About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Saber.
Jim Saber
Jim Saber, Sales Consultant, Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine
5.0

Jim Saber

Sales Consultant

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine

16 Auto Center Dr
Irvine, CA 92618

Contact Me

Jim Saber has been selling Hondas since February of 2010 and currently drives and loves a Honda Accord. He has two sons (who both drive Hondas!) and a Fox Terrier. In his spare time, he loves camping and getting together with his family and friends. After 20 years of owning and then selling his own business, Jim entered the auto industry and loves it. He believes in always putting himself in the shoes of his shoppers, a philosophy firmly reflected in the rave reviews he consistently earns from his happy customers.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

110 Reviews of Jim Saber

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trade in 2012 car to lease 2018 Honda HR-V"

- KayleeR13

Had a wonderful experience resting in my current car to start a lease on a new car. Jim Saber was wonderful to work with and was very patient while my husband and I tried to decide what would be the best option for us. I will gladly recommend anyone looking for a car to go work with Jim at Norm Reeves Honda in Irvine. Sam Abdel was excellent to work with as well when it came to all the paper signing. He explained everything clearly and I did not feel like he was trying to push products on us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Abdel

Sep 14, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

It gives us so much pride knowing that you felt comfortable with our staff and that your visit with us was an enjoyable one! Enjoy your new HR-V and we look forward to hearing from you again! Gary Hensley Customer Relations Director Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine ghensley@normreevesirvine.com 949-830-7300 x375

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall good experience"

- CarGal246

Our salesman Jim Saber was very respectful, patient and polite. The dealing process was quite pleasant with Jim. I would definitely recommend him to others. Jim is what makes this dealership 5 stars. Our finance person (Nareg) on the other hand was pushy and rude. He tried to get me to finance even though we had agreed with Jim it was going to be paid in full. When he kept pushing I put my foot down and refused. He didn't seem to like that and told me "there's no need to get all ...(paused before saying) feisty." He was more respectful during the signing, but his comment was rude and unnecessary considering he was being pushy about trying to get me to finance. 1 star subtracted I heard at least 5 negative comments about customers among the employees there. I found it very unprofessional to hear employees speak ill of visitors, callers, and customers. There is a pledge on each salesman's table. That only seems to hold true if the customer is there. 1 star subtracted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nareg Barsakhian

Sep 10, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

I see your experience here was just mediocre. It's always our goal to provide customers with a 5-star experience, so should you like to discuss any of these issues in further detail, please contact me. Gary Hensley Customer Relations Director Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine ghensley@normreevesirvine.com 949-830-7300 x375

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience At Honda"

- Neshatm

I traded in my car for a new car and Jim helped with everything! It was honestly so easy and painless. He was professional, patient and delightful to work with. I am grateful for all his efforts! I was able to get everything taken care of and drive out with my new car in short period of time! Always go to Jim every time i go to Honda and recommended my family/friends to him as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

We couldn't be happier to see that Jim went above and beyond to provide you with a quality experience. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and we can't wait to see you again! Gary Hensley Customer Relations Director Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine ghensley@normreevesirvine.com 949-830-7300 x375

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience at Norm Reeves Honda!"

- artimousgordon

I had a great and easy experience with Jim. I told him my situation where I just moved back to the area and needed a car ASAP. This was my first time buying a car all by myself. After talking about what I wanted in my future car and my budget, he showed me a few options. He had found exactly what I wanted and the price was well within my budget. Finding the car, test driving, finance department working with my bank, and signing documents was all painless. Jim made it a comfortable experience for me. I never got the "cliche car salesman" from him. He's a down to earth guy. I've referred a couple friends to Jim and they both were happy with his level of customer service and car buying guidance. I highly recommend Jim at Norm Reeves Honda in Irvine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

We are thrilled to hear that Jim was able to take such great care of you! We are happy to have him as part of the family! If we can help you with anything else, please let us know. Congrats on your new car! Gary Hensley Customer Relations Director Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine ghensley@normreevesirvine.com 949-830-7300 x375

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating

"bad behavior of person in Charge "

- Hossein

I had a bad experience in this leasing office on Saturday 18th of August 2018. When I asked for some advice from the guy in charge about the options I may have for terminating a car leased a year ago from their office (or replacing it with a cheaper car), his behavior was unprofessional and inappropriate. He stated it going to be a preach of contract and started giving us some funny options like if you cannot pay it you can leave it by the street and so police will call for you then you will be in serious troubles and so on. Anyways we shocked with such behavior in this office and still seeking to find a responsible person in this office to help us with my issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 21, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Hossein, We're discouraged that you were dissatisfied with your recent experience here asking about turning in a leased vehicle early. I'd like to speak to you about this and help answer any questions you may have. Please contact me when you have an opportunity to discuss this further. Gary Hensley Customer Relations Director Norm Reeves Automotive Irvine CA ghensley@normreevesirvine.com 949-830-7300 x375

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great help! "

- Nonav.gomez

Helped me out more than I could imagine. Very sweet and accommodating. I wasn’t sure what I was doing or able to get, gave me the guidance I needed and walked out with a way better car than expected. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin

Jul 24, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Congrats on your new car! We are thrilled to hear about how happy you left our dealership and we are truly grateful to have you as a part of our family. We look forward to serving you again soon and thank you for visiting Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine! Gary Hensley Customer Relations Director Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine ghensley@normreevesirvine.com 949-830-7300 x375

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"accomodating"

- civicnido

Jim was very patient with me. he tried his best to accomodate me. he is very helpful. i would recommend him to people buying a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Abdel, Kevin Meacham

Jul 16, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Jim is awesome and we are so happy to see that he worked hard to give you the car-buying experience that you deserve. Enjoy your new car to the fullest and we hope to see you again shortly! Gary Hensley Customer Relations Director Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine ghensley@normreevesirvine.com 949-830-7300 x375

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Deal"

- Jldg86

Jim Saber was very helpful and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure working with him. We look forward to our next transactions with Norm Reeves Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- SogolN

I'm so pleased to have such great experience purchasing my car from Jim Saber at Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine, it is great pleasure to know Jim and his Fantastic effort and customer service he deserve to be recommended to all and enjoy his great manner and personality. Jim Thank you so much. Sogol Nooshi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Hi Sogol, We are glad to have Jim on our team and are happy to hear that he provided you with a memorable experience. We hope you're enjoying your new car and thanks for choosing us! Gary Hensley Customer Relations Director Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine ghensley@normreevesirvine.com 949-830-7300 x375

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience "

- Pargol

It was my first experience at Honda, I meet Mr.Jim Saber and he was really helpful. He was acknowledged. They gave me a good deal on Honda Civic. I recommend this dealership to my family and friends. Thaaanks a lot guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 21, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Congrats on your new Civic! Jim is a valued member of our team, and we are happy to hear that he was able to take such great care of you. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again! Gary Hensley Customer Relations Director Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine ghensley@normreevesirvine.com 949-830-7300 x375

1
...
1 - 10 of 110 results

Dealership Inventory (609 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$35,445

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$36,010

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$36,010

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$36,010

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$42,560

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$36,010

2018 Honda Civic

$24,975

2018 Honda Accord

$31,340