Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Darity.
Jim Darity
Jim Darity at Courtesy Kia of Brandon
Refer Me
5.0

Jim Darity

Sales Consultant

Courtesy Kia of Brandon

9205 E Adamo Dr
Tampa, FL 33619

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

11 Reviews of Jim Darity

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I would like to recognize Jim Darity of..."

- siresca11

My wife and I would like to recognize Jim Darity of Courtesy Kia Brandon as a wonderful sales agent to work with. We were interested in trading in our 2019 Kia Soul for another Kia that had more space and air vents in the back seat. Jim Darity, showed us a few new cars, and answered all the questions we asked. He was very professional and courteous, and we made a decision on purchasing the 2021 Kia Sorrento. He took his time to show us how to operate all the electronics on the dashboard, and it was such a pleasure working with him. If y’all are interested in purchasing a new car, ask for Jim Darity. He’s one of the top senior sales agents working for Courtesy Kia of Brandon. He’s also a retired Air Force veteran, and enjoys helping other veterans as well. Thank you Jim for making our car buying experience a wonderful and fun time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Cruz Finance Manager

Dec 14, 2020

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Hi, thank you for rating us! We appreciate you taking the time to do this, and hope you have a great day!

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with Jim Darity, very honest and helpful salesman...."

- Aaron Vega

Worked with Jim Darity, very honest and helpful salesman. Dealership has great customer service and interaction, facility is very clean and nice. The used car I bought was spotless upon purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2020

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Hi, thanks so much for rating us so high! Be safe on the road!

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealer experience in 25 years of new car purchases..."

- Tvoyager

Best dealer experience in 25 years of new car purchases honest ,thorough , did what they said they would. Jim and Antonino were very accommodating. We went to a minimum of 5 Kia dealers and only this one did it right from first phone call straight to our showroom arrival and new car pick up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Antonino Gargiulo

Nov 25, 2020

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Hello, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and price. Frank was great and showed us..."

- gnparrish

Great service and price. Frank was great and showed us everything our new telluride had as options. This is the second car we have bought there. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Fahda

Sep 24, 2020

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Hi, we are delighted to see this rating! Have a great day!

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome dealership!"

- fxrtom

Starting with my salesperson, Jim Darity, the deal went very smooth and everyone was so helpful without being pushy. Made for an experience you do always encounter. I’m glad I drove the distance I did, coming from Cape Coral.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2020

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Thank you fxrtom! We hope to be of service to you again!

December 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience very welcoming Jim Darity helped..."

- Christopher Rodriguez

I had a great experience very welcoming Jim Darity helped me get what I wanted the car is perfect the color is perfect thank you again :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenny Monge

Dec 17, 2019

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Hi Christopher Rodriguez, thanks so much for rating us so high! Be safe on the road!

Dec 16, 2019

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me and the rest of our team here at Courtesy Kia of Brandon. Providing outstanding service to all of our customers is our top priority so I am thrilled to hear Jim was helpful. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or need anything else. Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never again!!"

- Bonnie

Our salesman was great, but we can't get the dealership to call us back regarding our gap insurance. When they checked my credit, they did 3 hard inquiries. WHY?!?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 10, 2019

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Bonnie, We appreciate you sharing your review with us. I understand the frustration you’ve experienced and I apologize for any lack of communication that has occurred on our behalf. I will be contacting you to discuss this further, however you may also contact me at your convenience, as well. Best Wishes, Brendan O’Brien, General Manager, 813-580-5250

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Horrible service"

- KaisAunt17

I had to file two separate complaints against Kia with the Better Business Bureau do to terrible servicing on my car. The would put a fix on my car, a temporary fix, to get you to come back. I don’t have the time, patience or money for this dealership any longer. I got my tire patched with them on Oct. 2 and here it is today Oct 23 and my low tire pressure signal is coming on. Took it to Tire Kingdom to get it checked and they said it’s a slow leak in the tire and to take it back to Kia because they didn’t do it right. I have been to the dealership over 7 times this year alone and my first time was in May! They service your car and days or weeks later you have to come back so the can fix the error (that they won’t admit to creating) again. They are true scammers. Aside from the usual oil change and tuneups I get, my car has NEVER given my problems until I took it to this Kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Craig

Oct 24, 2019

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

We appreciate your review of our dealership. I regret to hear that you are disappointed with your service experience with us. Please contact me at your convenience to discuss your issues in further detail. Best Wishes, Brendan O’Brien, General Manager, 813-580-5250

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don’t believe everything you are told"

- PeaSpa

I was happy that I made a deal they were getting the car ready and had me sign everything then when I was given the keys to go over a few features I realize it was missing one of the features on the car, nothing could be done, I was taken advantage of, I will not let something like that happen again, the salesperson Jim was great nothing on his part, it was the manager that made the mistake and what I was given a few oil changes which I really did not care about. Beware and don’t believe everything that was told to you, go over everything and don’t sign until the last minute.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 09, 2019

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I regret that you had a negative experience with us and that you felt misled. I would like to speak with you further about this and answer any questions you have, if you would please contact me at your convenience. Best Wishes, Brendan O’Brien, General Manager, 813-580-5250

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim and all that helped us in the purchase a very big thanks"

- nash2019

When we arrived our sales person was not available and Jim asked to help. He is awesome. Very personal, professional and compassionate. We were soo blessed to have him help with the purchase of our new KIA forte. Your financial team was also excellent. We appreciate all that was done for us. Sincerely, The Nash Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danniel Sorrells in your service department recommended us to KIA

Sep 03, 2019

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Thank you for the excellent review of Courtesy Kia of Brandon! I am happy to hear that Jim was awesome. We look forward to seeing you again for service. Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (224 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $21,303
2021 Kia Forte
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $30,386
2021 Kia K5
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Sorento car, priced at $39,415
2021 Kia Sorento
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Sorento car, priced at $42,380
2021 Kia Sorento
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Kia Cadenza car, priced at $16,494
2016 Kia Cadenza
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Rio car, priced at $14,814
2021 Kia Rio
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD