is there you will continue to receive my business! In addition, to that if Carlos isn't available to help me out he always recommends that I work with Jay Rankin who does a fantastic job as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Ramirez , Jay Rankin

Feb 16, 2019

Toyota of Denton responded

We are pleased to hear you always have a great experience working with Carlos and Jay! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficiency and wonderful customer service "

- Wale

I was well recieved, I left my car for servicing, I was being updated as they work on my car and the servicing was completed within a relatively short period of time. I really appreciate it. Thank you Mr. Jay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 26, 2018

Toyota of Denton responded

Thank you, Wale! We are happy to hear your service visit was a 5-Star experience! See you again next time!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil cange"

- momscar2017

I had wonderful service at toyota of denton! I would love to llevar more reviws, but dipping like the 25 word minimum. I will continue to get my car service done at this location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Toyota of Denton responded

Thanks for sharing this 5-star review! We're excited that you enjoyed a seamless vehicle service experience and we look forward to continuing to serve you! See you next time!

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Jim D.

Jay was very helpful--both when I called on the telephone and when I showed up for car service. I'll return for future service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2018

Toyota of Denton responded

Hi Jim! We appreciate you leaving this nice review! Thanks for sharing what an amazing job Jay did for you and we look forward to your next visit!

May 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- aju

Jay was professional and courteous, great service, Jay was very helpful to me. He handled things very professionally..great communication skills. Waiting area is clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 29, 2018

Toyota of Denton responded

Thanks for sharing your positive experience with us! We're excited that Jay did an excellent job throughout your service visit and we hope to see you again!

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service department"

- FGB

Excellent service for regular scheduled new car maintenance. On time, no waiting and Jay was professional and courteous. Waiting area is comfortable with TV and free coffee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2018

Toyota of Denton responded

Thanks for sharing the positive details of your 5-star experience at Toyota of Denton! We're excited that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to serving you again!

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- nancy

As soon as I arrived I was taken care of no questions and I was 4 hours late to my appointment. Very polite and respectful .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Doane, Alex Corado, Andy Gindorf, Carlos Ramirez, Chuck Webb, Kate Lams

Apr 23, 2018

Toyota of Denton responded

Thanks for the 5-stars! We're excited that you had a great experience and we hope to serve you again!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (151 Vehicles)

used 2016 Honda Pilot car, priced at $21,649

2016 Honda Pilot

$21,649

used 2017 Mitsubishi Lancer car, priced at $13,559

2017 Mitsubishi Lancer

$13,559

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $11,307

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$11,307

new 2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $40,323

2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$40,323

new 2020 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $62,844

2020 Toyota Sequoia

$62,844

used 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $35,907

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$35,907