Search
Back
Start your review of Phil Puleo.
Phil Puleo
Phil Puleo, Sales Manager & Certified Master Sales Consultant, Wantagh Mazda
5.0

Phil Puleo

Sales Manager & Certified Master Sales Consultant

Wantagh Mazda

3180 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

376 Reviews of Phil Puleo

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"the best dealer experience I have ever had"

- radabish1*

Phil Puleo and his staff are very professional and honest. There are no tricks or false promises. My Mazda CX-5 is the fourth mazda I took from this dealership and couldn't be happier with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Davis, Josh Pena

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Buying Experience Ever"

- RonBeck

Have to say this was my easiest and least stressful purchase of a car in my life. Victor was a pleasure to deal with. No pressure. The rest of the staff were also helpful and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Liantonio, Kenny Davis

Mar 07, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

This is what we love to hear! We are delighted to hear that our staff, including Victor, provided you with your easiest and least stressful car buying experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Phil and Joe were honest, professional and friendly."

- maryp

They made the whole process enjoyable and stress free. This is our second time working with Phil. We will continue to go back because of their exceptional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Bonavita

Feb 19, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Mary, thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind review. Phil & Joe will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time together. We look forward to serving you again soon.

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!"

- kk123

My first time at this dealership and my first Mazda. Everyone I dealt with was helpful and pleasant. My salesman Josh knew his stuff and didn't pressure me into anything I didn't need. I've purchased from two other dealerships in the past and this was by far the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Pena

Feb 13, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Wow! What an honor. You made Josh's day, and thank you so much for your very kind words about our team. It was so great to see you and help you find the Mazda you wanted. Congratulations on it, and we know you are going to love it for many years to come. If you have any more questions or need anything else, we would love to help you again. We look forward to seeing you again, and hope you have a wonderful day!

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience!"

- mary c

From the moment my daughter and I walked into the showroom, we were welcomed warmly and without the "sales pressure." I haven't car shopped in a long time, and was ready for any salesman that thought they could take advantage of 2 women. Well, not the case at Wantagh Mazda. Phil, Victor, and Charlie were amazing. No pressure and listened to our concerns. We brought my husband back to the showroom with us and ended up leasing 2 cars. I didn't want to go to any another dealership because they made us feel so comfortable and worked so well with us. Thanks you guys! I would recommend you to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you so much, Mary! We are thrilled to hear that you felt so comfortable with us that you decided to lease two vehicles. We hope you enjoy them and if you need anything else, don't hesitate to reach out!

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"10+ years leasing from Wantagh Mazda/Phil Puelo"

- MSuval

My family has been leasing cars from Wantagh Mazda, and Phil Puelo in particular, for over ten years. I have written 'bout Phil in the past, and the positive factors still remain, and it's really very simple (as it should be): When working with Phil, the experience, as well as "the deal" is ALWAYS straightforwardly honest and fair - that's it in a nutshell, and I have always appreciated that. Also, a shout out this time to Joe B. (working with Phil) who was spot on in in displaying knowledge and patience in explaining and making sure we were totally familiar with accessories/features before leaving with our newly leased CX-5. Once again, thank you Phil,, and the free donuts on Saturdays is always a welcomed nice touch too.....Mitch Suval

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Bonavita

Feb 05, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for your kind words about our dealership and thank you for your continued business with us. We know you have a choice in which dealership you pick to help you find a new vehicle and we are so grateful you decide to come to Wantagh Mazda. We will let Phil and Joe know to keep up the great work. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you need to lease another vehicle.

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Charlie D. review"

- Dr. D

As soon as I walked in everyone was nice. My salesperson was Henry Gochez. What I liked best was I was not pushed. I was given prices, and made to feel like "I mattered". What I liked was all the sales staff seemed to work together and they al;l seemed to get along. The manager was pleasant. As far as making a purchase on my CX-5, Henry was excellent in preparing everything. All in all, A great dealership and a great salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Gochez

Feb 05, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that our staff was able to provide you with a comfortable and positive experience. We will let Henry and the rest of the crew know to keep up the great work. Thanks again and let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great customer service turned bad"

- simone t

Summer of 2017 I went to this dealership to lease a Mazda CX-3. I can’t remember the mans name who helped me but I got nothing but kindness and 5 star customer service while there. I thought for sure I would be back at the end of my lease to get something new from Wantagh Mazda since they were so great. Unfortunately my circumstances changed and I find myself about halfway through my current lease and needing to get into a larger vehicle, and I knew that switching from the cx-3 to the cx-5 would be a solution. My first instinct was to call Wantagh Mazda to see what my options are, and whoever I got on the phone was rude and condescending. Instead of giving me my options he basically laughed at me and told me there was nothing they could do. After asking to at least hear my options of how much I would have to pay to get out of my lease and into a new one he said he would call me back. When he called back his tune still hadn’t changed and he told me once again only that it would be very expensive, they couldn’t do anything for me, and that I should just deal with it and wait it out (which is not an option for me). At this point I asked if they could do anything for me at all since I’m a returning customer of Mazda and the dealership, and he said “yeah yeah but it doesn’t help.” Now I find myself calling other dealerships of other car brands and getting solutions to my problem. I’m incredibly disappointed and appalled at the way I was treated - something I never expected after my original experience. I would love to be a happy customer that could post a review about how great my experience was but I’m sad to say that now my only clear memory was the disrespect I received this last time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 11, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Simone, we are sincerely disappointed to hear that your most recent experience was anything less than flawless. Here at Wantagh Mazda, we strive to give every customer unmatched customer service every time we get the opportunity to interact. Clearly, this is not what you received when you contacted us to explore your options for breaking your lease early. Getting out of a lease early is usually very difficult to do without a financial burden or penalty to the customer, however you still deserved a courteous and professional response from our sales team. If we missed the mark, I sincerely apologize. I want to make sure we do everything in our power to make this right and provide the customer service you deserve. I would love the opportunity to discuss this further with you so that I can learn more about your situation and hopefully get a chance to show you the great experience we try to give to every customer at all times. You can reach me, Vin Vergara – General Manager – at my direct extension (516) 826-7788 x336 or at vinv@wmazda.com. thank you for helping us learn and improve from your valuable feedback.

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great experience "

- Shaun122

Phil was very helpful and professional. He did not pressure me and answered every question I had. I would recommend him to anyone who was looking for a Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Fizzuoglio

Jan 09, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Awesome to hear Shaun! We are thrilled to hear Phil was able to be so helpful! We hope to see you back and we hope you enjoy your Mazda!

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience"

- Aaron18

Both Charile Fizzuoglio and Phil Puleo went above and beyond to give us the best car buying experience I've ever had. Got a new Mazda CX3 which I love. I like how we felt like we were actually being cared about, unlike other dealerships in the area. You can really tell it's family owned. You can't go wrong with Wantagh Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Fizzuoglio

Dec 31, 2018

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased that the atmosphere of personal care that we foster came through for you. Thank you for coming to Wantagh Mazda and giving us the opportunity to help get you into a new Mazda CX3! We look forward to working with you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 376 results

Dealership Inventory (138 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda CX-5

$29,870

2018 Mazda MX-5

$34,665

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$35,645

2019 Mazda CX-3

$28,735

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$32,595

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$23,535

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$26,140

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,235