Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Monahan.
Jim Monahan
Jim Monahan at Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC
Refer Me
4.3

Jim Monahan | Page 2

Service Writer

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC

8425 West 159th Street
Tinley Park, IL 60477

Contact Me

24 Reviews of Jim Monahan

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I appreciate the professionalism and knowledge and..."

- jmjezuit Verified Customer

I appreciate the professionalism and knowledge and honesty of my service advisor, Jim. And the cashier was knowledgeable and accurate and efficient. A great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2021

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The appointment was good. The man that took care of me..."

- SPEAKSD Verified Customer

The appointment was good. The man that took care of me was very nice. But I have been their twice never received my award points.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2021

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"1 star is for customer service, not service itself. I..."

- Mitrev Verified Customer

1 star is for customer service, not service itself. I never received a call that my car was done. I called, got sent to voicemail, left a message. Still no call back. Showed up anyways. Car was done, but the guy said he didn’t have a chance to call me because he kept getting busy with other things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 08, 2021

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hello, we have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team’s standard quality of service and I would like to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please contact me to get in touch so we can work towards an understanding. Thank you. Sincerely, J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brand new car has had nothing but issues since purchase...."

- Chasecarthen Verified Customer

Brand new car has had nothing but issues since purchase. Car is still at dealership now, after being told it was ready for pick up. Dealership is middleman to corporate. I’m being ran in circles about my issue. All while continuing to pay for an extended warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 08, 2021

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you. Sincerely, J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The buick service is the best! Big Thanks for the..."

- charmainekomperda6 Verified Customer

The buick service is the best! Big Thanks for the comfortable loaner vehicle. I'm very satisfied with customer service at buick. Thanks so much for servicing my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Did a decent repair work on the 2014 Buick that was..."

- richg2 Verified Customer

Did a decent repair work on the 2014 Buick that was having dashboard signals regarding the front collision sensor and the stabilization system needed to be replaced

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service very professional had oil change check..."

- tgriffin4life@yahoo.com Verified Customer

Great service very professional had oil change check everything refill talked about future services recommended rewards program iwas in and out and about 40min also sent reminders

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2021

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the positive review and thank you for trusting us with your vehicle. Drive safely and always feel free to reach out with any service questions. Best, J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As a military vet I must congratulate your staff on..."

- bigden1960 Verified Customer

As a military vet I must congratulate your staff on their training,speed and courtesy. My vehicle handled like the day of purchase. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Candace Kostial

Mar 23, 2021

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TERRIBLE. Brought car in At my appointment time, they..."

- D2ORION Verified Customer

TERRIBLE. Brought car in At my appointment time, they didn’t work on it until Tuesday. I had to keep calling them to find out the status. They kept telling me on Monday and Tuesday that the mechanic hadn’t gotten to it yet. My transmission is slipping and because the mechanic could replicate the problem, they told me to bring it back next time it happens. This is my second time in there with the same problem. Just awful. When I went to pick up the car, it was pouring rain and the Service person told me to find my car somewhere along the fence outside. No apology for NOT fixing the problem. I will NEVER take my car there again. It was the worst customer service I have dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Howard, Becky D'Andrea

Mar 22, 2021

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We want to learn more regarding your recent visit as your experience does not reflect our values. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. If you are open to contact, please feel free to call us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Waited about 2 hours but satisfied with service. Felt..."

- aapindelski Verified Customer

Waited about 2 hours but satisfied with service. Felt comfortable in waiting room being 6 feet apart from people. ( COVID) Would return again for service. Close to home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2021

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We appreciate your input, aapindelski. We're glad to hear that you are consistently impressed with the service we offer here. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

11 - 20 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (270 Vehicles)

new 2020 Cadillac CT4 car, priced at $48,890
2020 Cadillac CT4
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $53,392
2020 Cadillac CT5
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Cadillac CT4 car, priced at $47,895
2020 Cadillac CT4
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $49,690
2021 Cadillac XT4
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $28,535
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $27,930
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD