Jim Foster
Jim Foster at Mercedes-Benz Of Tacoma
Refer Me

Jim Foster

Sales

Mercedes-Benz Of Tacoma

1701-C Alexander Ave E
Fife, WA 98424

Contact Me
4.8
96 Reviews

I've been with Mercedes-Benz of Tacoma for 24 years and have assisted several thousands of clients along the way. Eight years ago I took over the Commercial Van segment of our line-up, featuring the Sprinter and Metris Vans. However, I am still very involved in and stay educated on the Passenger Vehicle and SUV segments. While away from my Mercedes-Benz career, I enjoy traveling with my wife and family. A lifelong interest in music led me to creating a monthly jazz concert series called Jazz LIVE at Marine View where I have produced a first-class series over the last 11 years, showcasing the finest jazz musicians in the Northwest and beyond.

Dealership Experience

26 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Commercial Van Specialist

4.8

96 Reviews

Write a Review

96 Reviews of Jim Foster

April 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jim Foster always goes that extra mile for us, he can't be beat. We will always use him. More

by BIGDOGLINK
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Falsetta, Jose Alberto

Apr 06, 2022

Mercedes-Benz Of Tacoma responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Jim met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Mercedes-Benz Of Tacoma, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! Brandon Kindle General Manager (253) 922-6820 brandonkindle@looklarson.com

February 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Had a bit of rocky start, all ended very well and I'm satisfied. I understand that getting employees is tough but having a attached service advisor isn't working as I have a different person every time. More

by MFOLKS2
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda

Feb 01, 2022

Mercedes-Benz Of Tacoma responded

It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Amanda met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Mercedes-Benz Of Tacoma, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! Monica Saechao Service Advisor (253) 778-7326 monicasaechao@looklarson.com

November 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Working with Jim was easy and he listened to my needs as a buyer. I appreciate the professionalism. More

by AARON.GUTIERREZ
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Falsetta

Nov 04, 2021

Mercedes-Benz Of Tacoma responded

Thank you, Aaron, it's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Mercedes-Benz Of Tacoma! Brandon Kindle General Manager (253) 922-6820 brandonkindle@looklarson.com

November 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Basically, because you're the only player in town! Everything is a word game with standard answers to any questions. Took two months to get our Sprinter in for an issue that was bothersome- a hiccup More

by DMJOHNSON68
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Kindle, Andrew Falsetta, Monica Saechao , Darryl Hares

Nov 20, 2021

Mercedes-Benz Of Tacoma responded

Thank you for providing this feedback, and we apologize for not providing you with an exceptional service experience. We never like seeing that our service didn't meet the standards customers have come to expect, but reviews like this help us improve. If you don't mind reaching out to us so that we can speak directly, we'd love to address your concerns in detail.\ Thank you for your time. Darryl Hares Assistant Service Manager (253) 778-7326 darrylhares@looklarson.com

October 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jim Foster was so great to work with. He made our Sprinter purchase simple and hassle-free. Excellent experience. More

by JEOKAMOTO
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Delong

Oct 05, 2021

Mercedes-Benz Of Tacoma responded

Thank you! Jim, Jordan and our team appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz Of Tacoma.

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service, working with Jim Foster is always a pleasure. Jim is great with communication and is always willing to help out when we need a vehicle. More

by Elliott.Pinkerton
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Falsetta

September 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jim was very helpful and made sure my experience went off without a hitch, or hiccup More

by MARCSCHNABEL22
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Falsetta

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A wonderful experience with Jim Foster - great attention to detail, great follow up. All the documents were complete with seamless closing. Superb orientation with Scott. More

by CHOGAN2
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Gerard, Jordan Delong

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The purchase of the van was so easy. We chose it over the phone. You were flexible about the money transfer and signing the documents. We didn't need to take advantage of the offer, but you were willing to d More

by STEPHENRAYNORTHCUTT
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Delong, Jose Alberto

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am pleased with this dealership. They are friendly, professional and always willing to help. Jim Foster and Tyler Baxter are the best. I am satisfied with their service. More

by SERGGROSU72
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Falsetta , Tyler Baxter

1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results

Dealership Inventory (143 Vehicles)

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $41,999
2020 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $33,001
2019 Toyota Avalon
used
Brownstone exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $38,999
2021 Subaru Outback
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Mercedes-Benz EQS 450+ car, priced at $115,410
2022 Mercedes-Benz EQS 450+
new
Obsidian Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $26,052
2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $47,499
2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive