Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Foster.
Jim Foster
Jim Foster at Mercedes-Benz Of Tacoma
Refer Me
4.9

Jim Foster

Sales

Mercedes-Benz Of Tacoma

1701-C Alexander Ave E
Fife, WA 98424

Contact Me

I've been with Mercedes-Benz of Tacoma for 24 years and have assisted several thousands of clients along the way. Eight years ago I took over the Commercial Van segment of our line-up, featuring the Sprinter and Metris Vans. However, I am still very involved in and stay educated on the Passenger Vehicle and SUV segments. While away from my Mercedes-Benz career, I enjoy traveling with my wife and family. A lifelong interest in music led me to creating a monthly jazz concert series called Jazz LIVE at Marine View where I have produced a first-class series over the last 11 years, showcasing the finest jazz musicians in the Northwest and beyond.

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Commercial Van Specialist

Call
Email

74 Reviews of Jim Foster

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with service advisor James was wonderful...."

- WW Verified Customer

My experience with service advisor James was wonderful. I was updated regularly of the progress in timely manner. James was Extremely courteous, clear in communication, and displayed professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael was great. He was very helpful. Highly..."

- KELLEYDYAN Verified Customer

Michael was great. He was very helpful. Highly recommend. I was called with updates on how the service on my car was going while it was there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was time for my husband to stop driving - never easy!..."

- BJLORDAHL Verified Customer

It was time for my husband to stop driving - never easy! Thanks to Jim Foster for being so understanding and helpful. Bob drove a Benz since 1972 and loved every minute!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Foster is excellent. Humble and no ego. Above and..."

- KARWHAT Verified Customer

Jim Foster is excellent. Humble and no ego. Above and beyond. I will be a return customer! They even had a clean restroom for us during Covid. Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Delong

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience, I have recommended the dealership..."

- HMCHENRY3834 Verified Customer

Excellent experience, I have recommended the dealership to family and friends. Jim Foster and Jose made the buying experience an pleasure and looking forward to purchasing my wife's next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Delong, Jose Alberto

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying the car was fun. Our sales rep., Jim was..."

- SKIFF3 Verified Customer

Buying the car was fun. Our sales rep., Jim was excellent, as usual and our post-sale training session with Scott was very, very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Alberto

January 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our service is always great, Thanks! We called from out..."

- HEYDOREEN Verified Customer

Our service is always great, Thanks! We called from out of state and Jim Foster in sales contacted Jennifer in Service and was able to help us with setting on their day off Jim had given us his cell phone! We bought over a year ago !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer the Service Manager

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service is top notch, they’re very fast and they have..."

- DON.L Verified Customer

The service is top notch, they’re very fast and they have the best service writers and technicians in the industry. I always highly recommended them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Courteous and respectful service from Jim Foster. As a..."

- RN Verified Customer

Courteous and respectful service from Jim Foster. As a healthcare professional I would have preferred to see ALL of the staff wear masks during this deadly pandemic. Take mask wearing seriously folks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Fostor was great. We would probably buy another van..."

- SOLISGLASS Verified Customer

Jim Fostor was great. We would probably buy another van from this dealership . Much better build quality then our previous van. So far only minor issues .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Falsetta, Jose Alberto

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (227 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $50,390

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$50,390

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250 car, priced at $45,400

2020 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250

$45,400

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $40,030

2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class

$40,030

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $42,310

2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class

$42,310

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250 car, priced at $46,295

2020 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250

$46,295

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $45,525

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$45,525