Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Saber.
Jim Saber
Jim Saber at Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine
5.0

Jim Saber

Sales Consultant

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine

16 Auto Center Dr
Irvine, CA 92618

Contact Me

Jim Saber has been selling Hondas since February of 2010 and currently drives and loves a Honda Accord. He has two sons (who both drive Hondas!) and a Fox Terrier. In his spare time, he loves camping and getting together with his family and friends. After 20 years of owning and then selling his own business, Jim entered the auto industry and loves it. He believes in always putting himself in the shoes of his shoppers, a philosophy firmly reflected in the rave reviews he consistently earns from his happy customers.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

143 Reviews of Jim Saber

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Purchasing Experience"

- pwatts10

My entire experience was really great. I live in San Francisco and had most of my initial communications over email or phone. I had been getting pricing from a number of dealerships locally and down in SoCal and Eugene just really went over the top to answer any of my questions and work with me on price. Then Jim picked me up from the airport when I flew into town and he helped me throughout the test drive, paperwork and reviewed all of the cars features and how they work. The team is extremely professional, friendly and transparent. I highly recommend them and Norm Reeves Irvine for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Casey McGuire , Eugene Huang

Aug 26, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

We truly appreciate the 5 star- rating and awesome feedback!

August 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great Deal"

- shab shab

I leased a Honda Civic Sport for my son today from this dealership. The guy who helped me find the best deal and the best model for a young boy was Jim Saber. He was so passionate about his job that answered all my various questions with a big smile, explained every feature of the car, and let me try the features patiently. Plus, he inspected the car thoroughly and made sure there was no issue. I will definitely refer friends to this dealership and to this likable JIM. Jim, you helped make my son so so happy. Thank you bro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at our dealership, Shab!

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- Debs215

Jim Saver was awesome. He was so kind and helpful! He got he me the car I wanted at a great price! Please use him if you want a car. Thanks Jim you are amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Curtis

Aug 01, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience and we appreciate your feedback, Debs!

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Seamless, Fabulous Experience"

- cargirl7

Jim Saber is extremely professional, helpful and very knowledgeable about the car in it's entirety. Not only did he go over and beyond to assist me In getting the exact car I wanted, but he was patient and followed up with me and kept me in the loop 100%. He never tried to steer me into any direction, just to make a sale. He was honest and forthcoming. He searched and found the perfect car for me. The day I went to buy it, he spent several hours going over the entire procedure, all paperwork and then showing me in detail how everything in the car works. I really appreciate the time he took. Now I see why all his customers are "Repeat Customers", over and over. I will always go to Jim for my future cars, and I have already told my friends about him. The Managers and other employees at Norm Reeves and very helpful, professional as well. The Finance Manager was great, explained everything to me as well. Overall an Excellent, Seamless Purchase! Thanks!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Abdel

Jul 29, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Thanks for the positive feedback about your recent experience at our dealership and 5-star rating!

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, no pressure"

- So pleased with new Insight

Jim in internet sales was a pleasure to work with, from beginning to end. He was kind, helpful, and thorough. Adam in finance was also great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Barragan

Jul 10, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Thank you for the 5 stars and great review! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with our team members!

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience, Excellent."

- 253545

Jim is very kind and very helpful for us, and he listen to our needs and complied with all our request, I would come back and buy my next car from same sales person if he still there and same dealership ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Thanks for the positive feedback about your recent experience at our dealership and 5-star rating!

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding all the way around"

- loyalhonda

Awesome service!-Professional, thorough, and easy to work with! Jim Saber gave us the best car-buying experience ever! Will always come back to work with Jim for my next car purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gus Hernandez

Jul 05, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

We appreciate this great feedback and 5 star- rating! We look forward to seeing you back in the future!

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda Clarity Hybrid-Plug-In"

- s.tran313

I have an appointment with Jim Saber to discuss the Honda Clarity Hybrid Plug in at Norm Reeves in Irvine, CA. Jim is an excellent sale man. He's very thorough about all the details on the car. He went over all the safety functions and explained how it's works. Jim and his colleges are friendly and very knowledge of what they are selling. Customer service is what I'm looking for and they have got it all. I do appreciates the fact that Jim and his colleges followed up a few days later after the sale was completed. Jim offered to help answer any questions I may have and to give him a call any times. Thanks to Jim and Dustin I was in and out with a new vehicle in no times. Scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Curtis

Jun 20, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Thank you for sharing your awesome experience! This is the level of service we expect our staff to offer our customers. We're so happy to read that everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, we're more than happy to help. Regards, Chad Lemieux General Manager clemieux@normreevesirvine.com

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Saber. "

- Honda HR-V

Jim helped us with our car hunt. He was very friendly and patient with us. He made our car buying experience very nice. We will definitely recommend him for the excellent service he provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Thanks so much for the positive review, and for letting people know about your recent visit with us! Jim is a valued member of our team over here at Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine, and we're thrilled to hear he was able to take such great care of you. We loved your feedback and hope you really enjoy your new Honda HR-V. Regards, Chad Lemieux General Manager clemieux@normreevesirvine.com

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Saber is the best"

- yostbrandon94

Jim Saber worked with me to help me get the price I wanted and continued to be helpful even after I had already purchased the car. I went in on memorial day, so it was a bit busy, but my experience with Jim was wonderful. He was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle and answered every question I had. I made my purchase about a month ago and Jim has continued to help me with any question I might have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Hi Brandon, We can't tell you how nice it feels to hear that Jim went above and beyond to make sure your experience at Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine was a memorable one. We are committed to customer satisfaction and greatly appreciate your opinion. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Chad Lemieux General Manager clemieux@normreevesirvine.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results

Dealership Inventory (264 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$35,445

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$34,245

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$35,845

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,063

2019 Honda Pilot

$37,225

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,910

2019 Honda Civic

$23,288

2019 Honda Accord

$32,048