Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jimmy Kociuba.
Jimmy Kociuba
Jimmy Kociuba at D'Arcy Hyundai
Refer Me
5.0

Jimmy Kociuba

Sales Specialist

D'Arcy Hyundai

2521 W Jefferson St
Joliet, IL 60435

Contact Me

Hello! My name is Jimmy Kociuba, and I have been with D'Arcy Hyundai for my entire 20 year automotive career. I enjoy our low-pressure, customer-focused sales approach. I feel my job here is to help people find the car that is right for them, and within their budget. I really love the Hyundai product due to its reliability, low cost of ownership, and feature based packaging. I spend my free time relaxing with my wife, going out to dinner, listening to music, or playing computer games. I personally drive a 2020 Hyundai Sonata and a 2020 Palisade. Please come see me and Discover the D'Arcy Difference!

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

243 Reviews of Jimmy Kociuba

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience. Jimmy Kociuba is a dynamic and..."

- RICHKAT5695 Verified Customer

Wonderful experience. Jimmy Kociuba is a dynamic and intelligent salesperson. Everyone was effective in getting us the car we wanted. Have been a customer for 12 years. Love the service department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Segreti

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My entire experience has been outstanding! Mike in..."

- ANGELOMATEIN5 Verified Customer

My entire experience has been outstanding! Mike in management did an excellent job in overseeing the process and was involved in providing the best experience possible! Jimmy and Zach were also superb!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Campobasso, Zach Segreti

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can't say enough wonderful nice things about Jimmy. He..."

- ESTAGEOA Verified Customer

Can't say enough wonderful nice things about Jimmy. He worked his tail off to fine the right car and price for us. Thanks again Jim😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Francisco Medina

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was an amazing experience at D'Arcy! Our sales person..."

- STREVIZO

It was an amazing experience at D'Arcy! Our sales person was Jimmy and he was so helpful, patient and friendly! Would highly recommend going there!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved working with Jimmy! He was very patient with..."

- STREVIZO Verified Customer

Loved working with Jimmy! He was very patient with answering all of our questions and I didn’t feel rushed or confused. Would highly recommend going there! Excellent Service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2021

D'Arcy Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your New SUV! We can't thank you enough for allowing us the pleasure of working with you and earning your business. We are glad you enjoyed working with Jimmy, he truly is the greatest when it comes to explaining things and answering questions even with us. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything more that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you. Isa Romero - Public Relation Manager D'Arcy Hyundai (815) 725-5200

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came to D’Arcy Hyundai without an appointment to look..."

- CSOLTYS Verified Customer

I came to D’Arcy Hyundai without an appointment to look at a car I saw advertised. I got a great price & had a great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Francisco Medina

Mar 31, 2021

D'Arcy Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback; we are glad everything went as well as expected while you were in communication with Jimmy via email and when you stopped in. If there is anything that we can do for you in the future, whether it's for sales or service please let us know. Congratulations on your new vehicle. Isa Romero - Public Relations Manager D'Arcy Hyundai (815) 725-5200

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience overall! Everyone was pleasant..."

- ECONROY23 Verified Customer

I had a great experience overall! Everyone was pleasant to deal with, as well as super friendly and straightforward. Jimmy was excellent to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Francisco Medina

Mar 31, 2021

D'Arcy Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your New Vehicle! Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear everything went as well as expected while working with Jimmy and Francisco. It was our pleasure to work with you and assist you in helping you find a vehicle you loved. We truly appreciate your time and your business. If we can do anything more, please let us know. Thank you once again. Isa Romero-Public Relations Manager D'Arcy Hyundai (815) 725-5200

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was helpful and made the purchase of our new..."

- wjsmb

Everyone was helpful and made the purchase of our new Santa Fe easy. There was no pressure and once we made our decision they made sure our new vehicle was ready to take home that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

D'Arcy Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your New Vehicle! Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear everything went as well as expected while you were here with our Sales Team. We like to get to know our customers afterall they become part of our family. We enjoy building relationships and to be able to do that we like to respect our customers and their time frames, comforts etc. It was our pleasure to work with you and assist you in helping you find a vehicle you loved. We truly appreciate your time and your business. If we can do anything more, please let us know. Thank you once again. Isa Romero-Public Relations Manager D'Arcy Hyundai (815) 725-5200

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales team...Great service folks...All around..."

- White4242

Great sales team...Great service folks...All around wonderful experience! Our 5th vehicle from you! Would recommend your dealership each and every time! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2021

D'Arcy Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your loyalty. We appreciate your business and feedback. We are glad you continue to be a part of our D'Arcy Hyundai family and continue to allow us the privilege of serving you. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Isa Romero- Public Relations Manager D'Arcy Hyundai (815) 725-5200

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealer around. Fair, honest, and appreciate my..."

- schlens18

Best dealer around. Fair, honest, and appreciate my loyalty as a long time customer. Recommend them to everyone that I know and even those who I don't know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

D'Arcy Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your loyalty. We appreciate your business and above all your feedback as well. We are glad you continue to be a part of our D'Arcy Hyundai family and continue to allow us the privilege of serving you. Should you need anything else, please do not hesitate to let us know. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Isa Romero- Public Relations Manager D'Arcy Hyundai (815) 725-5200

1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results

Dealership Inventory (291 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $31,653

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$31,653

new 2021 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $19,878

2021 Hyundai Venue

$19,878

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $26,263

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$26,263

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $26,330

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$26,330

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $26,296

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$26,296

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $24,574

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$24,574