Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Wright.
Jim Wright
Jim Wright at Colonial Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jim Wright

CERTIFIED SUBARU SALES CONSULTANT

Colonial Subaru

89 Newtown Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Contact Me
Call
Email

21 Reviews of Jim Wright

June 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer comes first"

- Evelyn98

We are residents in Massachusetts but choose Colonial Subaru in CT for Best deal on new Legacy from Bob Chien Sales Manager. When I decided against extra options I first agreed to, they made all necessary changes including loan agreement several days later. Jim Wright, our salesman, made himself always available along with the General Manager George Samaha. James Meehan handled our finance changes smoothly. We highly recommend them. Mike and Ginny O'Halloran

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Samaha, Jim Meehan, Bob Chien

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Low Pressure, Looking to Please"

- Ruff

Our salesman, Jim Wright, wanted us to have the car WE wanted. He was informative, helpful and knowledgeable. Very easy to work with and respectful of the time it takes to reach a decision involving many thousands of dollars. I would recommend him highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease and Purchase"

- Lu

Jim did an excellent job transitioning me from a lease to purchase with a vehicle that was perfect for my needs and budget. He met with me several times, reviewed various options, and made the experience hassle-free. Erwin clearly explained the financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erwin Carranza

October 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a pleasure!"

- Subaru2017

Jim Wright always bends over backwards to make our car buying experience a pleasant one. We could not be happier with our purchase or the assistance we received from everyone at Colonial. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy car purchase"

- NANCY TAYLOR

Jim Wright helped me easily determine the best fit for my needs. I felt respected and listened to. Jim helped me compare options in a way that helped me decide which model would be the best value for my dollar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Forese

June 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- krista7

I just started a new lease on my 5th Subaru and I couldn't be more pleased with the service at Colonial. Everyone at the dealership makes the process as smooth as possible and my sales person, Joe D. is a class act. I was in and out in under an hour with full understanding of the deal and the car. Couldn't have gone better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe D'ercole

January 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru Impreza Purchase"

- foliveira

Jim paid us great attention and answered all of the questions we had. I would say he went beyond what we expected in terms of assistance and helpfulness. Ryan gave a great tour of the car and was very helpful in answering any questions or concerns. Overall, it was a very good dealership/purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Jowdy

January 27, 2016

Dealership Rating

"The best car buying experience ever!"

- nowfish5

I just had the best car buying experience ever! Jim Wright was so helpful and made the whole process enjoyable. Jim Meehan handled the finances in a stress free manner. Delivery Specialist Ryan Jowdy walked me through the technical features and could not have been more thorough. I highly recommend Colonial Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Samaha, Jim Meehan, Ryan Jowdy

December 12, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional , Personable & Very Friendly"

- Joyce

Jim Wright was fabulous! He treated me as if I were a member of the family. Honest & very genuine. He explained details that I wasn't even aware of and followed up with me within a few days of leaving with my new Legacy to see if I had any questions or concerns. He went beyond extra miles to make sure I was very happy! Ryan Jowdy was also wonderful with his tutorials and availability to answer some panic phone calls the following week. A great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Jowdy

November 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A unique experience"

- happycar

Jim Wright made our purchase a really delightful one- completely different from any other car purchasing experience I have had. The atmosphere at Colonial is welcoming, not pushy, and encourages an easy relationship with the salesman. I would highly recommend Jim and this dealership. By the way, Love this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Samaha, Erwin Carranza

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (171 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$24,222

2019 Subaru Outback

$24,888

2019 Subaru Outback

$27,555

2018 Subaru Outback

$22,999

2019 Subaru Forester

$28,777

2017 Toyota Highlander

$25,999