Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jeremy Young.
Jeremy Young
Jeremy Young at Ricart Nissan
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jeremy Young

General Sales Manager

Ricart Nissan

4255 S Hamilton Rd #190
Grovesport, OH 43125

Contact Me

Jeremy is a native of Austin, Minn. who studied nursing at Southwest Community College in Iowa. Before joining Ricart, he worked in retail management at Famous Footwear and at Footlocker and in sales and management at dealerships in Wisconsin and Oklahoma. Jeremy and his wife have one daughter and one son. Responsibilities also include the following brands: Ricart Ford, Ricart Mazda, Ricart Kia, Ricart Nissan, Ricart Mitsubishi, Ricart Hyundai and the Ricart Used Car Factory

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Jeremy Young

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Titan"

- clincoln9

Love my new truck and the great customer service while purchasing! If you are looking for a new Import go see John Verdine! Awesome salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Becker, Chad Burge, John Verdine

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Car shopping made easy"

- Colette mcmillion

Jeremy took time to show my wife all the options that thay had and he found the perfect car for her and she loves it! The buying process was smooth. We tell everyone about Ricart!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Crooks"

- rogerrdmn

I have bought 7 cars from this dealer. I will never buy another. The latest ones are a 2013, 2014, and 2016 Nissan sentra and a 2016 Mitsubishi Lancer. I live paycheck to paycheck as a lot of us do. I traded my 2014 sentra in for a 2016. I got a 5.99% rate. My credit had gone up 100 pts so I didn't understand. Then 2 weeks later got my wife a lancer and co-signed and she got a 3.69% rate. But if she got the ricart gap insurance for 900.00 and the ricart oil change program for 595.00 included. We got approved for Ally finance then if we got those two items included we could get the 3.69% rate. Didn't really think about it till I re-finance my car with wright patt credit union a week later at the same rate and got the payment lowered 27.00 to where I wanted to be. Also Ricart charged 900.00 for the gap coverage and Wright patt charged me 290.00. They make deals with these finance company and squeeze as much as they can out of your. They play on your emotions to get a new car. Then they say ding and dent coverage for a year. IT DOES NOT COVER A SCRATCH! Jeremy Youngs final comment after explaining all this and the service department issues not mentioned were guess we have to part ways. You are right. I will never buy a car from this crooked dealership again and will let everyone I know my experience. Had nothing to do with sales Darrell and Nick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 06, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- toshow

Matt Writsel was excellent. He answered all of my questions and he was very knowledgeable. Great guy. I will recommend the dealer and Matt to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 19, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Customer Service!!!!"

- Stephanie Cottrell

Matt has excellent customer service with a great attitude. He is what makes Ricart a GREAT place to do business. Most car dealers push you to buy a car no matter if you truly want it. Matt didn't do that, he took the time to see what we wanted and what was best for our family. I will recommend Matt to all my friends and family. He is a great asset to Ricart, who needs to be recognized for his excellence and commitment. Jeremy also has an excellent attitude, with an extreme amount of knowledge. Will recommend Ricart, Matt and Jeremy to EVERYONE I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt

April 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent"

- shell408

My experience at Ricart Nissan was just excellent. I arrived about 10 minutes before the dealership was open and was just going to wait in the car. Matt Writsel met as at the car and invited us in and invited us coffee and waters (it was pretty cool outside so we were happy to be indoors). I had done previous research so I knew what car I was interested in. Matt pulled up all the available automatic Versa models that were available because I was interested in the color options. Matt was very personable and both my father and myself were very comfortable with him. After signing all the paperwork and getting ready to leave, I noticed a small flaw on the bumper. Matt took us over to the service area and made sure we were comfortable while that got taken care of. Both Matt and Jeremy Young wanted to be sure that we were satisfied with the car after the minor flaw was fixed. I enjoyed working with both of them and would recommend them to anyone looking to get a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Dishonest"

- avidmar1978

They advertised an internet price that seemed too good to be true, but I went in anyway. Mr. Young said the internet price was only available through Nissan standard financing, not my own private financing. He also tried to tell me that even with a 0% loan, there is still a $16.67 per month finance charge. I didn't appreciate being lied to. I ended up leaving the dealership very unhappy. I bought 2 new cars from Germain over the next week, at the price I wanted with no haggling. Mr. Young has lost the business of my family for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Due to Nates customer service and Jeremy's people..."

- Aric33

Due to Nates customer service and Jeremy's people skills, they were able to give my wife and I two brand new Nissan jukes! But it wasn't the cars or the great deal that sold us, it was the time and effort that they both spent making this the best car buying experience we have had. Thank you to both of you and I will recommend the two of you to anyone I know looking for a new Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nate Keasey , Nate keasey and Jeremy young

March 15, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Everyone was very thorough in completing their specific..."

- edouble302000

Everyone was very thorough in completing their specific task. Pete explained every aspect of the car and also showed me a car (which I purchased)that was a better deal for my budget. While I was waiting on the financial advisor Matt Writsel brought me the paperwork that could be filled out while I waited. He should also be a track star with all the running he did getting things signed and approved so I could leave in a timely manner. Lastly, Jeff Becker ended my experience on a very high note by presenting me with a monthly payment that was lower than I expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Becker, Pete Bonzo, Matt Kamppi

August 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"The entire team, especially Mr. Harr and Mr. Young,..."

- ColumbusAccordion

The entire team, especially Mr. Harr and Mr. Young, worked magic to get me out of a lease 5 months into it, and used their mutual knowledge to get me into a new vehicle that match my needs. At first I was skeptical about the Nissan Rogue, but Mr. Harr's factual portrayal of the vehicle before, during, and after the test drive made me at ease with the choice. Not even 24 hours later I fell in love with my vehicle and am glad I listened to Mr. Harr. In addition, they all worked their "number" magic and got me where I wanted to be with my payment. Overall, I never felt pressured by anyone, I felt very well informed afterwards, and kudos to Mr. Burge for being the quickest finance guy I've ever worked with. The entire team has earned my business the first time, and this second time have made me a customer for life. Keep up the extraordinary work you do as it's extremely difficult nowadays to find such professionals who truly value their customer's business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Harr, Matt Kamppi, Chad Burge

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (85 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $22,545

2020 Nissan Kicks

$22,545

new 2020 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $22,545

2020 Nissan Kicks

$22,545

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $33,550

2021 Nissan Altima

$33,550

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $30,570

2021 Nissan Rogue

$30,570

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $33,230

2021 Nissan Rogue

$33,230

new 2020 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $22,545

2020 Nissan Kicks

$22,545